7 photos
Skoda Superb 3T

Skoda Superb 3T (2009-2015)

4.0 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

11 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Swanny
Swanny
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car

published

I have had this car for 7 years now. Purchased new, used daily coming up to 185000 km. It always runs great with excellent fuel economy. Comfortable to drive, reliable and lots of great features. Will definitely buy another one when I am ready for a new car in a few more years!!

Purchased in November 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mavis
MavisBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Supurb (literally)

published
BodyWagon
BadgeElegance 125TDI
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Other Wagons

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Seeyachamp
SeeyachampSutton Forest
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

The Best

published

Fantastic fuel economy on diesel. Very comfortable long distance tourer. Have done over 200,000 and not one repair. I also really like the DSG transmission. The radio phone integration is xcellent and easy to use. Very under rated car. It has plenty of pick up and goes and goes. I will buy another!

BodyWagon
BadgeAmbition 103TDI
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2012
Wagons

Find out how Skoda Superb 3T compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Albervin
AlbervinWollongong
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

After Five Years I am still in Love

published
BodyWagon
BadgeElegance 191FSI
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2012
1 comment
Albervin
Albervin

Sadly, on January 26th 2018 the car was struck by lightning and killed. A very, very sad day.

Clark Kent
Clark KentSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 31 reviews
  • 26 likes

Magnificent Car

published
BodyWagon
BadgeElegance 118TSI
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
3 comments
Clark Kent
Clark Kent

Just make sure your get the1.8L petrol OEM timing chain, tensioners etc attended to, if outside warranty in a pre 2013 version. This is a known fault that needs immediate attention, to avoid potentially catastrophic grief.

Clark Kent
Clark Kent
Clark Kent
Clark Kent

Some oil usage was largely negated by using 5W-40 VAG spec oil (Shell) instead of the 30 Weight oil. Would still recommend the full synthetic oil as the semi synthetic oils will be quite degraded before 10,000km.

Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Paul
PaulSydney
  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

Power, Economy & Luxury in ONE!

published

Every drive puts a smile on my dial. The torque of the 2l diesel is unlike Anything I have ever driven. Responsive, accelerating, confidence inspiring to safely overtake. Inside the cabin is Audi luxury, with a different badge, not to mention it's less then half the price.
Reliability has been faultless thus far, however just started noticing a little noise from the front end which I hope is nothing serious.
Rewarding, luxury, practical family car! Buy one, I would again!

BodyWagon
BadgeElegance 125TDI
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2013
See all Skoda Superb reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Skoda Superb 3T (2009-2015) but you can read 6 questions about Skoda Superb.

Get an answer from our members

Skoda Superb 3T (2009-2015)

Details

Compare all 7 Skoda Superb
CategoryCars, Wagons and Sedans
Release dateJan 2009
Discontinuation dateDec 2015
Replaced bySkoda Superb NP
Compare all 7 Skoda Superb

Other Wagons

Previous
Next
See all Wagons

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.