??!
4 photos
Sharp 581L Top Mount (SJXP580G)

Sharp 581L Top Mount (SJXP580G)

SJXP580GBK (Black), SJXP580GSL (Silver Glass)
3.4 from 21 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(4)
(4)
(3)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
TeMan

TeManSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Poor after purchase warranty - failed compressor

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Harvey Norman for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
HirsuteGuy

HirsuteGuySydney, NSW

Great on the the inside but the glass front is coming off!

published

Hi, had the fridge for two years. Love the space and the way it works. The glass is coming off the freezer door. How can we fix this silly problem?

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi HirsuteGuy, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care team at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review for assistance.

Jasmine

JasmineWheatbelt, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

We replaced our french door with this fridge. Freezer space is good, can get lots in there. Fridge is good also, lots of space for everything. We've had it for around a year now and have had no issues. Quiet, and reliable. Love the fridge being on the bottom, good for the kids to access fruit and drinks etc.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Jasmine, Thank you for your purchase and review of the product. Have a lovely day ahead.

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp 581L Top Mount (SJXP580G) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Moon

MoonNew south wales

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Got it for almost a week and the fridge light not functioning!

published

Got it not long ago. Was using sharp fridge all time and thinking should be alright. But surprisingly the light of my fridge is not functioning after 4 days! Very disappointed. Currently is waiting for appliances online support team to revert.

Besides that, Its good size for small family. Have no issue with temperature and design. In fact, the glass finishing makes my kitchen looks wider.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Customer, we are sorry to hear about the situation. We understand that appliances online support team will be assisting you currently. However, if you need further assistance, please feel free to contact us at ccare@sharp.net.au.

Worst possible choice good for looks only

published

Just over three years old. Freezing in freezer section. Ive had both seals replaced plus defrost Thermistor and fan motor. No better actually worse. It's a total lemon. Worst money I have ever spent. Under extended warranty repairs but still not fixed. Over three months now and extended warranty repairs haven't been able to fix it. Will be going to VCAT.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Nell B

Nell BNewcastle

Non adjustable shelves

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Belmakov

BelmakovSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Could have been better

published

Great refrigerator, always receive compliments for its looks. If not for Weird sound every now and then would given it 5 stars. The Handle Chrome does seem to be of inferior quality and there is no light/activity sensor to give it rest during quite hours. Front Glass gets smudged easily so do remember to clean it periodically

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Emily

EmilySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect refrigerator that suits all my family needs

published

Bought it when I moved to my new home three years ago. It’s still working pretty well like a new one. The volume is 580L which is big enough for couples. It maintains a good temperature in both freezing and cooling compartments. Actually you can adjust the temperature using the touch panel on the door.
It’s quiet, I barely hear any noise when I’m in my bedroom.
All the boards, boxes and accessories are detachable, so you can easily remove and clean them.
It’s really a great fridge, nice appearance, big volume, quiet...Will recommend to my friends.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Raj

Raj

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible Experience with constant loud noises

published

I bought this model SJ-XP580G from The Harvey Norman in March 2017. It has been making continous loud noises during the day and night and disturbs our sleep. I thought it would be one off but this fridge hasnt stopped making loud banging noises. I have contacted Harvey Norman and they have asked me to contact the Sharp Service Centre.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp 581L Top Mount (SJXP580G) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It was almost perfect....

published

We havnt had a problem with the fridge in fact we love the fridge the sleek look matches our home perfectly.
And then today we get home after a 75 hour week of working away to find the glass has shattered!!! Thankful it's clearly been thought through as there is still something? Holding the glass in place. However we Are still to scared to open it. So for tonight hopefully the esky holds up and tomorrow Harvey Norman are helpful in resolving the issue..

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Danielle

DanielleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great fridge

published

I love the look of this fridge and there's so much space.
The first night I had it home it was making a loud noise which went on for about 12 hours through the night but hasn't done it since.

