??!
1 photo
Skye Mastercard

Skye Mastercard

1.4 from 66 reviews

Pros

  • Up to 110 days Interest Free on everyday purchases

  • 9, 12 or 15 month Interest Free Instalment Plans to choose from (minimum finance amounts apply)

  • No International Transaction Fees

  • Motion Code Technology

Cons

  • $99 Annual Fee

  • Establishment Fee for Interest Free Instalment Plans ranges from 3% - 5%

  • Payment Handling Fee - $0.95 charged each time a payment is made via BPAY

Reviews

(4)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(56)
  • Transparency
    1.5 (57)
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (56)
  • Rates and Fees
    1.7 (54)
  • Rewards
    1.4 (22)
  • Online Experience
    1.7 (51)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Overseas/Travel (24)
    • Special Purchases (19)
    • Everyday Expenses (8)
    • Online Shopping (4)
  • Application Process
    2.2 (45)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
CDB

CDBSydney, NSW

Worst Financial Practises!!!! AFCA complaint lodged

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye

Frustration and constant confusion!!!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye

Dishonest, stealing liers

published

Credit limit was $3100. Went on holiday and a year later Paid the full amount and asked them to close my account. They said to close account i need to pay an extra $5.38. I paid $7 to cover thier .95c handling fee. Email this morning says " your credit limit is now reduced to $1000. Iv done EVERYTHING they've asked me to do to close the account. They can't do the ONE thing iv asked them to do, and close it. Definitely reporting this company as so many people like myself are being lied to, ripped off and being treated like idiots.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Skye Mastercard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So disappointing

published

This is my first credit card with skye,my card limit was $12500 and I had $9000 in the balance and was owing $3400.they reduced my limit up to the amount owing now my card has $0 balance and owing$3400.This is so disappointing as this card was my backbone in difficulty because I almost put all of my pay in it so I could use it in difficulty but now I have nothing instead owing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
3 comments
Skye
janine l.Skye
Sukh
Sukh

This is the worst credit card experience I ever had!!!

Sukh
Sukh

If I could advice to anyone thinking of going travelling and taking out a "loan" with Skye Mastercard, I recommend not to!

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

published
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye

Huge regrets!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Zoka

ZokaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Pending transaction = FRAUD!

published

Signed up online, got approved, received account number the next day to register for Skye app. Registered, and saw a $6000 Ikea Online pending transaction that I did NOT authorise! Called Skye, no help. Called Ikea, they're looking into it. Sent a disputed transaction form to Skye, and get a reply that they can't do anything as the transaction is still pending, however they had the audacity to suggest I call to release the funds if I wish??? Why the heck would I release funds for a purchase that I did not make??!!! Disgusting!!!! I will be taking this to the Ombudsman!

Transparency
Customer Service
2 comments
Skye
janine l.Skye
Zoka
Zoka

Email trail sent to you now. Please communicate via email in the first instance as I have had trouble understanding the telephone representatives which makes it even harder to resolve this.

Teegan d.

Teegan d.South East Queensland, QLD

Thieves and cheats, useless customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
2 comments
Skye
janine l.Skye
Teegan d.
Teegan d.
Cafeindmobile

CafeindmobileBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Fraudsters! Lies and uncontactable

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Skye Mastercard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Almost non existent customer service

published

To unsubscribe from their SMS spam requies you to call and waste your time navigating phone menus and remaining on hold.
Live chat is no better.
20 mins spent on what should be a simple one-click opt-out and still no luck.
If this is reflective of the way they approach thier business in general i would advise to steer clear until they get their company, staff, and procedures sorted out.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Macca

MaccaDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Frustrating times!

published

Applied for a SKYE master card online which we assumed was going to be a simple process? WRONG! Multiple requests to send the same document over and over again! Confirmed they were received only to be asked to send the documents again! No response received after a week of waiting and the told it was still hadn’t been assessed then literally received a text 30 seconds after hanging up to say our application was declined without any further explication which was quite the shock as we have a very good credit rating and loan serviceability capabilities.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers
2 comments
Skye
janine l.Skye
Macca
Macca
David Kravitz

David KravitzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Call centre in the Philippines, highly unprofessional and they treat you like garbage

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Mzlink

MzlinkSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Worst experience ever

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Liv

LivIllawarra, NSW

Great for the purpose ..

published

Travelling was so easy and the app and the account set up is easy to use with occasional benefits offered to you throughout the year like cash back and grouping the amounts as a loan repayment
Down side can't transfer money over to it quickly has to be a Bpay which can take up to 4 days and is an issue when travelling .

