??!
1 photo
Sim Corner

Sim Corner (page 2 of 10)

4.7 from 198 reviews

Reviews

(178)
(5)
(1)
(2)
(12)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (149)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (148)
  • Rates and Fees
    4.8 (147)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (143)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Stress-free. Will definitely use Simcorner on my next trip.

published

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sunlily

SunlilySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Excellent, No other way!

published

Purchased 2 SIM cards before going to USA/Canada/Alaska, changed sims on flight arrived in LA and immediately had connection. This beats doing the deal with any Aussie telecommunications company - if we used the Aussie one it would have cost me $660 per phone, going through sim corner it cost me $140. This worked perfectly for us.

Purchased in October 2019 at Sim Corner .

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunlily
Sunlily

Sorry it cost me $190 for both...

Always Reliable and Prompt!

published

Sim Corner are always so helpful in providing information about their products and respond very quickly to enquiries. When ordered the cards come very quickly and efficiently within a matter of days only. They have always been easy to use and worked without any problems at all.

Purchased in December 2019 for $231.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how Sim Corner compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patrick M.

Patrick M.Sydney, NSW

Unlimited data in the US, activated easy but slow speed.

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $77.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Riff-Raph

Riff-RaphGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Excellent Customer Support

published

Our first order went missing, presumed stolen. We ordered a second Sim while in transit from from Australia and it arrived in 2 days at the UK address where we would be staying. Great support from Simcorner.com despite the Christmas public holidays.
We are now in Norway and the Sim continues to work without a hitch.
Excellent product and cheaper than SIM cards offered for Sale in Heathrow vending machines.
Highly recommended. I will use Simcorner.com again on my next holiday.

Purchased in December 2019 at Simcorner.com for $36.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Kevin

KevinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It just worked across multiple countries

published

Purchased 2 x 12GB SIM cards for use during a trip to Scandinavia. Cards worked from first landing in Stockholm, then into Norway and to Denmark. They just worked! Trouble free. Good reception. Used lots with google maps and would use again. Web site access to check on usage.

Purchased in October 2019 at Simcorner for $39.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Relly J.

Relly J.Perth, WA

Perfect

published

My husband & I got a 20gb Europe & UK sim each for a total of $160.
We travelled through Europe for 4 weeks & were constantly on Google maps & the internet. Our data lasted the entire trip. Very happy. Just ensure to get a call package if youre wanting to make phone calls

Purchased in September 2019 for $80.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

Perfect when travelling to China!

published

Ordered a SIM for my two week trip to China. The SIM arrived on time and with very clear instructions for using it and checking how much data I had used while away. It also included additional information for changing any necessary phone settings to access the Internet. While in China coverage was good and data speeds perfectly fine. In my experience all Social Media sites and messaging services like WhatsApp also worked flawlessly. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 at SIM Corner for $45.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hassle free connection without language barriers!!

published

We recently bought two 12 GB cards for Europe. Setting up was absolutely hassle free. We did have some issues with our default network but they were sorted in just 2 emails immediately and that too on a weekend. The SIM cards are valid for 30 days unlike the cards available in France and Italy that are valid for a fortnight. Will definitely use in our next trip. They say 3-3.5G in smaller towns but we have had more 4G so highly recommend..

Purchased in September 2019 for $40.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Travel SIMs

Find out how Sim Corner compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The BEST product at a very decent price!!

published

Went to the USA for 2 weeks, and relied heavily on my phone for Internet and phone use. SIMCORNERS product and service never ever let me down. I emailed them once when I got into trouble and they replied instantly. It turned out to be a problem with my phone setting they actually helped me fix !!! Great service from a great team of geeks. I will use them again on my next overseas trip.

Purchased in August 2019 at online for $99.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Oili

OiliSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Stay connected with SimCorner. I will not travel overseas without one!

published

"Highly recommend SimCorner". I was holidaying in Greece for 2 months with my daughter. I bought 2 (12GB) cards each for the duration, one for each month. The activation instructions are easy to follow probably took about 15 minutes waiting time before the sims activated. Travelling with a teenager this was a very reliable and comforting tool to be using. It helped me be in constant contact with my daughter either with phone calls or via the internet (google map, WhatsApp). My daughter is travelling to Italy soon for a two-month school exchange so I'll be buying a couple more soon.

Purchased in June 2019 for $160.00.

Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
Terry L.

Terry L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Essential if travelling.

published

Sim for Europe ( France, Poland and Greece) and UK worked within minutes of being inserted into phone, proved invaluable when my wallet was stolen and I was able to access baking app to lock credit cards - 10 minutes after I stopped credit cards I was notified of declined transactions!

