8 photos
SkinB5 Next generation clear skin

SkinB5 Next generation clear skin

4.3 from 181 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Acne Treatments in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by SkinB5

Pros

  • Controls breakouts

  • Natural ingredients

  • Suitable for sensitive skin

Cons

  • Premium price

Reviews

3.8
13 reviews
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Amy
Amy
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Complete waste of money

published

Bought 3 boxes of the extra strength acne control tablets thinking they would help. My acne did not change one bit if anything it got worse and I religiously took them as it says on the box.
I took Zilch and it worked within a few weeks. I would NOT recommend skin b5

Purchased in March 2021 for $56.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
1/5
Smell
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation Yes
Acne SeverityModerate

Cystic Acne Gone

published

My brother suffered from sever sebaceous/ cystic acne. When he finally found this product his skin cleared within a week - unfortunately it was too late for him and he is left with pitted scaring.

I get cystic acne like my brother around the time of menstruation. When i see signs of it forming i take these tablets wake up the next day and it is gone.
It is an incredible product, great for if you have severe acne or want to maintain healthy skin.

Nothing else has worked. Not good skincare, not the perfect diet, not different contraceptives ONLY this product!

Thank you for giving me my dream skin.

Purchased in October 2020.

Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate

Other Acne Treatments

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Elisabet
ElisabetMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Thank you SkinB5....

published

The tablets have changed my life.
My skin is clear and feels healthy.
I have been on them for approx 4 months.
I have so much confidence now, I no longer wake up and feel anxious about my skin and the constant battle of breakouts.
If I do get a few hormonal spots, they are gone in record time and don’t really form like they used to.
I absolutely recommend this product.
Skin confidence changes lives !!

Purchased in October 2020 for $70.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
Elisabet
ElisabetMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing... life changing products

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

It is extremely heartwarming for us to know that skinB5™ are able to help you regain freedom and clear skin! Your story absolutely made our day!! Thank you so much for sharing and we are very grateful. :)

Acne Treatments

Find out how SkinB5 Next generation clear skin compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley
HayleySydney
  • 23 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified

99 problems but acne ain’t 1

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Ry.com.au for $56.02.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Grace
GraceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

If I could give zero stars I would

published

I bought a 3 month supply of SkinB5 extra strength formula and it made absolutely no difference to my moderate acne. I had high hopes given the many positive reviews but unfortunately it did nothing for my skin; didn’t make it worse but didn’t make it better either.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Grace
Grace

Yes I took the recommended dosage of 2 tablets morning and evening every day until my 3 month supply ran out and I did not skip any doses.

SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Mina Ubanos
Mina UbanosPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Finally, Something that Works!

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $69.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Hello Mina, THANK YOU so much for sharing your story with us! We are happy that we found each other! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with SkinB5

Related Articles

Previous
Three questions to ask to find the best moisturiser for you

When you have clear skin, it’s hard not to shout it from the rooftops. The right moisturiser can help give you that healthy glow. But with the army of lotions, creams and ointments on shelves, how do you know which one to pick? Everyone’s skin is different, so read on to discover the three questions to ask yourself to find the best moisturiser for you.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.6 July 2020
three-questions-to-ask-to-find-the-best-moisturiser-for-you
Next
  • Verified

Life Changing!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at SkinB5 for $157.86.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Acne SeverityModerate
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with SkinB5

Other Acne Treatments

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Didn't work

published

Took 5 months worth of extra strength b5 and it hasn't worked. Very expensive. Now breaking out more than ever. The price has gone up 33% in the past week where I usually buy it. Looking at working a treatment out myself.

Purchased in May 2019 for $60.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Acne Treatments

Find out how SkinB5 Next generation clear skin compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Nothing Yet

published

I have moderate Acne and unfortunately haven't noticed any improvement yet. Have Given the extra strength tablets two months and haven't noticed any change. Still have 2 more bottles so will give it another couple months before deciding to scrap it or continue with it.

Purchased in July 2019 for $50.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
AKW
AKWGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally something that works!

published

Since going on antibiotics, I was having terrible breakouts that I couldn’t control despite trying everything! I have been taking the skinB5 tablets once daily for 4 months now and I’ve noticed a huge change! My skin texture is so much softer and I haven’t had a big pimple for about a month :) I found that 2 tablets a day was too strong but 1 a day has been working well. Just be aware of the purge that occurs when initially taking the tablets. I had 3 cystic pimples pop up and I have never had that before! I haven’t noticed any changes in my scarring. Overall, I’m super happy with how these tablets have worked and plan on continuing them for a long time.

Purchased in May 2019 for $50.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5

Other Acne Treatments

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Brisbane T
Brisbane TSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You NEED to try this

published

Purchased in March 2016 for $130.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
SkinB5
Team at skinB5SkinB5
Acne Treatments

Find out how SkinB5 Next generation clear skin compares to other Acne Treatments

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Part of my every day healthy skin routine!

published

I have been using these products for almost a year now and I can’t speak highly enough about how well they work. I first started using just the tablets and after such success with them clearing up my skin in such a short amount of time I was completely sold on the product and only wish I’d found it sooner! I then began using the entire range, including the superfood booster, the face wash, clay mask and the moisturiser.
I cannot recommend these products enough to anyone with skin issues. It has simply changed my life. And the best part about it is that it’s all completely natural and good for you!

Purchased in September 2018 for $50.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Smell
5/5
Skin TypeOily Skin
Causes Irritation No
Acne SeverityModerate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Alonso M.
Alonso M.asked

will the tablets still work if you are using a benzac cream??

No answers
Crystal M.
Crystal M.asked

My dermatologist prescribe me a skin b5 good for 1 week only.. but its a expensive. So im not sure if ill buy again after i take the goog for 1 week tablets.. if i stop to take that and i only take the skin b5 for only 1 week, there have chance to get my skin worse ?

No answers
Crystal M.
Crystal M.asked

Can i start take the skin b5 with 2 times a day? It is ok?

No answers
See all SkinB5 Next generation clear skin questions

Get an answer from our members and SkinB5 representatives

Details

Features:

SkinB5 is an acne treatment plan that doesn’t tackle the problem at the skin, but goes deeper.

On top of their skincare products, their vitamin tablets contain vitamin B5, zinc, copper, vitamin A and other plant-based extracts to promote clear and healthy skin.

The core range includes a bottle of vitamins tablets, a cleanser, moisturiser and mask. Their Australian Botanicals range includes a cleanser and hydrator and there is also a Superfood booster product.

Reviewers loved the effectiveness of the entire range and supported claims that it can help clear skin and prevent acne. A point of contention was the high price, however. It ranks highly for value for money, easy application and smell.

CategoryAcne Treatments, Cleansers and Exfoliators and Moisturisers
Personal PreferencesNo Artificial Fragrances, Paraben Free and Sulphate Free
Skin Type Oily and Sensitive
ApplicationBody and Face
Release dateDec 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.