?
? !
3 photos
Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU

Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU

WM16Y892AU, WM16Y890AU
3.2 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Sa Carda

Sa CardaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Drier.

published

This machine is quiet and efficient. It condenses the water so you dont have the condensation in your laundry. The settings are easy to use. And it stops when the clothes are dry depending on the setting. My only criticism is the filters are a little fiddly, but totally worth it. Great machine.

1 comment
Siemens
BSH Home AppliancesSiemens
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

69 reviews
Ad
Dusty

DustyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Very gentle on Clothes

published

Cleans clothes very well with the auto detergent dispensing, it does not waste detergent,
Nor rough on clothes like previous other washers,
Very quiet,
Love the programmed stop function, the machine will delay start and have your washing finished at a designated time, either when you wake up or when you get home from work, to avoid sitting in the machine wet for hours.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Siemens
BSH Home AppliancesSiemens
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rose

RoseVictoria

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love it!!

published

Looks great, handles large loads easily. Reliable and energy efficient. Very quiet even with heavy duty washing. Lots of wash option cycles which can be altered to suit, very gentle on clothes yet gets them super clean. Would not use any other Brand in the future .... happiness in the Laundry. Previously used Bosch machines which are made by same company I believe but they sounded like planes taking off and coming in to land.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Siemens
BSH Home AppliancesSiemens
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WAgirl13

WAgirl13Mid West, WA

  • 3 reviews

Very reliable machine and gentle on clothes.

published

My machine gets a good workout and is strong and reliable. I have had many of the other brands and experienced problems with the electronics. It is a good solid washing machine and I can recommend it for families. It is easy to access for cleaning filters etc. also very quiet while in operation.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Siemens
BSH Home AppliancesSiemens
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hotwire

HotwireHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Brilliant washing machine

published

What's not to like about this washing machine. If you can't read the instructions it would be a bother but for literate persons its amazing.
Not more moldy washing because it has a clean cycle that fixes that, and it tells you when to run that cycle too.
The wash has no residual detergent so your cloths don't have that soapy feeling. The machine adds the detergent and softener so you just put the cloths in and start washing. It turns itself of when it's done!
No shaking the house down when it spins and it's so quiet, it's often difficult to know when its on. FANTASTIC!!

Date PurchasedNov 2015
2 comments
Siemens
BSH Home AppliancesSiemens
Hotwire
Hotwire
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MLD

MLDMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 18 likes

Very happy with this machine

published

I purchased this washing machine in June 2016 to replace another machine that I had had endless problems with (see other reviews). This machine is quiet and works efficiently. It has a wide range of programs and it is fairly easy to set the machine to wash at whatever spin speed, temperature or number of rinses you might like. It dispenses detergent automatically for most washes (not on delicates, etc). Overall I'm very happy and satisfied with it. No service calls unlike my previous machine!

Date PurchasedJune 2016
1 comment
Siemens
BSH Home AppliancesSiemens
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

69 reviews
Ad
garyinsydney

garyinsydneySydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

The Perfect Dryer

published

We have had the dryer for about one year. It dries very quickly, the laundry does not get hot and we use the condensed water for ironing as we now live in an area with very hard water.
It is pretty quiet and the fact that it dries at a lower temperature means the clothes last longer - no more melted underpants waistbands!

In the family we have another Siemens and 2 Bosch dryers. They are both owned by the same company and are basically the same. It was a question of who was offering the best price and warranty at the time of purchase.
All worked well and (touch wood) there have been no problems. The oldest machine is 6 years old.

1 comment
Siemens
SiemensHome AUSiemens
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason Bates-Brownsword

Jason Bates-BrownswordSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine

published

We moved from a Fisher & Paykel washing machine about a month ago now, this machine is in a totally different league, the iDos is fantastic, load gauge and remaining time are all very handy features, to top it all off the machine is super quiet.
With 2 kids we wash about 4 days a week.

1 comment
Siemens
SiemensHome AUSiemens
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melbourne_3000

Melbourne_3000Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 63 reviews
  • 50 likes

Research!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marek91

Marek91Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

only tested in the show room very impressive machine

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU reviews

Questions & Answers

Nige

Nigeasked

iQ800 WM16Y890AU

Hi, I have an IQ800 washing machine and after completing the last wash the door wouldn't open. I followed the manuals instructions and managed to drain remaining water (only a small amount) and manually unlock the door and get the clothes out. I then tried to run another cycle but after initially starting the cycle and commencing filling machine with water the machine simply stopped. No error code just nothing - normal programming information on the machine. The icons to fill i-dos etc were flashing but that is it. After emptying and opening door again the machine won't start another cycle and when I press the start button (or any button) it just makes a small beeping sound each time but nothing else happens. The only error I have been given was on my last of many attempts which basically said (along the lines of) "door cannot be unlocked water temperature too high". I don't wash on very high temperatures and there is no water in the machine so it can't be too hot.

Hi just a bit of additional information. Not sure if it is related to the current issue but I was having some problems over the last few months with a leak (?) of the liquid detergent dripping down the front of the machine so I reverted to manually dispensing detergent. My guess is this may be related and causing an electrical problem? I would love to know if there is a way of resetting the machine to default and see if this works?

3 answers
Taz
Taz

If leaking detergent, then you'll probably need a new plug for underneath the idos dispenser. If leaking like my issue, then Siemens couldn't work out what it was. See the pics in my post.

Nige
Nige

Sorry the leak is sorted i fitted new rubber plugs so I have now removed that section. We have 3 different siemens ovens, washing machine and a dryer and everyone of them has had a technician out. The Miele equipment we have and had longer has never skipped a beat.

Siemens
BSH Home AppliancesSiemens

H Nige,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Washing machine.
We would recommend to contact our customer service team on 1300 167 425 to book a technician to attend and ascertain why the fault is occuring.
Regards, Siemens Home Australia.

Phindi M.

Phindi M.asked

iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU

Hi my Siemens keeps on writing Door cannot unlocked water level or temperature is too high yet there’s no water inside

No answers
Poppy S.

Poppy S.asked

iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU

Great washer but can’t seem to find how to do a drum clean. Anyone know if there is a program to clean the drum as it does state drum clean 90degrees program in the manual but can’t find this program on the washer. Thanks in advance

2 answers
Taz
Taz

Hiya, really easy, just run any washing cycle at 90°C - that's it. You can run a separate cycle for drum clean, move dial to other washing cycles and its under there somewhere. For my old washing machine, I just ran a normal wash cycle with clothes at 50°C.

Poppy S.
Poppy S.

Thanks so much for letting me know. Got it!
I’ll do that. Kindest regards

See all Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Siemens representatives

Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU

Details

Compare both Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU
Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU
  • Discontinued

Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU

3.0
(2)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $2,499.00
Capacity8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,600 rpm
Maximum Noise Level73 db
Weight83 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2012
Replaced bySiemens iQ800 WM16Y892AU
Compare both Siemens iQ800 WM16Y890AU / WM16Y892AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.