??!
1 photo
Singapore Airlines

Singapore Airlines Questions & Answers

2.9 from 416 reviews · View Statistics

20 questions from our users

Alex

Alexasked

Fare deals : you get the email with the special fare deals to Singapore (from$751) you try to book on the dates like this ones :
Outbound Travel Period 17 February 2020 - 26 March 2020
20 April 2020 - 18 June 2020
13 July 2020 - 18 September 2020
05 October 2020 - 30 November 2020

The $751 fare is not available any of this days , the closest is $753 , once you click on that fare , by magic , it becomes over $900 !
What a joke !

No answers
gesh

geshasked

How an where can I book wheel chair assistance for the elderly during transit?

1 answer
Mum
Mum

Call the contact centre and book a free wheel chair. Try to get it confirmed in writing as they can be unreliable

Marianna K.

Marianna K.asked

The 18.08.19 leave Brisbane to Athens. How can I reserve my flight seats Brisbane-Singapore-Munich-Athens

No answers
Marianna K.

Marianna K.asked

how and when can I reserve my seat on an international flight?

1 answer
Marianna K.
Marianna K.

My flight starts on the 18th August 2019 from Brisbane

Ted

Tedasked

looking for my flight to Singapore on the11 march grturn 18th march airline reference; T9HFGP Fly365 refrence number SNNXS8. would like to look at seats please

No answers
Mimi E

Mimi Easked

What is the actual cost for changing flight time on same day with Singapore Airline please?

1 answer
Lee
Lee

It depends on your type of ticket. Conditions and cost are specified in your ticket booking. Some types of ticket cannot be changed.

Arc

Arcasked

Hi, I am planning to book ticket in Singapore airlines for my mother who will be travelling from Rajiv Gandhi International airport, Hyderabad , India to Kingsford Smith ,Sydney. She needs wheel chair assistance from Hyderabad till she reaches Sydney. Is this possible? What's the procedure to book a wheel chair for her.

4 answers
Ann
Ann

Most cities'airports have this service and im sure Singapore Airlines would. I think you have to make a request when booking. Despite their awful business seats the staff are lovely and would take care of your mother I'm sure.

Luffy04
Luffy04

Hello Arc.

Yes, that’s possible. After you’ve done booking the ticket, you can ring SA customer service and they should be able to help you with your concern.

Arc
Arc

Thank you Ann

Beanpole

Beanpoleasked

I wish to take a 12in axe which was presented to me by the Fire Service, to Australia via Singapore to give to my
Grandson,How do I go about this request?

1 answer
Kit E Kat
Kit E Kat

You can't!!! Its considered a weapon!! Go to a proper air freight service and send it ..also it may help to read your terms of carriage on your ticket which will explain what you can transport on a commercial airline.

Cathy carney

Cathy carneyasked

Hi ,
I flew business class two months ago Sydney Singapore I really like the perfum you had in the toilet .
Cannot remember the brand ....
Any help ?

2 answers
Grumpy Old Man
Grumpy Old Man

Possibly VI-Poo Air Freshener ?

steve
steve

lol

Martin Owens

Martin Owensasked

My name is Martin Owens, I flew SQ222 from Sydney to Heathrow on 8/08/17. I lost my wallet en route, probably in Singapore transit lounge. I filled in a report when we arrived in Heathrow, I was told I would hear back whether or not the wallet was found.
I haven't heard anything, has there been any word of the wallet ?? Perhaps you could let me know either by email to owens.tubs@gmail.com or by ringing +61408684150, these details I included on the report I completed.
Regards
Martin Owens

1 answer
steve
steve

Buy a wallet with a cord attached to it and then put the cord loop through your pants belt. I brought one with a stainless steel wire inside of it to protect against pick pockets and the cord is long enough for you to open it and not have to undo it. Google and you will find some awesome ones. I never travel without it.

Chrissy3000

Chrissy3000asked

I am travelling to Melbourne Australia via Singapore in January 2018, and after reading some pretty worrying reviews , wondered if there has been any improvement in their service. I am not a confident 'flyer' and am fairly tall, so am very concerned just how comfortable it is in economy seats. Can anyone give more 'up to date' information please?

