1 photo
Simonds
4.2 from 2,113 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    2.0 (16)
  • Site Admin
    2.7 (12)
  • Timeliness
    2.1 (12)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.8 (11)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.3 (12)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.8 (12)
  • Flooring
    2.7 (9)
  • Transparency
    2.6 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Anu
AnuSydney Surrounds, NSW

Poor response and things not being taken care even after repeated emails ,phone calls.

published

Hi,
I was assigned to another person as my construction supervisor because the previous one did not bother to contact me on there first day on site.
Left me with no sheer blinds to master bedroom, main door x2 locks not working, a gas leak which was fixed after much of an effort even after mentioning at the day of handover of key.
They do not bother to fix anything once they left the site from my experience.
I am still waiting for 3 month inspection, had paper work filled and contacted them a few times already?.

Customer Service
Site Admin
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Anu,
Thank you for contacting us and we're sorry to hear about these concerns. Are you able to provide us with your job number? As we can then follow these up with our internal team.
Thank you.

Anu
Anu

Hi,
62785.
Thank you.

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thanks Anu, we've sent your concerns to our internal team for follow-up. Please feel free to reach out if you require any assistance in the interim.

Summer
SummerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Late builds and terrible communication

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Summer,
We're sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience building with us. Are you able to provide us with your job number? As we can then send these concerns to our internal team for follow-up.
Thank you.

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Eerampink
Eerampink
  • 2 reviews

Up and Down Journey with a Most Unexpected Ending

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +6Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
7 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Eerampink,
Thank you for contacting us. We're sorry to hear about your experience towards the end of your build. Are you able to provide us with your job number? As we can then send these concerns to our internal team for follow-up.
Thank you.

Eerampink
Eerampink

62252

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thank you for providing your job number Eerampink. We've sent these concerns to our internal team for follow-up.
Thank you.

Home Builders

Find out how Simonds compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Would never recommend Simonds to anyone

published
Customer Service
Flooring
4 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi H_Narula,
We're sorry to hear about these concerns with your home. Are you able to provide us with your job number? We can then send these concerns to our internal team for review and follow-up.
Thank you.

H_Narula
H_Narula

Job Number: 58719

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thank you for providing your job number H_Narula. We've sent these concerns to our internal team.
Thank you.

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Andrew H.
Andrew H.Southwest, VIC

Substantial issues with house - workmanship

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Andrew H.
Andrew H.
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Saeed Hassen
Saeed Hassen Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not happy before it start building

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
4 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Saeed,
We're sorry to hear about your experience with us and the frustrations you are experiencing. If you would like to send through your job number, we can follow-up these concerns up with our internal team.
Thank you.

Saeed Hassen
Saeed Hassen

But what can you do, you already told me that I can take my business to somewhere else, that is the attitude I got from you. Not happy at all. Any way here is the job number 64922

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thank you Saeed, we will pass your feedback on to our internal team.

Absolute shambles after the handover

published

Got handover of the house in July. Have had so many problems since then. Rangehood cover wasn't supplied. It has been 3 months now and still no cover for rangehood. There is no accountability at Simonds. Lights in one of the rooms are not working, toilet is leaking, drawers hit the shelf while closing. House was not clean at handover either.

Customer Service
Site Admin
6 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Aashish
Aashish
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thank you for providing your job number Aashish. We've passed your concerns on to our internal team for follow-up. Thank you.

Yi Z.
Yi Z.South East Queensland, QLD

Not ideal but acceptable

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
2 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Yi,
We're sorry to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for providing us with your job number, we have passed your feedback on to our internal team for follow-up.
Thank you.

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Yi,
I believe the Building Manager has contacted you directly to discuss your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with.
Thank you.

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
jagdeep
jagdeepSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cheap quality and faulty product

published
Customer Service
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
jagdeep
jagdeep

It’s Q3849. Sorry but I don’t think there is anything gonna happen so no point to be investigated because I already talked to the maintenance manager and the team but seems like nobody cares.

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Home Builders

Find out how Simonds compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jaivinder
JaivinderSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews

Best sales phase but worst during the build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
5 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Jaivinder
Jaivinder
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Sashin
SashinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Never get quick response

published

As per construction of house, no problem at all but need more friendly with customer when they need simonds help.. according to my view, we are not getting help while having documentation help from Simonds office.. Building super wiser was excellent but office people not helping at all

Thank you to build my house

Customer Service
Site Admin
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Sashin,
Thanks for the valuable feedback. So that our internal team can look into this for you, would you mind provide us with your job number?
Thanks, Simonds

Sam E.
Sam E.Northeast, VIC

Not a good Experience

published

Built my house in regional Victoria about a year ago. I am still having issues witht he stormwater drainage and cannot build my driveway as a result. They built what they want on my block of land and not what was on the plan. Now I have to take the matter to VCAT to resolve. This is not the kind of experience one would expect from so called "professional" builders. Dissapointed!

Plumbing & Waterproofing
Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Sam E.
Sam E.

Thanks for getting back. My job number is 54514.

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thanks for providing that to us. It has been passed through to our internal team to investigate.

Kind regards, Simonds

anthony fox
anthony foxMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

terrible

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
5 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
anthony fox
anthony fox

job number s919

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Anthony,
Thanks for supplying that to us. I have passed the details of your experience onto our internal team who will be in touch.
Thanks, Simonds

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Poor corner cutting construction! Do not use these people.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
7 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Lauren
Lauren

Hi there, job number is 46273

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thanks Lauren, I will pass this through to our internal team now.

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Andrew
AndrewNortheast, VIC

Very poor quality build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Andrew, we'd like to follow up on this internally. Are you able to provide the job number for your build so we can look into this? Thanks, The Simonds Team

Andrew
Andrew

57471

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thanks for providing this Andrew, just confirming we have passed this on to be looked at internally.

Home Builders

Find out how Simonds compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4
See all Simonds reviews

Questions & Answers

April B.
April B.asked
Simonds

It's been exactly 12 months since our handover and our maintenance warranty is still not actioned. Can someone please advise how I can escalate this issue. We have been very patient with this and we just found out today that our file has been closed when there are works still pending. Job 60971

1 answer
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi April B,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear that you have some concerns with your maintenance. Thank you for providing your job number - we've sent you a private message to confirm some further details which will allow us to follow-up on these concerns.
Thank you.

Helen C.
Helen C.asked
Simonds

do simonds build in sussex inlet

1 answer
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Helen,
Thank you for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, we don't currently service the Sussex Inlet, NSW area. Please feel free to reach out if you have any further questions.
Thank you.

Anjan C.
Anjan C.asked
Simonds

Hi guys, just a quick question. We have signed the final documents of our contract and the finance is approved weeks back. how long will it take to start the build ?

Job No: 66522

1 answer
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Anjan,
Thank you for getting in touch with us. We've sent your enquiry to our internal team for follow-up. Please feel free to reach out if you require any assistance in the interim.
Thank you.

See all Simonds questions

Get an answer from our members and Simonds representatives

Simonds

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE