4 photos
Shure SE215

Shure SE215

MPN: RDO-20519615
3.8 from 19 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wired Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Shure? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Duo
DuoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Typical dynamic IEMs

published

Bought these two months ago just as my back up earphones for the apple earbuds. The shure se 215 are very typical dynamic earphones with punchy but little bit 'muddy' bass. The mid-range is okay. Treble need a bit more stretch . But anyway, these are okay-ish in ear monitors at $100 price range.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Essi
EssiBrisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent quality, Good durability

published

I'm really happy with the quality of these headphones. The fact that the cables can be exchanged is a relief, since the cable is the first (and usually only) part of an in-ear headphone that can break. After about 6 months of use, I finally broke the cable. The only issue I have is that the replacement cable (original Shure) is a bit expensive. The sound quality is warm and bassy, and Shure has perfected the higher frequency tones in this pair.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Kitty L.
Kitty L.Brisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Not as comfortable as everybody says.

published

I wanted them for motorcycle riding. I found in forums that people use these under the helmet, and they're supposed to be very comfortable. Well, my ears didn't like them at all, unfortunately. Not even outside the helmet. The sound quality is good though. You can purchase a bluetooth adapter separately and make them into bluetooth headphones.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Shure SE215 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C Pham
C Pham
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the best iems on the market

published

Very sturdy earphones that fit well and have great sound, i use them for the gym and have had no issues with them fallng out whilst running etc. Cord is a little long however i simply loop it. Takes a while to get used to fitting them as it is a little awkward, but its comfortable

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Kevin Paul
Kevin PaulMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Extremely comfortable earphones with super good isolation

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
benbites
benbites
  • 4 reviews

Excellent pair of earphones, an all rounder

published

Bought these pair of earphones about 4 years ago now and have been working ever since. It is rare to find headphones that last so long, however I did have to buy a new set of cables as the old one wore out after about 2 years of daily using. Sounds quality is excellent and I think the best value for money earphones to date.

Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Sock
SockSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beautiful balanced sounding in ear monitors

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ash
Ashperth
  • 5 reviews

Great for the price.

published

Bought these for playing on a Church band. Great noise isolation + sound quality. My Fiance recently bought fancy $400 earphones for playing in a drum cage and still finds these better. Would highly recommend for the price. Not great in terms of lasting though, I've broken a few pairs (stepping on them, wires snapping) Shure is great for customer service and has replaced a pair though.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Vihan
VihanCanberra
  • 4 reviews

Quality for the price.

published

Looking to step up your earphone game on a budget? The Shure SE215 deliver stunning sound & personalized comfort at an entry-level price. It's one of the best deals out there. The fit, which goes behind the ear, can appear awkward but you get used to it quite quickly. Good option!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wired Headphones

Find out how Shure SE215 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patrick
Patrick
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

On my second pair

published

I have the Special Edition ones. Great earphones for daily use. I use them all the time for listening to music and podcasts/audiobooks. Excellent noise suppression with the foam earbuds, and I find the form quite comfortable. They're great for public transport for that reason. Also great for use on a motorbike - don't need to blast my audio quite so loud when it helps to block out a lot of the road noise as it is.

I had an issue with the connection breaking on my first pair, probably from overly rough use, though that was after a few years of near daily use. I had no hesitation in going and getting another pair straight away.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Gordy
Gordy
  • 6 reviews

Knock my socks off

published

The Shure SE215 is an attractive value when you consider what's being offered up for such price: clutch noise isolation, stellar performance and comfort at an entry-level price. If you can open your mind up to a different approach to the in-ear headphone, you're in for a treat. Def recommend!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Omar
Omar
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent sound! Bass is great! Can be a little uncomfortable though.

published

The sound quality of these in-ear monitors are great for what its worth. It has great noise cancellation, great performance, and comfortable. However, it can get a little uncomfortable if you are listening to them for a long period of time. Overall, they are a great set of earphones for an inexpensive price.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Jay
JayMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect headphones for the price range

published

I bought this for around $120 dollars and have never regretted it.
I would not say they are the best in the world but they are definitely bang for buck.
The sound quality is great and so is the sound isloation.
I personally think the comfort of the headphones are better than most.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Sripad
SripadMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

good quality sound..but will take some getting used to

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Simone
Simone
  • 2 reviews

Good purchase

published

These head phones are just what they claim to be. They are great at drowning out background noise when the music is playing and the sound is great. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone needing some peace and quiet in a working environment. Mini disc are a pleasure to deal with as well. I returned a pair of inner ear ear phones are they were uncomfortable for me, Mini disc were happy to exchange the product and were friendly and supportive throughout the whole process. I'll definitely be back to purchase from them again in the future.
Inexpensive, good sound, great noise cancelling

Wired Headphones

Find out how Shure SE215 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones and Wireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $89.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesNoise Cancelling
Frequency Response22 Hz – 17 kHz
Weight30 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length1.6 m
Battery Life10 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Clear, White, Blue
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00042406196895
  • GTIN12: 042406196956 and 042406208215
  • MPN: RDO-20519615

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.