??!
2 photos
Simpson SWF12743 (7kg)

Simpson SWF12743 (7kg)

MPN: 35904134
3.7 from 72 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
24
3 star
8
2 star
7
1 star
8

Helen

HelenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

easy, reliable, space saving , front loading Simpson washing machine.Have used this model past 8 months. Very esdu

published

8 months old, reliable, easy to use, handles all types of washing. Very satisfied with results. Ease of use controls. Good range of wash times, handles delicates well, LOVE It.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeFresh air
See all answers
1 comment
Helen
Helen

Internet not producing correct review (see last review)....


Jul

JulTasmania

good wash and spin

published

I am unable to do a spin only cycle for handwash items .is it possible to do this and if so why is it not in the manual. other than this problem it is a good washing machine

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Zoe D.

Zoe D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a problem so far

published

Got this to replace an old one. It runs pretty perfectly. Tiny bit loud but thats when its running on high spin. Its so easy to use and does a good clean

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
LYNDY

LYNDYFar West, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great unit

published

Purchased this machine for my daughter and she is super happy with it. Best fast cycle I’ve seen 15 mins which is crucial with a new born baby. Can recommend any Simpson front loser as they are so reliable

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Evalyn

EvalynOatlands Tasmania 7120

  • 5 reviews

Simply Simpson

published

Rinse and drain, 14 Mina, choice of cycles simple.
30 min quick cycle, easy on clothes, delicate cycle, door unlocks immediately when power off. I like this feature, my LG takes five minutes to unlock. Soap drawer is seperated into two, this means we put laundry & bleach powder in one.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Jamie

JamieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

One of the best washing machine I've owned

published

This is a great washing machine as it has many program options and time setting. My favourite feature is the time delay as it allows me to start the cycle when I'm asleep and be done when I wake up. It has a fast but effective basic wash cycle with the ability to "time save". The only issue I have noticed is when you wash bedding, it struggles with the spin cycle and the items are quite damp when finished. No issue as it dries in the sun anyway, but something to keep in mind.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

R.W

R.WMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't use too much detergent

published

This washing machine has the worst rinse program I have ever seen on a machine. Do yourself a favour and don't buy it if you can avoid it. Definitely use less detergent than usual otherwise your clothes will still be soapy after a three hour wash!! And yes, I use top quality detergent and I follow the instructions. There is never enough water to properly rinse. I miss my Panasonic.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

Cindy Martin

Cindy MartinMooroopna

Great washer

published

Replaced old Simpson with this model love it only query does it have a filter to clean and if so were. It washes great and the clothes come out well spun Happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone. Purchased at Good Guys Shepparton Victoria, great service and great staff. Thanks

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jonathan

Jonathan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

After researching the best washing machine in the price category we were looking for, the Simpson came back with positive reviews. We've had this machine for around 2 months and we're very happy with it's performance. Well priced, and does the job well and for $20 extra, the supplier took away the old machine and installed the new one.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Brooke Mills

Brooke MillsGosford

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing!

published

After having terrible troubles with my last washing machine this machine has been such a breath pf fresh air. So easy to use and washes well, i love that it has a function where it autofills all the temperature and wash length as well as a screen showing the length of time left on the cycle. Very very happy with my purchase

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Briony

BrionyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

I changed from a Whirlpool to Simpson on layby. Not sure of my decision.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Vivek

VivekMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Decent washing machine at a fair price

published

It is silent, powerful and cleans well. The touch buttons are sensitive however does not look climpsy. Not sure of the after sales service yet. It is economical, fast enough and water saver. We usually get the whole lot cleaned up in 30 to 35 minutes. Nothing to regret for now.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Michael

MichaelPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

value for money

published

Excellent washing machine purchased nearly 2 years ago & have had trouble free washing ever since. It is quite, with great washing cycle options plus it is very streamlined & looks good. It also has a pause option in the washing cycle which is great when you find an item of clothing that you forgot to put in!

Date PurchasedSep 2016

M H

M HMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

All my towels & bedlinen ruined + never seen my clothes look so bad

published

I am really disappointed after having a fisher & paykel top loader for most of my life that i could wash pretty much anything in with no issues.

Mine and my partner's clothing comes our hard, crinkled and sometimes shrunk/colour-leaked (on cold??).

All my expensive towels are ruined.. now scratchy/sandpapery and stiff. Our bedlinen is also wrecked.

We have noticed that extra rinsing has helped a little bit with the stiffness but it's still awful :(

Date PurchasedJan 2018
2 comments
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson
M H
M H
L0rax

L0raxmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very Happy With It

published

This replaced an ancient Fisher And Paykel top loader - hooray! What a relief. Finally we have something with good water efficiency and that actually cleans the clothes without chewing them up. It takes up less space too. Controls are very simple to operate and make good sense. I will comment on the spin though - it sounds like a jet landing! I don't mind it now but I nearly jumped the first time it went off. Clothes come out almost dry compared to the old one though so it worth it. We are happy customers.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

ok washing machine

published

The machine can be noisey. The spin function doesn't work well all the time. Cycles can be a bit long with the fast wash a bit too short and the spin function is inadequate as well. I would suggest that the cycles be evaluated to be more suited to the purpose.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Nicole

NicoleWestern Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolute Piece of Junk

published

Lasted the two years of its warranty, two days later the locking mechanism failed. Simpson did fix this, two days following the technicians visit the seal is damaged.
You would think the seal is a pretty important part of the front loader...that’s why its NOT covered under warranty??,
Rep told me its a common issue, Cost to replace seal $308.... ridiculous considering the whole washing machine cost $500!!

Simpson are not a decent reliable brand like they used to be.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
3 comments
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson
Nicole
Nicole

Zaida we have already spoken. Nothing you could/would do - I’m stuck with a 2 y/o washing machine that floods my laundry.

Nicole
Nicole

.


Tan

TanUlverstone

  • Verified purchase

Disappointed

published

I purchased this machine in August 2017 and have been extremely disappointed with it!
The washer is extremely loud (like a jet plane taking off), it vibrates my whole house to the point I have paint off the wall and a dent in the plaster, sometimes leaks and sometimes doesn’t spin properly.
I've been in contact with Harvey Norman to get it fixed and after a good 6 weeks of being stuffed around they sent out an appliance surgeon who tells me there is not a thing wrong with it

I’m extremely annoyed that I spent good money on a product that is so disappointing I feel so ripped off

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Aaron c

Aaron cMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Decent but basic

published

The washing machine is decent for the price. An annoyance is that is defaults to very long wash times. It would be nice to have a cold wash option for shirts. Of course you can change the settings but a preset option would save a bit of time. It's always quite loud at times.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

William

WilliamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great design of a solid brand

published

We have been quite satisfied with the performance of this front-loader washing machine, it has less depth compared to its 7.5kg Haier opponent, which means less footprint and more space. Even at 1200 rpm, the noise is still acceptable in the room next door for an afternoon snap. Easy and convenient release of door lock upon pause button press makes second thought (e.g. adding forgotten socks to wash) much easier.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 1 of 4

See all Simpson SWF12743 / SWF12843 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jul

Julasked

I would like to know is there a spin only cycle on my simpson front loader. cant find it in the book or machine

No answers

Karen

Karenasked

Why does my washing machine have such a high pitched sound on spin cycle. It is only a few months old. Is this normal or is something wrong with the machine.

1 answer
Jul
Jul

mine does that too but it is just giving a a good spin. its normal


Don M.

Don M.asked

Anyone find the 7kg Simpson Front Loader problem putting a load in to wash the door refused to open? Just a lot of clicking around the door catch and code E40 on the LED display.

1 answer
Jul
Jul

mine actually locks so I press the start pause button so the doo lock light goes off


Get an answer from our members and Simpson representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Capacity7 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 576 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Maximum Noise Level79 db
Number of Wash Cycles7
Weight64 kg
Country of ManufactureThailand
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all Simpson SWF12743 / SWF12843

Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904134
  • GTIN13: 7332543360727

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.