3 answers
Lucky
Lucky

The Melbourne Singapore sector long flight try and get an emergency exit row seat book on line asap but they may try to charge you extra don't pay insist that you are very tall. If they fly the Airbus book early
Have not heard about improvements to their in flight service update but generally the Australian sector is okay

Chrissy3000
Chrissy3000

Thank you. Have already booked seats. Not available to book online yet but did it over the phone to be certain of sitting together.

Ian Wallace
Ian Wallace

I understand your predicament being tall. I'm 6ft 2 and there is no comfortable economy seats on any airline flight unfortunately. But the service, the food and entertainment were quite up to scratch I found. Lots of people whinge about anything. Personally, I reckon just buckle up and enjoy your flight.

rosie

rosieasked

we are flying to with Singapore airlines next week in business class do they supply pyjamas ?

5 answers
Patrick
Patrick

Not sure, I flew premium economy.

Big Al Baker
Big Al Baker

I dont believe they do. They certainly werent offered as the do on Qantas

Al Baker
Al Baker

no

jubillee1

jubillee1asked

Do singapore still offer full size pillows on overnight flights in economy?

4 answers
Mark Harlow
Mark Harlow

Not sure about economy, they do in Premium.

ian
ian

They actually don't, but won't hurt to ask i think .. they are pretty accomodating with request

Al Baker
Al Baker

No pillows, no blankets

Jonas

Jonasasked

I am flying from Brisbane to Ho Chi Minh city in Economy class. I know Singapore Airlines is meant to be quite good however I am quite restless when it comes to long flights. I have never flown them before, Is economy comfy enough to able to rest/sleep?

4 answers
budgie
budgie

Hi - it all depends on the aircraft they use for that sector. The newer planes are better. I had a really old aircraft with no head rest support and the seats were very pokey so was really disappointed and I also had an obese pax next to me which prevented me from having any sleep. Take a Restavit tablet and it should help.

Tim
Tim

Hi Jonas, difficult question as we are all obviously different. Singapore airline economy is probably no more or less comfortable than most airlines, however, they will look after you for sure.

JZ66
JZ66

No airline is comfortable in economy class. If you can't afford anything higher you really just have to accept that fact. Enjoy your flight as best you can.

Affie

Affieasked

Are you still flying into Istanbul? I rang to change my flight and someone is yet to ring me. I fear how unsafe it is to transit in Istanbul.

3 answers
Veronika
Veronika

Hi Affie, I had the same issue, they have changed the tickets . I'm flying to Frankfurt now.

Affie
Affie

Thank you Veronica! I have tried and they tell me flights full. What is your final destination and did u pay a top up fare difference for change?

Al Baker
Al Baker

Sit back & make a cup of tea.... Singapore airlines will not call you. Customer service is non-existent

Star15

Star15asked

Hi! I am flying Singapore Airlines soon and I am actually quite confused reading all these mixed reviews. You can't blame SQ for everything can you? But I have flown in it before and it was a great experience although I can hardly remember anything, that being said, I think SQ is a great airline but it's been 10 years and I'm wondering if it has become worse or better? Can someone please advise me? (Cathay will always be my favourite though). Thanks!

7 answers
JZ66
JZ66

Hi there I think if Cathay will always be your favourite then you will be biased from the beginning anyway.

I flew Singapore recently after many years of not doing so, only mainly due to the cost (they were always dearer so I went with Qatar (awful) and Etihad (just ok)). On returning to Singapore I realised what I'd been missing out on - good ground staff service; great service on board, good movie selection but average food to be quite honest. The only downside I see to using them is the Singapore to Melbourne flight back is always heavily booked and they are still using the squishy planes - quite Claustrophobic feeling economy wise for seating. That was the reason years ago that I moved away from them so nothing has changed that last stretch home sadly. Going out of Melbourne the plane was big - coming back squashed.

If it's any consolation I'm booked with them again and my biggest thumbs down goes to Qatar - after being sucked in for cheap flights to Turkey 3 times - never again.

