??!
1 photo
Singapore Airlines

Singapore Airlines (page 2 of 21)

2.9 from 416 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.4 (73)
  • Transparency
    2.4 (68)
  • Seat Room
    3.0 (46)
  • Food
    2.7 (44)
  • In-Flight Service
    3.3 (44)
  • In-Flight Entertainment
    3.4 (40)
  • Wi-Fi
    2.0 (10)
Previous
Next
Derek L.

Derek L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best international airline I’ve flown and I’ve flown many

published

We recently were unfortunate travellers during Covid 19 flight cancellations and airport transit restrictions while overseas visiting family. Despite the enormous stress and anxiety at the time in trying to get through to Singapore Airlines by phone (Lines were jammed with thousands of calls I believe) while overseas to see when and how we could return home, we subsequently made it home and the follow up since then by the airline has been excellent despite the huge stress they must also be under. I am very happy with the assistance they offered and will continue to choose them as my international airline of choice.

Value for Money
Transparency
Seat Room
Food
In-Flight Service
In-Flight Entertainment
Wi-Fi
Incentivised ReviewNo
DepartureBrisbane QLD, Australia
DestinationJohannesburg, South Africa
ClassEconomy
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers
Tina

TinaPerth, WA

Long wait for our refund

published

Be wary - still waiting for refund after 2 months.
We have been waiting over 2 months for a refund of our flights from Perth to India. We have managed to get through to Singapore airlines 3 or 4 times by phone and each time they have told us they will escalate our refund claim. And we are STILL WAITING. It is almost impossible to get hold of them. They don’t care. They have been holding our money since December and we want it back. We won’t be booking with Singapore Airlines again after this experience.

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
ClassEconomy
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers
Simone J

Simone J

  • 2 reviews

Joke of a company.

published

We booked flights valued at $4000+ on 26th April 2019 for flights in March 2020. Our flights were cancelled by the airline and as of the 5th June 2020 we cannot get anywhere with Singapore airlines or Wotif who we mistakenly booked through. They blame each other and will not speak to each other, shifting blame constantly as to who is not authorising our refund. An absolute joke of 2 companies- none taking responsibility. Will not use either ever again and advise anyone looking to book flights to read reviews. We have been left with no choice but to commence legal action as all other avenues have been exhausted.

Incentivised ReviewNo
BookingThird Party
International Airlines

Find out how Singapore Airlines compares to other International Airlines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gav

GavMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified customer

SIA Hopeless Pathetic At Best.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
DepartureAdelaide SA, Australia
DestinationSingapore
BookingThird Party
See all answers
HighRoadRunner

HighRoadRunnerPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

SIA using delay tactics for refunds

published

I was an early bird to request for a refund and was told it would take 3 - 4 weeks. After 3 phone calls and 6 weeks of waiting, now I've been told it takes 14 weeks to get my refund!! We are currently facing unemployment and cashflow problems, and they are dragging their feet!?

Shame on them!! Can't they put a few more temporary staff or use their cabin crew (who are laid up) to help?

Are they trying to force us back into keeping a credit for future travel or another delay tactic for more $$$? It's appalling!

For those who have opted for the credit... Goodluck!! You will most probably find lots of obstacles getting a booking... They'll push you to pay more to get a flight reservation. Who knows what they have in store for you.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Anti-Kogan

Anti-Kogan

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lots of waiting ...

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
ClassEconomy
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers
john 1604

john 1604sydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

An airline that does consider their customers.

published

Like many others around the world with travel arrangements cancelled and now trying to go thru the refund process SINGAPORE AIR in my opinion top the list for good and fair customer support. I have 3 carriers involved and have found that they are not very transparent when trying to get your refund or credit even when the airline has cancelled the flight. They just want you to go away or pay high cancellation charges not so with SINGAPORE AIR their policy is very clear and yes helps the loyal customer. So good to see as it is hell going thru the airlines ,hoteliers and worst of all HOTEL .COM just get the same reply if you are lucky to even get a reply.so sq get my vote excellent.

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
DeparturePenang, Malaysia
DestinationSydney NSW, Australia
ClassEconomy
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers
Sarah Courtney

Sarah CourtneyFar North Queensland, QLD

Thankyou for a Pain free resolution

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
ClassPremium Economy
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers

Helped on providing accurate information even though the booking was made from an external agency

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
DepartureSydney NSW, Australia
DestinationKathmandu, Nepal
ClassEconomy
BookingThird Party
See all answers
International Airlines

Find out how Singapore Airlines compares to other International Airlines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gunner242

Gunner242Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Selfish singapore airlines shows there true colours.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
DepartureBangkok, Thailand
DestinationMelbourne VIC, Australia
ClassEconomy
BookingThird Party
See all answers
Margaret Lucas

Margaret LucasSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy again with SingaporeAir

published

In current situation with Covid-19 I wanted to rebook for twelve months time and until yesterday that was not available but happily SIA have now extended the rebooking period. Thank you SIA all forgiven.

