?
? !
7 photos
Skoda Superb 3T

Skoda Superb 3T (2009-2015)

4.0 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

11 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (3)
  • Braking
    4.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.7 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (3)
  • Handling
    3.7 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (3)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (3)
  • Features
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Wheels and tyres

published

My 2014 Superb Outdoor came with 225/40r18 wheels and tyres. The ride on Australian coarse chip roads was extremely loud and harsh.
Do yourself a favour and change to 17” wheels and 225/50 tyres. This is the same as the VW Passat. The whole driving experience is far far better. Quieter, smoother and very little give away in handling. It even makes the Speedo read exactly according my gps.
Otherwise the Superb is an excellent place to be

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great car - except for the cost of spares

published

I have a Superb 2 TDi 125. Great car for long distance and have taken it all over the North island, The only caveat is the price of spares. The right headlight failed and a replacement from Gazley cost $3000.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Swanny

Swanny

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car

published

I have had this car for 7 years now. Purchased new, used daily coming up to 185000 km. It always runs great with excellent fuel economy. Comfortable to drive, reliable and lots of great features. Will definitely buy another one when I am ready for a new car in a few more years!!

Purchased in November 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wagons

Find out how Skoda Superb 3T compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Scary experience

published

I’m very disappointed with the quality of my Skoda Superb. My car has been recalled and the mechatronic unit replaced, however my car failed again due to the mechatronic unit. It was a very scary experience, as my car’s mechatronic unit failed causing my car to suddenly stop while I was still on drive. My sister-in-law also had a similar experience with her car. Her Skoda Octavia also had problems with the car suddenly stopping due to the mechatronics. Her vehicle required the mechatronic unit to be replaced not once, but twice in the space of a year, once under recall, then again a year after. I am not sure what’s going on, I am not impressed with the quality of my vehicle and I feel very upset and disappointed with my experience.

Purchased in February 2013.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Year2010
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic car until you need service under warranty.

published
BodySedan
BadgeAmbition 118TSI
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Dimitri
Dimitri
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Ride quality

published
BodyWagon
BadgeElegance 118TSI
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mavis

MavisBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Supurb (literally)

published
BodyWagon
BadgeElegance 125TDI
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Seeyachamp

SeeyachampSutton Forest

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

The Best

published

Fantastic fuel economy on diesel. Very comfortable long distance tourer. Have done over 200,000 and not one repair. I also really like the DSG transmission. The radio phone integration is xcellent and easy to use. Very under rated car. It has plenty of pick up and goes and goes. I will buy another!

BodyWagon
BadgeAmbition 103TDI
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Albervin

AlbervinWollongong

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

After Five Years I am still in Love

published
BodyWagon
BadgeElegance 191FSI
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2012
1 comment
Albervin
Albervin

Sadly, on January 26th 2018 the car was struck by lightning and killed. A very, very sad day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wagons

Find out how Skoda Superb 3T compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clark Kent

Clark KentSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 26 likes

Magnificent Car

published
BodyWagon
BadgeElegance 118TSI
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
3 comments
Clark Kent
Clark Kent

Just make sure your get the1.8L petrol OEM timing chain, tensioners etc attended to, if outside warranty in a pre 2013 version. This is a known fault that needs immediate attention, to avoid potentially catastrophic grief.

Clark Kent
Clark Kent
Clark Kent
Clark Kent

Some oil usage was largely negated by using 5W-40 VAG spec oil (Shell) instead of the 30 Weight oil. Would still recommend the full synthetic oil as the semi synthetic oils will be quite degraded before 10,000km.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

Power, Economy & Luxury in ONE!

published

Every drive puts a smile on my dial. The torque of the 2l diesel is unlike Anything I have ever driven. Responsive, accelerating, confidence inspiring to safely overtake. Inside the cabin is Audi luxury, with a different badge, not to mention it's less then half the price.
Reliability has been faultless thus far, however just started noticing a little noise from the front end which I hope is nothing serious.
Rewarding, luxury, practical family car! Buy one, I would again!

BodyWagon
BadgeElegance 125TDI
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Skoda Superb reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Skoda Superb 3T (2009-2015) but you can read 6 questions about Skoda Superb.

Get an answer from our members

Skoda Superb 3T (2009-2015)

Details

Compare all 7 Skoda Superb
CategoryCars, Wagons and Sedans
Release dateJan 2009
Discontinuation dateDec 2015
Replaced bySkoda Superb NP
Compare all 7 Skoda Superb

Other Wagons

Previous
Next

See all Wagons

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.