2 photos
Shift
Listing monitored by Shift

Pros

Communicative customer service
Transparent with costs
Quick and easy application process

Reviews

4.8
32 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Robyn of Locksley
Robyn of LocksleySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Like an ominous scene from Jaws... They are circling...

published

29.95%

Where are all these cheap payday lenders coming from? Every second Facebook is from one of these Jackals.

First person I dealt with was the "flash harry" Mr Nice Guy. This was then followed up by a serious run of errors that was almost comical. It may be naive of me but I though there was some sort of banking regulator that monitored these sort of operators.

Then came the smug little Miss who's ego seemed to be a little out of whack with her ability.

If this is the current state of Australia then a simple little pandemic is the last of our worries.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great product as an alternative to the Banks

published

Customer Service was fantastic. Everything happened as I was told it would. Very seamless. Sure, you pay a premium rate, but this is within expectations. This is a good product

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateNovember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haytham Wafa
Haytham WafaSydney, NSW

Reece is a Legend and you guys are quick!

published

Reece is a fun bloke, made the process easy and smooth, and very delightful to deal with you.
You are quick at responding and good and keeping up with customers who never pick up their phones - He was patient with me and that alone means the world to me!

Thank you Shift!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patricia
PatriciaHobart, TAS

Emilio couldn't have made the experience any easier!

published

I have dealt with Get Capital before and knew that their product was good and that service was also good. Emilio exceeded my expectations in the way that he worked to make my experience this time as seamless as possible. I totally recommend Get Capital, their friendly & helpful staff and Emilio in particular!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Business Loans

Find out how Shift compares to other Business Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Reece Boltman was so helpful and very patiens every step to step of the way to help me understand the way

published

Reece Boltman was so helpful and very patiens every step to step of the way to help me understand the way of the appliction, he provided amazing customer service and made me feel very comfortable to help us made easy for our business cash flow, I would highly recommend Get Caoital and staff like Mr Reece Boltman! Thanks mate! David Wang trade as Uncle wang Brisbane.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Loan TypeSplit
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Crawf
CrawfMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

If I was as good at golf as Kevin was at getting loan I wouldn’t need a loan I’d be playing next to tiger

published

Could be more helpful I would and will pass Kevin’s name on to any one I know and always use him for assist finance. I will be back in contact in a few months as were chasing more asphalt gear.

  • Thumbnail
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great customer service and amazing products

published

the customer service is amazing! Reece helped us during the whole process. He assisted us and demonstrate great knowledge about the product. He also advised us and was really prompt on his responses. We are really happy with his service and the company overall! highly recommended!!

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateSeptember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Dieter S.
Dieter S.South East Queensland, QLD

First loan encounters. Perfect.

published

I would like to thank Gloria and Simon for there efforts in assisting us to get our first loan in 35 years.
You were a joy to work with in getting this loan approved and will be back for more business funding after this loan is done.
Thank you.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateSeptember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midge
MidgeVictoria

Perfect

published

My customer service was excellent, everything was made clear to me, with the exception of an origination fee. However, this is to be expected. My consultant was easy to deal with.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Business Loans

Find out how Shift compares to other Business Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Romeo Sanuri
Romeo SanuriSydney, NSW

Kevin is very prompt with the follow up process. The process from start to finish is very quick and efficient.

published

- Kevin is great in getting back to us and keep us going right away
- Luke is helpful in ensuring all the information is clear and ready to answer questions.
- So far so good. Awaiting the settlement and disbursement of the fund.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
K Dhanak
K Dhanak
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy fast service

published

They got my loaned approved in a few days and the whole process was over and done with within a week (faster if not due to outside factors). Fair rate and they worked to my requirements. Simon updated me throughout and always kept it friendly.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Easy Process & Great People

published

Our customer service experience with Get Capital was above an beyond. Only surprise we had was the $900 fee that had not been told to us. Apart from this everything was smooth sailing!

  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Business Loans

Find out how Shift compares to other Business Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent service

published

As i had left the application to the last minute Taz went the extra mile to make sure I got the loan approved in a timely manner.
Would definitely use Get Capital again.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Simple, straight forward and fast

published

Not the cheapest finance around but certainly not a bad deal. Process was very simple and straight forward, and customer service from Taz was great :) No hidden nasties, the deal at the end was what was offered at the beginning.

  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sachin K.
Sachin K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent response and srvice

published

Taz was awesome to deal with. He had been so understandable and was amazing to get our requirements. We are highly satisfied with the service. There was no hidden or additional cost even seen during the transaction. It was super easy and quick that we didn't realize it happened. The rating of the service is 10/10. Highly recommended.

  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Application Process
  • Timeliness
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate
  • Loan Start DateJune 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Shift representatives

Details

About Shift

Established in 2014, Shift is a tech company that provides businesses with finance on demand. After registering with Shift, you can access a variety of credit and payment solutions, and you can register online using any device in as little as a few minutes.

Shift offers the following loan types:

  • Loans to manage cashflow.
  • Loans to purchase assets, such as equipment and vehicles.
  • Loans to expand and grow your business.
  • Loans to make payments, such as for materials, stock, and services.

These loans have different term loan limits, interest rates, loan terms, and repayment schedules.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that Shift’s customer service was great, saying that communication was ongoing and that staff were helpful, patient, and explained things in simple language when needed.
  • They also appreciated how upfront Shift was with their fees, and said that there were no hidden costs that came at a surprise.
  • Overall, they found the application process to be quick, easy and seamless.
CategoryBusiness Loans
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.