Stillwaiting
Stillwaiting

I've never flown with Cathay but I did fly with Emirates 18 months ago and they were shocking. They offered no assistance even though I asked for it and was traveling by myself with a baby. That's why I chose Singapore this time. I was definitely very happy with their service compared to Emirates so I think you should have a good trip with them unless you need the contact their call centre. Their customer call centre is rubbish. Have a good trip!

zurizuri
zurizuri

Cathay is sadly not what it used to be and that's coming from me having lived and worked (aviation safety) in Hong Kong. Singapore's biggest issue is not being able to deal with issues outside the square. They revert to lies, coverups or leaving the cabin. Not what you want in an airline.

Jimbo2907

Jimbo2907asked

Have they upgraded their seats in business class since August 2013...on the Singapore Oz legs? They were very uncomfortable then?

3 answers
Paul Graham
Paul Graham

Wouldn't know, their seats in economy are incredibly uncomfortable and seating is overcrowded. I will never ever ever ever fly with them again, not if I can help it, never have I encountered such an unprofessional service, and poor treatment. Singapore Airlines are the worst airline I have ever flown with and had to deal with, they are incompetent, rude and disgusting.

zurizuri
zurizuri

Seats feel much smaller than comparable business seats eg Qantas, Emirates etc. Singapore have been left behind in the last decade. Definitely not what they used to be.

Al Baker
Al Baker

Still uncomfortable. Still riding on the wave of their reputation of when they were once good

epsom

epsomasked

My husband is in a wheelchair and needs to be near the toilets. he also needs help to his seat. Can Singapore Airlines accommodate this?

6 answers
Judi W
Judi W

You would need to contact the airline to find out about this. If your are booking through a travel Agent they might be able to enquire on your behalf.

Yve25
Yve25

Hey Epsom, we found the seating/leg room to be quite small therefore uncomfortable which may or may not answer your question. There are seats which possibly may cost more near the toilets which may enable your husbands needs.?? Sorry I cannot be of further assistance.

margrr
margrr

I needed assistance on recent flights. I was transferred either by wheelchair (with my husband walking beside) or by cart (with my husband also on board). I was given priority boarding and had to wait to be last off, with cabin crew offering assistance till I was off and the wheelchair was accessible (it was waiting in the walkway just outside the plane). I saw a stewardess being very helpful with someone more disabled than I am. I am not sure about the seating, but i think the ones near the doors are also near the toilets and have more leg room. I am sure if you ask the airlines they will assist you. All the best.

linda39

linda39asked

What inflight services are free with economy flights to australia although its a lot of money i have been saving for 2 years

3 answers
Jazz_78
Jazz_78

The entertainment system that consists of near latest movies, games and puzzles, music and loads of aircraft information. Food and drinks are free.

Judi W
Judi W

Been a few years since I flew Economy with Singapore but when we did they had meals, drinks, snacks. They had toiletries in the bathroom. Also you can select vegetarian, I think you can even ask for Gluten free. If you are booking with a travel agent you can ask them they have a lot of information, alternatively you can ring Singapore Airlines direct. You would usually have TV screens on back of seat in front choice of many channels and they bring headphones around at the beginning of the flight. Google Singapore Airlines Economy Flights there should be a search function you might get more info there. Hope this helps

Al Baker
Al Baker

It's getting less & less, but you still get movies..albeit hardly any. Food is there, but CRAP

Kathy76

Kathy76asked

How do you go about getting the stop over accommodation. there is nothing on the eticket. does it just happen. Don,t want to get there and have a 19 stopover in the airport.

3 answers
Judi W
Judi W

You hv a few choices if you hv 19 hrs you can book a place to have a sleep at airport, or book a room at airport Hotel for night or few hours daytime. If luggage going straight through just pack a few things in hand luggage. Have never stayed at the airport but believe there is at least one right in airport you wd just need to find out abt transfers there, time to allow to get to and from terminal. Can book part of a day or just book the night if arrival time is later in day. Hope this helps. Info for next time, can sometimes get same outgoing flight with a shorter stop for same cost just by asking. Good luck. You can get hotel info incl ph no from google.

zurizuri
zurizuri

It sounds like you think the hotel stay is included in your ticket. Is that what you were advised? Best to read the fine print. Singapore are not known for their honesty.

Al Baker
Al Baker

Don't rely on Singapore airlines for anything.. they're untrustworthy

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.