I've had it for 2 months now and no problems apart from the noise on the first night.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Simo

SimoGold coast

Horrible fridge

published

I bought this fridge in Harvey Norman, cos at the time it, I thought it was stylish, and high energy rating. The sales man said it is also quiet. The first two years it was working well, food seems to be kept fresh, then my wife started noticing the loud noise from the fridge, not there all the time, but when it's there, it a loud humming noise, food seems to go off quicker. I then contacted sharp, I was told the noise is normal when the compressor kicks in. I went back to Harvey Norman to ask, I was told by the sales person that they have stopped selling it cos of many problems and complaints by customers.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Dr.

Dr.Queensland, 4215

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish fridge that is spacious

published

Having great luck out of previous Sharp products. I chose This to replace a twin door famous Korean brand. This stylish black glass front is easily the most beautiful finish I've seen on an appliance. On par with what you see with mobile phones. The cooling capacity is far more quicker to reach desired temperature. Also has more storage compared to the larger twin door unit it replaces. Very economical and quiet to run. Antibacterial technology a very nice feature. Only negative is I wish it had a brighter light

Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
chelchops

chelchops

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Roomy fridge area

published

This fridge has good fridge space . What I don’t like about it is the freezer part came with no area to separate food apart from a shelf. Apart from this I am happy with it. It is quiet to run & easy to clean the outside which I did wonder at first if i had made the right decision getting the black colour ! It looks nice in my light kitchen .

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
AhChu

AhChuSydney

Nice looking and spacious top mount fridge

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp 581L Top Mount (SJXP580G) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophie

SophieLockyer Valley

  • 6 reviews

Very happy with this fridge

published

Very good on electricity - not expensive to run
Consistent temperature throughout
Very happy with storage space
Not magnetic on front which means no magnets can go on it as it's glass but is easy to clean.
You can put magnets on the side though.
Quiet and reliable
Very happy with this purchase

Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
Sophie
Sophie

Hi Sharp, are you still making the black glass fridges? as they are very schmick. We would like to get another one in future. Not sure why so many companys make silver matt finish ones that get your finger prints all over. :(

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Xesoou

XesoouSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love Love Love

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Eternity Seeker

Eternity SeekerAU

  • 15 reviews

Average impressions overall

published

We needed to replace our 28-year-old Pitsos fridge (mainly because the rubber on the door had nearly perished - otherwise still working fine). After looking at all the options we decided on the Sharp fridge. Still trying to get used to the black look (I must admit I prefer the white but my wife liked the black). However, the fridge appears to be working well so far. And there's plenty of room and compartments.

The glass exterior has two disadvantages: it chips easily - only had one small mark so far; and you cannot stick fridge magnets on it!

We also find that the doors do not close very firmly. I expected them to shut with magnet-like force but they don't.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
HAAL

HAAL

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing!!!!

published

Amazing fridge til now, bought at the end of last year. Really nice colour- very unique. And functions really well. Plenty of space, always fits a lot food. really appropriate temperatures, not too cold and not too warm. Makes ice fast. But just needs a wipe every now and then, but even though that, it's really easy to wipe.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
littlewishes

littlewisheswamberal

  • 5 reviews

Very happy I decided to purchase this fridge... beautiful & quiet

published
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Tony

Tonyasked

581L Top Mount (SJXP580G)

Every time fridge door is closed,it slams so hard that freezer door opens up.The fridge is brand new.Why is this happening?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Tony, we encourage you to contact our Customer Care team via email at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing this question for assistance.

merrilyn i.

merrilyn i.asked

SJXP580GBK (Black)

Who makes Sharpe fridge/ Freezer

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Merrilyn, we encourage you to contact our Customer Care team either via email at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing this question. They will assist you accordingly.

Helen

Helenasked

SJXP580GBK (Black)

I bought sharp SJXP580GBK fridge freezer three weeks ago .. everything in freezer today has defrosted and fridge is only moderately cool.. control panel states temps are 3 and -18.. but clearly incorrect.. any suggestions?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Helen, thank you for providing feedback.. We encourage you to contact Customer Care either via email at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this feedback so that our team can troubleshoot accordingly and assist in achieving a resolution for you.

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.