?
? !
1 photo
Simonds
4.2 from 2,103 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (589)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (546)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (553)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (522)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (509)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (521)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (491)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (529)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Bankes

BankesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Well done Simonds SA, Adelaide. Job S2520

published

We have previously built many times with other builders but we are pleased to say Simonds SA, Adelaide is excellent! Simonds Adelaide SA operate in a most efficient customer friendly manner - we have been so impressed with their practices and procedures from start to finish. The build was very well managed. Workmanship faultless. Queries handled promptly. No issues to deal with. Cost as expected.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Great construction experience

published

We had a great build with Simonds from consultation at show homes to the selections center (Lauren). Our SS Allan and CRC Kiera were professionals, approachable , efficient and constantly gave us updates of progress. Our house was finished a bit later than we expected but nothing was compromised and our home was built as expected. All issues found during building stages were addressed and rectfied by our SS.
Truly happy with our new home and Simonds staff have made it less stressful and ensure that building a home was a smooth process!
Maybe one regreat we have is the money spent with the Stegbar wardrobe. We spent more than 5k with upgrades in the walk-in wardrobe and quality is quite low.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
liddustbin

liddustbinVictoria, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent from start to finish

published

My build was managed fantastic, from the time I had been given my CRC , to the time my file went to the supervisor/manager. They made my build very easy and could not say anything but on how happy I am. I had no issues and everything I asked was done straight away.
Fantastic Job to the Simonds Team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Home Builders

Find out how Simonds compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt and Emma.

Matt and Emma. Gippsland, VIC

Close to Perfect.

published

Our building process was well managed, only speed bump was that we had a Construction Supervisor change with no warning at all.
Workmanship & Build quality was fine, house looks amazing.
A few major issues were a “typo” in our Gallery appointment that resulted in our Alfresco Tap being misplaced. We also adjusted our bathroom mirror up to place a PowerPoint there, however it was in violation of Electrical Codes, this needed to be flagged at Gallery, or subsequently discussed with Electrician rather than him just making a change of his own choosing. Also our blinds were completely missed, the whole reason we did them through Simonds was to have them there on completion.
Cost was very accurately laid out before us from the start.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
2 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Matt and Emma.
Matt and Emma.

65708

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Gippsland Traralgon

Gippsland TraralgonGippsland, VIC

An easy journey

published

From start to finish everything was easy. We had some minor hiccups along the way including the small stage 4 lockdown at the beginning of our build all of which was handled easily and professionally by our CRC and SS. could not be happier with our house and product quality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Rich W.

Rich W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent From Start To Finish!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Theresag

TheresagGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Build experience

published

Our build was managed exceptionally, from our first appointment at the sales centre, then onto our
CCR and our supervisor, who went over and above our expectations and there was nothing that was to much trouble for him. We are happy and satisfied with the build quality, we had no issues along the way at all. We have received value for money and our cost's were within our budget and estimate. Highly recommend building with Simonds Homes

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Satyaki C.

Satyaki C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Exorbitant margins for additional work

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
2 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Satyaki C.
Satyaki C.
SBK

SBKGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great experience from start to finish

published

Build an express range for investment purposes and had an amazing experience right from the start - from point cook sales office to administration, topped up by an amazing site supervisor who has been second to none. (..and I have experienced a few!) Shout out to you a few people - Robert Nedelkov!, Lauran Day & Priya Dhaliwal & Max Dietz. You guys have been awesome, especially considering the challenges faced as a result of COVID!. I would also like to highlight, that I am being taken care of very promptly with any unexpected post-handover issues.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Home Builders

Find out how Simonds compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Poonam

Poonam

  • 2 reviews

Quality as expected.

published

Building standards were as expected. We had few hiccups along the way due to COVID and were not able to visit during construction as we would have liked to but our building supervisor was really good and we could visit under his supervision. Few issues post building and most of them were rectified. We been living in our new home for 3 months and it’s been great. No major issues. Simonds has life time building warranty which is reassuring. Overall a great experience and highly recommend to build with Simonds.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
2 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Poonam
Poonam

Hi Job no. is 64889.
Thanks
Poonam

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Very Happy!

published

I am very happy that the build went smoothly and was handled efficiently. The CRC, gallery and sales team were all great to deal with. The building supervisor communicated well and he has a great attention to detail. This was the first time building with a volume builder and I must say that the experience was a lot better than I thought it would be! The final cost was the same as the estimate so there were no extra surprises at the end.

Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Cassie Kennedy

Cassie KennedyGippsland, VIC

Chesterfield Park Estate, Warragul.

published

Overall my build was managed well (few hiccups along the way but nothing that was not able to be fixed) and my supervisor was always willing to answer my questions and explain things clearly throughout the entire process. All communications were clear, well documented, professional and you knew what was happening.

This was the first time I have built a home and would recommend Simonds to anyone considering building with a volume builder to a specific budget. My final cost did not differ from my estimated cost. No hidden fees or charges which was comforting.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
2 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Cassie Kennedy
Cassie Kennedy

Thank you !!
My job #66090 was/is.
Thanks to my wonderful CRC, Site Supervisor and Regional Supervisor. Cheers.

BYFIELD

BYFIELD Gippsland, VIC

OUR BYFIELD BUILD

published

Thanks Simonds for your professionalism during our build. Youve made our journey very easy at our stage in life, from the initial quote through to the gallery appointment and through out the build. Your team and supervisor on site has been excellent and more than helpful to deal with creating a happy and exciting atmosphere when ever we met at our new house

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Awesome!

published

Our entire experience from start to finish has been absolutely fantastic. Everyone involved in the building process was amazing. Firstly, Aaron from the Sales Team was amazing---he answered all our questions patiently and impressed us with his product knowledge. Thank you Aaron. Our CRC-Taylor was also amazing--she is efficient and kept us informed throughout the process. Thank you Taylor. Last but not least, Justin the building supervisor was brilliant---easy to deal with, very accommodative, kept us informed all the way, sending photos and responding promptly to all our questions. Thanks so much Justin for enabling a stress free building experience. We're loving our new home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
farai and Shupi
farai and Shupi

65010

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thank you Farai and Shupi, I will pass this onwards to our internal team.
Have a fantastic day!

Matthew Whitmore

Matthew WhitmoreGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Building with Symonds was a pleasant surprise

published

I built a house through Symonds at 38 Winslow cresent in Warragul . We have built half a dozen homes through smaller builders around the Gippsland area over the past ten years and I swore id never build through a high volume builder such as Symonds . Late in 2020 we brought a block and went against what Id previously thought and gave Symonds a go . What a pleasant surprise it was! The management both onsite and off was second to none , the quality was great and as good as anything weve had done before . The job ran smoothly from start to finish and out of the 7 houses weve now built it was the easiest most well organised by far. Highly recommend Symonds Gippsland .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
2 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Matthew Whitmore
Matthew Whitmore

gday my job number was 66371. thanks matt

Home Builders

Find out how Simonds compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 45
See all Simonds reviews

Questions & Answers

Helen C.

Helen C.asked

Simonds

do simonds build in sussex inlet

1 answer
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Helen,
Thank you for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, we don't currently service the Sussex Inlet, NSW area. Please feel free to reach out if you have any further questions.
Thank you.

Anjan C.

Anjan C.asked

Simonds

Hi guys, just a quick question. We have signed the final documents of our contract and the finance is approved weeks back. how long will it take to start the build ?

Job No: 66522

1 answer
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Anjan,
Thank you for getting in touch with us. We've sent your enquiry to our internal team for follow-up. Please feel free to reach out if you require any assistance in the interim.
Thank you.

Nick

Nickasked

Simonds

I have soo many issues with my flushings throughout the entire house. I’ve had 3 different gyprock tradies out and they all say it’s the worst work they have ever seen. But Simonds say there isn’t an issue ? How does that work

7 answers
ash
ash

Hi Nick , not sure about the quality of the gyprock tradies that worked on your house , however I couldn't fault the tradies on our builds because if even when we had any minor concerns regarding the tradies they were addressed by our Simonds on site supervisor.

Nick
Nick

That’s alright then, my supervisor has been no existent had to go straight past him to the manager. Just kinda take your money and run

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Nick,
Thank you for contacting us. We're sorry to hear about these concerns with your flushings. Are you able to provide us with your job number? We can then send these concerns to our internal team for follow-up.
Thank you.

See all Simonds questions

Get an answer from our members and Simonds representatives

Simonds

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.