??!
6 photos
Siemens iQ700 Dishwashers

Siemens iQ700 Dishwashers

SN478S03TA, SN278I01TA
4.8 from 9 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

fully

fullyMelbourne.

  • 5 reviews

Awesome results

published

I have had this dishwasher for a few years now and love it. Its been trouble free to date, awesome washing and drying results.

Only negative I can think of is that the kick plate on the under bench model keeps moving and tilting, it was professionally installed so Im not sure why it keeps doing it and its pretty annoying.

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Trisha24

Trisha24Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ticks all the boxes

published

Purchased this dishwasher from Winnings and I am thrilled with the way it cleans. It's very silent and the 60 minute cycle is energy efficient and does a first rate job. We have this appliance in our holiday home however I will be purchasing it for our home in Sydney when we need to replace the dishwasher there.

Purchased in January 2019 at Winning.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Marty

MartyNSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent dishwasher - great functions

published

This dishwasher washes and drys really well. It has many functions and features and the zeolith drying is fantastic.

Buttons can be quite difficult to operate requiring multiple presses but you do get use to that.

Looks fantastic and operates quietly. And the five year warranty is a great bonus.

Overall a great product from an excellent company.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
M. Clarke

M. ClarkeMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very impressed with this dishwasher.

published

This dishwasher is the best. After having a very noisy dishwasher for many years I don't even know this one is on.I really like the large utensil drawer at the top of the dishwasher and how the controls are at the top of the door, we would always lean against the door of the other one and accidentally start it. It is quite a bit more expensive than other brands but I am hoping it will last a long time.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

cc33

cc33perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

cleans quite good

published

I have been using this dishwasher for last over 2 years now. Perfect. Not much noise and cleans dishes quite well. I use normal circle most of the times. But even when i use short circle of 39 minutes, diishes comes out to be quite clean. I use my dishwasher every day. Quite happy with the product.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Ram J.

Ram J.Carnes hill

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

good

published

we have one we use ut every day have many stafe to use fast or slow and you can program it what you like and very quite my wife lobe it when she use it and have 5 star energy what say thanx for the application to tall us about it

Date PurchasedNov 2015
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Ultravox

UltravoxMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not everyone's cup of tea

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Annette27

Annette27AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Runs quietly and cleans well

published

It cleans pretty well depends on how you stack items. The Shine and dry feature is perfect with zeolith cycle. It runs quietly too, very low key humming until the end when you hear the finish cycle alarm 3 times that's spaced out every 5 seconds. It also has some practical functions, such as height-adjustable side parts and foldable flip tines. It's got a stainless steel finish and interior tub.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Dougaroo

DougarooSydney, Australia

  • 3 reviews

Pricey but worth every cent

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Questions & Answers

Lisa S

Lisa Sasked

We were told by our Bio-septic installer NOT to use dishwasher tablets. Is it possible to use powder with this model?

2 answers
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Lisa,
Thanks for the question regarding your Siemens SN478S03TA dishwasher,
You can use tablets as well as powder or liquid detergents for dishwashers, but never use washing up liquid. The dosage can be individually adjusted with powder or a liquid detergent according to the degree of soiling.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 167 425.
Regards, Siemens Home Australia.

cc33
cc33

I use finish powder or tablets - no problem at all


tim0777

tim0777asked

Annette27 says " It runs quietly too, very low key humming until the end when you hear the finish cycle alarm 3 times that's spaced out every 5 seconds." Isn't this annoying - you turn it on when you go to bed (it is very quiet) then two hours latter is goes Beep Beep Beep, to wake you up so you can unpack the dishwasher at 1 am ?

2 answers
Ultravox
Ultravox

In the manual there should be instructions on how to switch beeping off. I seem to remember having seen them.

Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Tim0777, all of our dishwasher have a time delay function that allows you to delay the start of the cycle for anywhere up to 24 hours, you can find the full instructions for this in the user manual and this should ensure no beeping in early hours of the morning. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 167 425 to discuss further. Regards, Siemens Home Australia.


Get an answer from our members and Siemens representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.