??!
5 photos
Skoda Rapid NH

Skoda Rapid NH (2014-2021)

Also referred to as: Skoda Rapid NH 2020 and Skoda Rapid NH 2022. (No Badge), Monte Carlo, 92TSI DSG, etc...
4.7 from 3 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

3 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Kieran

KieranSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect Second Vehicle

published

Great car for the money, purchased this as a second vehicle to commute to work.

Smooth and strong drivetrain, average 5.9l/100km, quiet cabin, 5 star safety, Apple car play and a 5 year warranty. Couldnt have purchased a better car for the price.

Ill definitely consider another Skoda when it comes time to upgrade the family car.

Purchased in August 2017 at Skoda Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Rod T.

Rod T.North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Great little car at a good price

published

It's a 2015 Skoda Rapid Rapid Spaceback Elegance 90 TSI (and pretty much a VW Golf).
I don't do too many kilometres in general (we have two cars and I walk to work) and so in around 4 years it's only done 35,000 k's. But I've been delighted by it. Nice crisp styling, reasonably lively 1.4 turbo (VW Golf based), huge amount of legroom and great storage. I love the 7 speed transmission, it works very seamlessly. Mine has a moon roof which is a nice-to-have. It's easy to look after and looks as good as when I bought in March 2015.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
FLG

FLG

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car!

published

This was my first new car purchase and I love it. Very sturdy and feels safe to drive. Road noise is minimal. Great handling on the highway and streets. Great fuel economy. I have the Monte Carlo version so it’s also really quick and zippy. Would recommend driving in sports mode when driving around the city as the normal mode can be a bit laggy when taking off. Other than that great car for its price.

BadgeMonte Carlo
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Skoda Rapid NH compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 6 Skoda Rapid NH (2014-2021)
Skoda Rapid NH 120 Edition
  • Discontinued

Skoda Rapid NH 120 Edition (2014-2018)

No reviews yet
Skoda Rapid NH Ambition
  • Discontinued

Skoda Rapid NH Ambition (2014-2018)

No reviews yet
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $24,990
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.4L
Max Power92kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque200Nm @ 1400-4000rpm
Country of ManufactureCzech Republic
Safety Features
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateMay 2014May 2014May 2014May 2014
Discontinuation dateDec 2018Dec 2018Dec 2018
Compare all 6 Skoda Rapid NH (2014-2021)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.