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Geoff

GeoffSouth East Queensland, QLD

Unbelievable

published

This place is a joke i dont know of any company whose computer system cannot calculate 3 %of a fugure 10 mths been going on .maybe we should start a class action

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Skye Mastercard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The Terminator

The TerminatorSouth East Queensland, QLD

Time is up

published

After reading a lot of other reviews here I how decided to share with everyone that people are entitled to lodge formal complaints and feedback on this company to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority. I too have been promised many calls back in relation to my dispute however then never come. This company are in breach of several financial codes of practice. Contact them and let them know you will be seeking compensation from them and lodge a complaint to have them investigated. Let's see if we can't help them fix their problems that they make our problems.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Tom T

Tom TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Don't bother as their facilities are limited.

published

We have been with Skye since it was Lombard. We had a 15k joint account with Skye and reduced it to 10k to manage costs better but now need it increased. We were told by the operator June due to not having the "facilities" any Joint account over 180 days can not have their limits increased. If I had known this were the case, I wouldn't have decreased it. So if you are in a pinch and have a joint account don't expect any help.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
David A.

David A.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely Useless

published

I thought it'd be about time to write a new review based on the experience since the last review...
This company is the poorest most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. A Skye employee messaged me after my last review a few months ago and said someone would call me to sort out my problems and then heard nothing for a few days after... I then messaged back asking about the call and they apologised and said to give them 24 hours... It's now been a few months since then and they sent debt collectors to deal with me rather than deal with it themselves. I happily worked with them and payed the debt (not that hard right??) but just proves Skye master card is an incompetent company and can't deal with its own problems.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers
2 comments
Skye
janine l.Skye
David A.
David A.
Paul B.

Paul B.Perth, WA

Tragic

published

Do not use these people, they leave you on hold for hours.. cancel your direct debit without telling you, and try to sting your with massive interest at the end of your term.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye

Do not use

published

I pre applied for Skye card so I had funds available to use at Flight centre. Decided not to use flight centre and contacted Skye as there was a $12000 pending transaction!!!! What - I haven’t used the card - flight centre haven’t requested funds - how can there be a pending transaction for a non existent transaction. This is illegal I would think. After waiting for 45 minutes to get my call answered the service officer had no idea what he was doing and kept putting me on hold. Then he told me flight centre had to contact them to advise there was no transaction. Surely he could see on the system that the so called transaction occurred when they set up my card!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
1 comment
Skye
janine l.Skye
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Tabatha M.

Tabatha M.asked

My husband has randomly received a credit card in the mail today, literally without having ever applied for one. He called the call centre and was given no help what so ever. He was told that the application was made at a Michael Hill jewellery store, but once hubby started to question things and refused to give further personal information, the call centre employee suddenly decided he couldn’t give us any further information. Has anyone else experienced this?

1 answer
Cafeindmobile
Cafeindmobile

Put everything back in envelope and return to sender!

Michelle

Michelleasked

I just received a text to say my application was withdrawn, saying need to contact retailer to pay another way. checked my Sky account and still have full amount charged to my card.??????????????????

2 answers
Cafeindmobile
Cafeindmobile

Yep! Sounds like Skye. Don’t do business with them they will rip you off. Have store send notice of cancellation of sale to the low life’s

Michelle
Michelle

No idea, have called them and asked. Booked and paid for holiday couple months ago

Ruth L.

Ruth L.asked

Has anyone had experience using a skye card through Ikea?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Skye representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.