1 photo
Simpson SDV656HQWA

Simpson SDV656HQWA

MPN: SDV656HQWA
4.3 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Simpson

Reviews

4.3
8 reviews
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
Previous
Next
MummaB
MummaBNorthern Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quiet machine

published

Dryer is quiet, easy to use and great value for money. I have owned 2 Simpson dryers and they have both worked perfectly every time. Highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting a simple, easy to use dryer.

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Abbie
Abbieliverpool
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good but expensive to run

published

Amazing at drying clothes! It makes our laundry hot and steamy and costs a fair bit to run though.
It does what its meant to do so can't fault it really.

Purchased in March 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Darren Grant
Darren GrantPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

great product

published

Look you can’t go wrong with this brand I work fifo and is the brand we use on camp if they can but up with the daily abuse of let’s say not the sharpest tools in the box then it won’t let you down
The dials on the front can be read upside down as mirrored too so great for hanging upside down on your wall
Great machine at a great price

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Simpson SDV656HQWA compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maria
MariaSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Easy to use

published

We bought the dryer mostly because of the baby, so we are using it quite often.
Very easy to use ,
Not the best for someone who wants to save on electricity bills , otherwise it’s perfect

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
serendipity
serendipitymelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Dryer

published

This was bought to replace another Simpson dryer that had lasted 25 years. Could not be more pleased with this appliance, it drys quickly and does not crumple clothes. Operates quietly and efficiently no matter what the load. I would recommend this dryer to anyone. The lint filter is extremely easy to clean.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Tash K
Tash KSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best clothes dryer

published

Great service, great price, friendly, FAST and helpful delivery people.
Option to remove old appliance if required.
Took away all the packaging so I didn't have to dispose of it.
6.5kg auto vented dryer

Questions & Answers

n_ellemor
n_ellemorasked

Can this model be externally vented? (Can I attach a venting kit to it?)

No answers
Gerald B.
Gerald B.asked

Considering purchasing this dryer. How do you use the Delicates Setting? I can't see a button for it. Thanks.

No answers
Alexander
Alexanderasked

Does this model come with a Smart electronic module or it is a simple machine?
We need a dryer which will work on the vessel with 220 V Ac and 60 hz power supply.

1 answer
Darren Grant
Darren Grant

The dryer
Is a simple twist dial with the options on the dial and can me mounted upside too !,
I picked this manufacturer as it’s the same model we use on the mine sites and if it can take the abuse they get on site then they will last a long time at home
Hope this helps
Darren

See all Simpson SDV656HQWA questions

Get an answer from our members and Simpson representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $699.00
Capacity6.5 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Energy Consumption292 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 795 x 600 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 5
Venting TypeFront & Rear Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • MPN: SDV656HQWA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.