??!
2 photos
Simpson SWF12743 (7kg)

Simpson SWF12743 (7kg)

MPN: 35904134
3.7 from 73 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

73 reviews
5
(25)
4
(25)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (4)
Previous
Next

Wash time changed, WTH!

published

Hey. Weirdest thing.
Have used the same fast cycle for 2 years with our simpson swf12743 front loader.
The 34 min time has out of the blue changed to 50 minutes (or 52 maybe) on the actual display screen. This with the same settings used for 3 years straight.
Anyone else had this?
Tried machine on/off for 1 minute.
Neil

Purchased in January 2017.

Helen

HelenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

easy, reliable, space saving , front loading Simpson washing machine.Have used this model past 8 months. Very esdu

published

8 months old, reliable, easy to use, handles all types of washing. Very satisfied with results. Ease of use controls. Good range of wash times, handles delicates well, LOVE It.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFresh air
See all answers
1 comment
Helen
Helen

Internet not producing correct review (see last review)....

Jul

JulTasmania

good wash and spin

published

I am unable to do a spin only cycle for handwash items .is it possible to do this and if so why is it not in the manual. other than this problem it is a good washing machine

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$498.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Simpson SWF12743 (7kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zoe D.

Zoe D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a problem so far

published

Got this to replace an old one. It runs pretty perfectly. Tiny bit loud but thats when its running on high spin. Its so easy to use and does a good clean

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
LYNDY

LYNDYFar West, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great unit

published

Purchased this machine for my daughter and she is super happy with it. Best fast cycle I’ve seen 15 mins which is crucial with a new born baby. Can recommend any Simpson front loser as they are so reliable

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Evalyn

EvalynOatlands Tasmania 7120

  • 5 reviews

Simply Simpson

published

Rinse and drain, 14 Mina, choice of cycles simple.
30 min quick cycle, easy on clothes, delicate cycle, door unlocks immediately when power off. I like this feature, my LG takes five minutes to unlock. Soap drawer is seperated into two, this means we put laundry & bleach powder in one.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jamie

JamieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews

One of the best washing machine I've owned

published

This is a great washing machine as it has many program options and time setting. My favourite feature is the time delay as it allows me to start the cycle when I'm asleep and be done when I wake up. It has a fast but effective basic wash cycle with the ability to "time save". The only issue I have noticed is when you wash bedding, it struggles with the spin cycle and the items are quite damp when finished. No issue as it dries in the sun anyway, but something to keep in mind.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
R.W

R.WMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't use too much detergent

published

This washing machine has the worst rinse program I have ever seen on a machine. Do yourself a favour and don't buy it if you can avoid it. Definitely use less detergent than usual otherwise your clothes will still be soapy after a three hour wash!! And yes, I use top quality detergent and I follow the instructions. There is never enough water to properly rinse. I miss my Panasonic.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson
Cindy Martin

Cindy MartinMooroopna

Great washer

published

Replaced old Simpson with this model love it only query does it have a filter to clean and if so were. It washes great and the clothes come out well spun Happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone. Purchased at Good Guys Shepparton Victoria, great service and great staff. Thanks

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Simpson SWF12743 (7kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jonathan

Jonathan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

After researching the best washing machine in the price category we were looking for, the Simpson came back with positive reviews. We've had this machine for around 2 months and we're very happy with it's performance. Well priced, and does the job well and for $20 extra, the supplier took away the old machine and installed the new one.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Brooke Mills

Brooke MillsGosford

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing!

published

After having terrible troubles with my last washing machine this machine has been such a breath pf fresh air. So easy to use and washes well, i love that it has a function where it autofills all the temperature and wash length as well as a screen showing the length of time left on the cycle. Very very happy with my purchase

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Briony

BrionyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I changed from a Whirlpool to Simpson on layby. Not sure of my decision.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Vivek

VivekMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent washing machine at a fair price

published

It is silent, powerful and cleans well. The touch buttons are sensitive however does not look climpsy. Not sure of the after sales service yet. It is economical, fast enough and water saver. We usually get the whole lot cleaned up in 30 to 35 minutes. Nothing to regret for now.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Michael

MichaelPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

value for money

published

Excellent washing machine purchased nearly 2 years ago & have had trouble free washing ever since. It is quite, with great washing cycle options plus it is very streamlined & looks good. It also has a pause option in the washing cycle which is great when you find an item of clothing that you forgot to put in!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
M H

M HMelbourne

All my towels & bedlinen ruined + never seen my clothes look so bad

published

I am really disappointed after having a fisher & paykel top loader for most of my life that i could wash pretty much anything in with no issues.

Mine and my partner's clothing comes our hard, crinkled and sometimes shrunk/colour-leaked (on cold??).

All my expensive towels are ruined.. now scratchy/sandpapery and stiff. Our bedlinen is also wrecked.

We have noticed that extra rinsing has helped a little bit with the stiffness but it's still awful :(

Date PurchasedJan 2018
2 comments
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson
M H
M H
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Simpson SWF12743 (7kg) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
L0rax

L0raxmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very Happy With It

published

This replaced an ancient Fisher And Paykel top loader - hooray! What a relief. Finally we have something with good water efficiency and that actually cleans the clothes without chewing them up. It takes up less space too. Controls are very simple to operate and make good sense. I will comment on the spin though - it sounds like a jet landing! I don't mind it now but I nearly jumped the first time it went off. Clothes come out almost dry compared to the old one though so it worth it. We are happy customers.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

ok washing machine

published

The machine can be noisey. The spin function doesn't work well all the time. Cycles can be a bit long with the fast wash a bit too short and the spin function is inadequate as well. I would suggest that the cycles be evaluated to be more suited to the purpose.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Nicole

NicoleWestern Australia

  • 8 reviews

Absolute Piece of Junk

published

Lasted the two years of its warranty, two days later the locking mechanism failed. Simpson did fix this, two days following the technicians visit the seal is damaged.
You would think the seal is a pretty important part of the front loader...that’s why its NOT covered under warranty??,
Rep told me its a common issue, Cost to replace seal $308.... ridiculous considering the whole washing machine cost $500!!

Simpson are not a decent reliable brand like they used to be.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
3 comments
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson
Nicole
Nicole

Zaida we have already spoken. Nothing you could/would do - I’m stuck with a 2 y/o washing machine that floods my laundry.

Nicole
Nicole

.

Tan

TanUlverstone

Disappointed

published

I purchased this machine in August 2017 and have been extremely disappointed with it!
The washer is extremely loud (like a jet plane taking off), it vibrates my whole house to the point I have paint off the wall and a dent in the plaster, sometimes leaks and sometimes doesn’t spin properly.
I've been in contact with Harvey Norman to get it fixed and after a good 6 weeks of being stuffed around they sent out an appliance surgeon who tells me there is not a thing wrong with it

I’m extremely annoyed that I spent good money on a product that is so disappointing I feel so ripped off

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Aaron c

Aaron cMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Decent but basic

published

The washing machine is decent for the price. An annoyance is that is defaults to very long wash times. It would be nice to have a cold wash option for shirts. Of course you can change the settings but a preset option would save a bit of time. It's always quite loud at times.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 1 of 4
See all Simpson SWF12743 / SWF12843 reviews

Questions & Answers

Mara

Maraasked

SWF12743 (7kg)

Just purchased. Trying to work out the best cycles and not having much luck. 15 min quick leaves the clothes quite wet still, with the time actually closer to 20-25 mins...The daily 60 just seems to do a lot of sitting around and not doing much, probably a quarter of that time simply sitting, the spin still isn’t what I would expect.

No answers
Kath N.

Kath N.asked

SWF12743 (7kg)

My handle has broken off my front load and I can not open the door

No answers
Kerry F.

Kerry F.asked

SWF12743 (7kg)

Where is the lint filter.?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Simpson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.