??!
2 photos
Siemens iQ700 HB673G0S1A

Siemens iQ700 HB673G0S1A

4.1 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0

Maureen O'Donohue

Maureen O'DonohueSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Miele exploding oven door forced us to purchase a new oven - so, so happy with our new Siemens

published

The oven has many highlights. Love how quickly the oven preheats. Food is heated and cooked evenly. The design of the oven fits in perfectly with the appliances around it. It is easy to keep clean.

Purchased in May 2019 at Winnings, Crows Nest, NSW.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Cooks well but difficult to remove door panels for cleaning.

published

The oven works very well cooks to perfection, controls are easy to use the 4D mode is excellent. A few crumbs have fallen between the door panels and we are finding it impossible to remove the door panels to clean. We followed the instructions in the book but still cannot remove the panels.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
JB1

JB1Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

High quality oven with Pyrolitic cleaning and 5 year warranty

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Trish

TrishVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed in the cleanliness

published

I gave a 3 review only due to the ovens I purchased cook well. I purchased HB 673GOS1A and HR 676G8S2A My issue is the inside of both ovens mark , it is almost impossible to remove the marks. The self cleaning function is noisy has a very strong odour and does not clean. I have taken care when using the oven lining the trays yet it still comes out with marks. I have brought cleaners suggested by the Siemens representative when attending a cooking demonstration , unfortunately they did not help. My trays look like they are old yet only installed in December 2017. I would appreciate if I could be given a contact to take this further.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Fleur

Fleurbrisbane

  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes

Love It

published

Recently we remodelled our kitchen and chose Siemens appliances . I brought the pigeon pair oven and also the combination steam oven. I am in love with both. This review is for the oven model listed above. The best feature in my opinion is the self clean option. This is the first oven I have owned with this feature and I have to say that I am now spoilt for life. The double glass doors mean no more scorched fingers or radiant heat loss into the kitchen area. Great in summer. There are 13 heat selections to choose from which means perfect food every time. Ultra sleek design. Easy to use. Heats up super quick

Date PurchasedJan 2017

T Tran

T TranSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Cooks very well and fast

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Tim

TimSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great oven

published

Only just had this oven installed 3 weeks ago and loving it! You need to spend the time to get used to the options (and can't say I have yet) but so far it works a treat and was well worth getting. looking forward to cook at lot more now.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Tim, Thanks so much for your positive feedback about your Siemens HB673G0S1A Oven. If you have any future queries, please feel free to contact us on 1300 167 425 to discuss further. Regards, Siemens Home Australia.


DebB

DebBSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Some good, some not so good

published

I have been using this for a few days now and I like the even cooking, and fast heat up times. I don't like that my door has little chips on the inside of the glass (service call booked), and that the thin oven trays warp and do not slide easily into the racks. Obviously I was meant to fork out extra for the pull out racks. For a premium product I expected higher quality fittings. I also find the wheel frustrating to use, requiring lots of turning to set longer times. Using the timer can be confusing as if you press start/stop after setting your time it turns off the heating. I will need to follow the instructions carefully for a while to get used to it. A Question - why did the oven come with three trays and only one wire shelf?

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Siemens
SiemensHome AUSiemens

Which function shoudl I use - top/bottom heating? Or 4D?

published

I have owned my Siemens oven since March. I have to confess that I am struggling to use it, as I always have to get out the manual to know which function/rack position to use. My question is is there a go-to setting to always use as a default option?

2 comments
Siemens
SiemensHome AUSiemens
Karen
Karen

Thanks very much that's really helpful!

MRW

MRWSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Siemens Wall Oven

published

Bought this Siemens oven from Winnings Appliances. I have been using it now for 1 week and it is great, very quick to heat up easy controls 4D hot air produces a very even cook. I really did struggle with what oven to buy but I am very happy with this purchase.

1 comment
Siemens
SiemensHome AUSiemens

See all Siemens iQ700 Ovens reviews

Questions & Answers

Lisa

Lisaasked

Can I leave the wire racks and the universal tray in the oven when I run the self clean

1 answer
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Lisa,
Thanks for the question regarding your Siemens HB673G0S1A Oven.When using the cleaning function, you can clean the enamel accessory provided at the same time. You cannot clean any of the wire racks when using the
cleaning function. The wire racks are not suitable for cleaning using the cleaning function; this will discolour
them. Further accessories suitable for cleaning using the cleaning function are listed in the table for special
accessories in your user manual. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 167 425.
Regards, Siemens Home Australia.


JohnJ

JohnJasked

Recently my oven has steamed rather than baking roast poultry and vegetables. Setting is 4D on 200 degrees; tray 1 with diced potato, pumpkin, etc, and tray 2 with chicken pieces. Result is (cooked) watery food with little or no browning, and certainly no crisp skin - what I would expect if I had steamed the food. This has started just in the last month; prior roasts were perfect - cooked food with a crisp an brown exterior. Could an exhaust vent be blocked prevent the steam from escaping during cooking?

3 answers
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi JohnJ,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch HB673G0S1A Oven.
We'd like to help you investigate, so could you please contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Mich
Mich

Hi John, I would definitely be in touch with Siemens regarding this issue. You are right, the food should not be watery. Assuming you have the Add Steam function turned off or to Low, you should still have a nice roast. Contact Siemens is my best advice.
Regards
Michelle

JohnJ
JohnJ

I called the Bosch Service Desk who sent out a technician who found a faulty thermostat which meant the oven only reach 80% of the set temperature - hence the steaming effect. A new thermostat is due to be installed next Monday.


Get an answer from our members and Siemens representatives

Details

CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,599
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingle
Capacity71L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 595 x 594 x 548 mm
Max Temperature300 °C
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all Siemens iQ700 Ovens

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.