1 photo
SJD Homes
4.9 from 286 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Project Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by SJD Homes

Reviews

4.8
229 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (210)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (198)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (195)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (187)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (184)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (185)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (188)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (198)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Outstanding build & great too deal with!!

published

Very happy with how my first home was built, outstanding quality!
My supervisor Matt was extremely helpful & made the build go as smooth as possible with no hiccups on the way, everything I asked for or wanted different he made work.
Highly recommend SJD will definitely be building with them again & requesting Matt as supervisor.

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateJuly 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Extremely Disappointed Customer

published
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen and Jess
Helen and JessGippsland, VIC
  • Verified

Outstanding Quality Building Company

published
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateJuly 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Satinderjit
Satinderjit
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Very happy with my new build. Highly recommend

published

Built our first house with sjd and extremely happy with the build quality & finish. Color Selection experience was amazing as lot to choose from standard range. Even upgrades were at affordable price. Despite lockdown delays and material shortages our whole build process was very smooth. Huge thanks to Rachel and kyle. Will build with SJD again. Highly recommend.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateJune 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jarryd W.
Jarryd W.Gippsland, VIC
  • Verified

So happy with my first home!

published

I have just built my first home with SJD and highly recommend! Mark and James were so helpful throughout the entire process and were always available to answer my questions or catch up to go over my plans and make any changes. Thank you very much SJD for making my home come to life!

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateMarch 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chels
ChelsGippsland, VIC
  • Verified

Love my first home!

published

I have just finished building my first home with SJD and love how it has turned out! A huge thank you to Mark and James for answering all my question so quickly and ensuring the whole process ran smoothly. They kept me updated on all stages of the build and made sure that the final touches were perfect before handover. I can’t thank SJD enough and highly recommend them!

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateMarch 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis L.
Dennis L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

You won’t be getting what you’ve seen at a display home from them.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateApril 2022
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD HomesSend a private message
Dennis L.
Dennis L.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
Next
Cliff
CliffGippsland, VIC
  • Verified

Matt was great SJD have been awesome throughout the build and after on follow ups. Highly recommend

published

Everything was great. From customer service to quality of build to follow ups.
Always easy to get hold of. Final cost was accurate. We are very happy with the new house. Really bloody looking forward to our next build Go the Bombers

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateMarch 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Morrison 252F
Morrison 252FGippsland, VIC
  • Verified

Very happy with my new home!

published

Thankyou SJD for making building so easy. I highly recommend this company. Thankyou Mark for being my salesmen & James for being my building supervisor. Very professional and easy to contact when needed. My house has turned out to be awesome and super happy with it.

Thank you very much SJD

  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zach J.
Zach J.Gippsland, VIC
  • Verified

So happy with our new home!

published

We are so happy with the finished product! The attention to detail and finish is excellent! Very helpful team who were there right throughout the process. Our Supervisor was awesome and kept us up to date throughout the whole process. We are so happy with our new home. This was our second home with SJD and we would happily build with them again! Great experience.

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateFebruary 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Support throughout the entire process...

published
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tenille
Tenille
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Our beautiful new SJD home

published
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateFebruary 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how SJD Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reniu
Reniu
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

SJD Second to none

published
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateOctober 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hailey R.
Hailey R.Gippsland, VIC
  • Verified

The best experience building our first home!

published

From the moment we stepped into the Caversham display, we knew that this was the home we wanted to build, and the whole team at SJD Homes made the process so much easier.
From the administration side of things, Rosie was absolutely amazing! She kept in contact and updated us as much as possible.
Building a home in the midst of a pandemic was never going to be easy, but our supervisor Matt made it as easy as possible! And again, was absolutely amazing to deal with, communication was excellent and we couldn’t be any happier with the quality of our new home.
10/10 would recommend SJD Homes any day of the week!

  • Thumbnail
  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateDecember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pip and John
Pip and JohnGippsland, VIC
  • Verified

Above and beyond!

published

The whole build process was a breeze, our build consultant Nathan designed exactly what we wanted.
Our site supervisor Matt, was amazing!
Matt definitely has an eye for detail.
As we built during lockdowns and unable to travel, Matt kept us in the loop of everything. Sending updates once a week, including photos.
We are extremely pleased with our new home and would highly recommend SJD HOMES. There attention to detail is amazing!

  • Customer Service
  • Site Admin
  • Timeliness
  • Structural Integrity
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
  • Electrical & Lighting
  • Flooring
  • Transparency
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Build StagePost-Construction
  • Construction End DateDecember 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Tim
Timasked

Do you build in rockbank or melton area?

1 answer
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD HomesSend a private message

Hi Tim, sorry no. We only build in the South East.

Thomas
Thomasasked

HI saw about your house in sustainability victoria and is planning to build a NetZero house. Is it possible to build a double-story NetZero house?

1 answer
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD HomesSend a private message

Hi Thomas, yes it is possible to build a double storey home that is carbon neutral.

evan68
evan68asked

Looking at building in Lang Lang Vic , Do you service this area or anything nearby ?

1 answer
SJD Homes
SJD H.SJD HomesSend a private message

Hello, yes we build in Lang Lang and surrounds.

See all SJD Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and SJD Homes representatives

Details

SJD Homes Services

  • Both new home building and house and land package services are provided, offering a variety of designs, house sizes, floorplans and facades.
  • Display homes can be visited in several locations across South Melbourne, allowing you to find inspiration for a new home.
  • SJD Homes is a Greensmart builder, meaning it’s responsible for creating environmentally sustainable houses. Its Z-range display home is a particularly sustainable pick, due to its energy efficient design and low carbon footprint.

Points of praise for SJD Homes:

  • Several reviewers were grateful for the incredible support they received from SJD Homes staff throughout the building process. Staff displayed a thorough knowledge of all aspects of the building process, and their personal and prompt service was greatly appreciated.
  • SJD staff showed a good responsiveness to any issues that arose, resolving them in a timely manner and communicating changes to home builders effectively
  • The build quality of houses was sound, with many reviewers being more than happy with the final product.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

As the ProductReview Award-winner for Best Home Builders in Melbourne and Victoria for both 2019 and 2021, SJD Homes has certainly earned its home building cred. It particularly excelled in the areas of: transparency regarding business practices, and timeliness in completing building projects.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.