Purchased in August 2019.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Suzan L

Suzan LSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Must get if you need coverage in Europe

published

Purchased sim to use in UK and France. Worked as soon as I inserted new sim card - worked like a dream. It was great to have data 24/7 and I was always contactable on my original number via appropriate apps. I was so happy, I ordered another sim for a trip I'm doing at x-mas. Would definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in August 2019 for $39.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Neil

Neil

  • 2 reviews

Easy and convenient.

published

I recently needed a SIM cards for UK/EU and USA. After reviewing a range of options on line, SIMCorner gave the best value for what I needed. The cards arrived promptly, and connected seamlessly when I arrived at the relevant destinations.
I will definitely go straight to SIMCorner for my next trip.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Anne

AnneWestern Australia

Perfect travel sim

published

Purchased 2 sims in Australia, 60 day European trip. easy application, quality information outstanding. Extraordinary value, beats language difficulties, using international credit cards to purchase or top up local sims.

Purchased in August 2019 for $38.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers
Travel SIMs

Find out how Sim Corner compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
garymann12

garymann12Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Our "go to" sim provider

published

I have had too many time wasting experiences at international airports and getting ripped off throughout the EU by misinformed but well intentioned telco shop staff. If you buy or charge a sim locally in the EU they will tell you that it will work throughout Europe...... It's often not the case.
Sim Corner removes that problem completely.
In the USA, less time in local telco shops because I only buy from Simcorner and the cards work as expected.
Their response times have been almost instant if ever a problem has occurred when overseas and have solved the problem straight away. Usually user error! Great product knowledge too.

I am more than happy to recommend this company to anyone.

Purchased in September 2019 at Sim Corner for $120.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

my go to site for travel sim

published

Have been getting multiple sims from Sim Corner now, makes getting a sim so much more convenient, and all ready to use for when the plane lands. The China and SE Asia sims are recommended!

helzbelz

helzbelzSydney Surrounds, NSW

omg so glad I bought this Sim

published

So glad I bought this sim it worked seamlessly. I activated it 2 days before arrival then sent my family the USA number
What a relief it was very easy to contact family on touch down to arrange pickup.
Great coverage throughout the States
Next visit to the USA I will definitely get data as well.

Purchased in October 2019 at SimCorner.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steven K.

Steven K.Illawarra, NSW

Great Value

published

The AU$100 unlimited USA data sim was great value and the cheapest I could find, it worked in all areas and great 4 G speed.
Will use again on next trip.

Purchased in October 2019 at Sim Corner for $100.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

Reception good, easy to use

published

Bought a UK sim card to be used in Ireland and Northern Ireland. Easy to install, connection was fast. Will buy again the next time I travel. Would recommend to friends.

Purchased in September 2019 for $38.00.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 10
See all Sim Corner reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen ann

Karen annasked

I'm going overseas in 10 weeks. Is it too early to get a sim card or should I wait until closer to the date of travel?

2 answers
Sarah M.
Sarah M.

Not really. I ordered mine 3 months before my travel.

Karen ann
Karen ann

Awesome. Thankyou for replying

Charles T.

Charles T.asked

What do you do with the sim card when finish and can you transfer the data etc to my own number or my number to the sim card

3 answers
Sarah M.
Sarah M.

Unfortunately, no you can't transfer unused data to you phone. I was aware the terms and conditions before I bought the SIM so there were no surprises. You can visit their website. It has all the information that may help you decide. The SIM that I bought was good for 30D and I was only in Europe for 15 days so I had more than enough data.

Demi R.
Demi R.

Exactly what Sarah said! If you get the 30 day card it will expire after 30 days and if you only travel for 2 weeks then you can’t use the remaining days in Australia. Still worth it though!

Charles T.
Charles T.

Thanks Ladies much appreciated

Caroline W.

Caroline W.asked

Hi, my phone is locked to Vodafone. Would this sim work in it?

1 answer
Kevin
Kevin

I dont think so. Phones provided on locked service contracts need to be unlocked before they can accept sims from other providers.

Get an answer from our members and Sim Corner representatives

Other Travel SIMs

Previous
Sims Direct

Sims Direct

4.7
(166)
GO-SIM

GO-SIM

4.1
(351)
TravelSim

TravelSim

3.9
(428)
OneSimCard

OneSimCard

4.1
(55)
DataGO

DataGO

4.0
(3)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.