13 photos
Sharp French Door SJF Series

Sharp French Door SJF Series

SJF624STSL, SJF60 Series, SJF676STSL, SJF653SPSL
3.4 from 111 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (10)
  • Noise Level
    2.4 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    4.1 (8)
Previous
Next

Fridge is freezing all food and groceries

published

I have had this fridge for 7 years and was happy with it. Apart drom the occassional cracking noise it makes, it has been reliable until a week ago. It is freezing everything in the fridge. I have turned up the temperature to 6oC but it is still freezing everything. The freezer is ok, but seems like my fridge conpartment has also turned into a freezer. Please help me get this issue fixed. thanks.

Incentivised ReviewNo
John
JohnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great fridge, awful service arrangement.

published
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
molly
mollyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible customer service

published

My fridge drawer was broken within the warranty time and I cantated them in April 2020, since now it is still pending, below is there reply in Oct 2020, till now it is still pending.

Thank you for your email and sorry for the late response and inconvenience.
Your case number is: CS00420814
We have asked our Service Team to look into this for you. We will contact you as soon as we have had a response from them in regards to the status of your case.
Should you have any further questions, please contact us on 1300 886 649 or reply to this email.

Incentivised ReviewNo
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp French Door SJF Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anjan
AnjanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Sharp Australia unable to provide after sales service

published

Purchased in April 2014 at The Good Guys for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Greg
Greg
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

stopped working

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
red dog
red dogRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Has unexplained dent in door .

published

Our fridge is about 3 .5 years old. It has an unexplained dent in one top door (been there for yonks) . Just read some other reviews and it seems to be very common. Now the RHS top door which never looked like it had been properly fitted is actually starting to rust ? Can't believe it. I can't ever see myself ever buying another Sharp product again

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for $2,007.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fault on fridge
Fault on fridgeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love the fridge but replacement of product is difficult

published

Fridge opens and closes really well though motor goes on and off. The clip of freezer broke off and glass shattered. Look of the fridge is beautiful. Replacement very hard

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Aditi G.
Aditi G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality is poor. Bad customer service- Don't recommend SHARP

published

Purchased in September 2015 at The Good Guys for $1,998.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kasia
KasiaGold coast
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love the drawers

published

Can’t fault this fridge
Compartments in the freezer are everything to me! Door space is amazing. Easy to clean and we are a family of 5 that can load it up and not worry

Purchased in January 2016 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp French Door SJF Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
B F.
B F.Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent size, but failed suddenly, compressor @ 100% all day and night.

published

Purchased in October 2015 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tamara
TamaraSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 18 likes

Compressor motor died. Sharp terrible to deal with.

published

Purchased in June 2015 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Drew
DrewMid North Coast, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

worst fridge ever

published

fridge was noisy from start. never got cold enough and now after 3.5 years. fridge has stop cooling . freezer still ok . pretty bad for a $2000+ fridge i was expecting 10 years +

Purchased in May 2015 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Drew
Drew

would really appreciate if Sharp could make things right on it . also one of the top doors wont stay shut tight even though seals look ok .

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Drew, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We would encourage you to reach out to ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review to discuss this further with our Customer Care team.

Drew
Drew

i will do that thankyou

Barry B
Barry BSydney, NSW

Brilliant refrigerator until it stopped working.

published

I bought a Sharp SJ-F624St refrigerator in December 2014 and we have been very happy with it until now. It has stopped completely and have been told that the compressor needs replacing, which I believe is an extremely costly job.
Surely such a critical component of a refrigerator should last more than 4 years.
What can I do to avoid a costly repair?

Purchased in December 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Barry B
Barry B

Sharp have come to the party and approved the repair of the refrigerator by replacing the compressor. Well done.

Vicky
VickyPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very happy

published

Overall very happy, I was a little nervous reading review of occasional noisy fridge, this one barely a sound! Space is great, doors don’t close easily though and kids need re training to not flick it shut and walk off. Lighting good, overall very happy, just love the deep ice cube container

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Vicky, thank you for the feedback. We will pass it on to our product managers. Have a good day.

Fridge Freezing Food

published

We love our four door Sharp fridge freezer because it's so handy to access whichever area of the fridge you need without letting out large amounts of cold air at the same time which is definitely going to translate to cheaper power prices. However in the last month the fridge has begun freezing all our groceries so even when the temp setting is changed to 6 degrees it is continuing to freeze everything. Don't know what to do but need a solution fast as its costing us money. Help

Date PurchasedJan 2010
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Bob, thank you for your time in providing feedback. Please send us your contact details to ccare@sharp.net.au referencing this feedback. Our customer care team will assist you accordingly.

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp French Door SJF Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Samantha D.
Samantha D.asked
602L French Door SJF60PCWH (Classic White)

How old are these fridges I can’t seem to find the year made anywhere

No answers
John
Johnasked
French Door SJF Series

We have significant build up of ice in freezer. Also, main fridge doors don't seal well. How can we defrost?

No answers
Thomas W.
Thomas W.asked
602L French Door SJF60PCWH (Classic White)

Hi All,
My Sharp SJF60PC worked great until two nights ago we lost power (Blown Circuit Breaker - unknown if Fridge caused this), however, we reset the breaker and since then the freezer freezes everything rock hard and the fridge freezes everything as well except my beers (great for my beers not good for everything else)
All settings are the same as before -188 degrees & 3 degrees C.

Any ideas???

2 answers
John
John

It seems to be a fairly common fault with these fridges. Some people claim turning it off again and allowing it to restart may fix it. Didn't work for me. Pretty obviously something in the controller board gets damaged by a power cycle. Good luck getting it repaired. I gave up. Parts are apparently hard to get. I wanted a 4 door white fridge and they are rare. I replaced it with a Mitsubishi Electric 710L French Door Fridge MR-L710EN-GWH-A2. Mitsubishi also make a 610L version which is effectively the same size and functionality as the Sharp. I'm banking on Mitsubishi having better support than Sharp. :-)

Jeff M.
Jeff M.

We had the same problem after a power outage that lasted about three hours. No matter what I tried, it would not stop freezing things in the top compartment. Tried to change the temperature from 3 to 6 degrees but had no affect. Also tried power cycling the fridge but that did not help either. After reading the various answers on this forum, one tip seemed to make the most sense. The advice was to turn off the fridge for 24 hours and have it reset itself. We took it as an opportunity to clean out the fridge and let it be unpowered for almost 24 hours. This trick worked. The fridge is working fine now. There was some mention that some of the sensors were affected for short power outages. My best theory is that melted water could have refroze over sensors and triggered bad readings. Could be complete fiction but is possible. Regardless, it makes sense that a long reset could allow the fridge to get back to its original settings. Hope it works for you. Best regards

See all Sharp French Door SJF Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp French Door SJF Series

Details

Compare all 7 Sharp French Door SJF Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,499.00$2,749.00$3,024.00$3,079.00
Dimensions 1720 x 890 x 770 mm1830 x 890 x 770 mm1720 x 890 x 770 mm1720 x 890 x 770 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)1.5 star(s)1.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1122
Weight104 kg107 kg109 kg109 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelClassic WhiteBrushed Silver
Capacity
Total Capacity 624 L676 L602 L602 L
Fridge Capacity 372 L424 L370 L370 L
Freezer Capacity 252 L252 L232 L232 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 Sharp French Door SJF Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.