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
ClassBusiness Class
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers
Kellie

KellieWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Terrible company

published

This company have proven to be selfish during the time of Covid-19. The world is suffering and they don’t care about the little people. We were supposed to fly with them but when WHO increased the level of virus caution in Japan we needed to cancel due to a heart condition. My flight was flexible however I was charged an outrageous cancelation fee. Why would I want to use this airline again if they can’t help people during a pandemic?! They also took weeks to respond to emails and I was waiting two hours on the phone to talk to someone. Shame on you Singapore airlines!

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Kerry

KerryVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Best customer service I have experienced

published

Singapore Airlines have by far been the best company I have had to deal with during the current worldwide situation. My Mum was booked to travel from Melbourne to London on the 15th April flying Singapore airlines. I called and was put through to a customer service operator within 15 minutes and the lovely lady was able to speak with her manager and approve a refund for my elderly mum. This is such a relief to her and when she hopefully organises new flights next year, she will definitely be booking with Singapore Airlines.

Thanks again :)

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
DepartureMelbourne VIC, Australia
DestinationLondon, UK
ClassEconomy
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers
Donna Woods

Donna WoodsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes

Hopeless in this Disaster

published

Singapore Airlines are supposed to be the number one airline in the world? Certainly not currently. Surely you have had time to get your act together by now. Impossible to contact by phone, email and social media. How can it be taking weeks to contact customers who have paid lots of money to fly with you. Terrible service. Not wanting to refund flights that you have cancelled is not fair. Only offering change of dates but insisting on using the credits in less than 12 months even!! I truly was not expecting Singapore Airlines to be so hopeless.

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
DepartureBrisbane QLD, Australia
DestinationPhuket International Airport (HKT), Mai Khao, Thalang District, Phuket, Thailand
ClassBusiness Class
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers
Steve

Steve

  • 39 reviews
  • 30 likes
  • Verified customer

Cold, Hard & Desperate Airline. Very sad.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Seat Room
Food
In-Flight Service
In-Flight Entertainment
Incentivised ReviewNo
DepartureMelbourne VIC, Australia
DestinationSingapore
ClassEconomy
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers
International Airlines

Find out how Singapore Airlines compares to other International Airlines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
abhishek p.

abhishek p.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Highly cooperative staff

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Seat Room
Food
In-Flight Service
In-Flight Entertainment
Incentivised ReviewNo
DepartureDelhi, India
DestinationMelbourne VIC, Australia
ClassEconomy
BookingThird Party
See all answers
Induction

InductionPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

France flight / Coronavirus active/ poor customer care !

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
DeparturePerth WA, Australia
DestinationParis, France
ClassBusiness Class
BookingThird Party
See all answers
Doogle

Doogleperth

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Do not book with this awful company

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Stuart G.

Stuart G.Brisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Disappointing Customer Service

published

We were planning a holiday to Paris in Oct 2020 and booked the flights months ago.
Now that COVID 19 is an issue and travel insurance wont cover us if we get sick while we are away, we decided to ask if the flight can be moved to 2021 to give this time to blow over and Singapore Airlines would not help. We have flown a few times with Singapore and always liked them but I find it a bit disappointing when you cant travel due to circumstances beyond our control and no one wants to give any assistance. Looks like that is $2500 we will never see again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Seat Room
Food
In-Flight Service
In-Flight Entertainment
Wi-Fi
Incentivised ReviewNo
DepartureBrisbane QLD, Australia
DestinationParis, France
ClassEconomy
BookingThird Party
See all answers
Rob G

Rob GPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Never Again

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
ClassEconomy
BookingThrough Airline
See all answers
Page 2 of 21
See all Singapore Airlines reviews

Questions & Answers

Alex

Alexasked

Fare deals : you get the email with the special fare deals to Singapore (from$751) you try to book on the dates like this ones :
Outbound Travel Period 17 February 2020 - 26 March 2020
20 April 2020 - 18 June 2020
13 July 2020 - 18 September 2020
05 October 2020 - 30 November 2020

The $751 fare is not available any of this days , the closest is $753 , once you click on that fare , by magic , it becomes over $900 !
What a joke !

No answers
gesh

geshasked

How an where can I book wheel chair assistance for the elderly during transit?

1 answer
Mum
Mum

Call the contact centre and book a free wheel chair. Try to get it confirmed in writing as they can be unreliable

Marianna K.

Marianna K.asked

The 18.08.19 leave Brisbane to Athens. How can I reserve my flight seats Brisbane-Singapore-Munich-Athens

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.