??!

Reviews

4.5

101 reviews
5
(75)
4
(16)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (95)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (66)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (94)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (77%) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

JDRyan564

JDRyan564Central Queensland, QLD

A Step Backwards

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Liz wiz

Liz wizCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

He’s great. We didn’t feel like a number. And very experienced guy. Has lived in remote places. Top. Needs a promotion.

published

He was able to give us a realistic estimate of how long before we get connected because he was familiar lived near our area. Lotsa life experience for one so young.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Evening Liz,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review! We're pleased to hear that our team member left such a great impression!
Cheers, -Erin

maggy

maggyVictoria

So pleased with my internet connection

published

I am so happy with my wireless NBN- the connection is so fast. I have always had good service with Skymesh and have found the support staff friendly patient and courteous.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra Payne

Sandra PayneWestern District, VIC

It fits my needs

published

No problems at all. Speed a little slow especially at peak times. Suits my requirements especially in the area where I live as reception is hard to get. We have had to have boosters pit in through out the house to get reception.

Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Afternoon Sandra,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. We're pleased to hear that your enjoying your SkyMesh connection.
Kind Regards,
Erin, SkyMesh Customer Service

Ravenswood 9

Ravenswood 9North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Like a good long term spouse.

published

Having been hooked up with Skymesh at my current location since January 2008, with only a brief, 9 month, separation due to business commitments out of the country, the only time I had any concerns was when a tropical cyclone was thrown our way. However, when power had been restored to the area, all satellite activity was back up and running before our hot water storage.

Start DateJanuary 2008
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Ravenswood 9, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we're very happy to hear about your excellent experience! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben.

Steve

SteveRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Thank goodness!!!

published

SkyMesh returned us to acceptable internet speed. We now function knowing our internet is dependable and fast. From initiating contact with SkyMesh we had great customer service , advice and communication. Installation was done by a knowledgable and efficient installer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Steve! Thanks for taking the time to review us! It's so good to hear the positive experience you've had with us.

Please let me know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben.

Good service in regional areas is essential

published

Service with Skymesh for several years now has always been reliable and dependable. This is critical when you live in a regional areas, therefore I highly recommend this service provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey paperbackwriter,

Thanks for taking the time to write your great review. It's really great to hear that service has been reliable and dependable. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with.
- Thanks, Ben.

Mister H

Mister H

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Internet Service

published

New Skymesh customer that is using Sky Muster Plus Satellite Service. Technician did a very thorough installation and was done in a short time, whilst explaining everything along the way. Have been used to NBN Broadband in city area prior to being in rural area and the difference is barely noticeable, if at all. Due to size of house, I had to purchase a WIFI Extender to enable the chrome cast to work on television. Happy customer.

Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Evening Mister H,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service. We're delighted to hear that your NBN installation went well, and that you're enjoying the SkyMesh connection!
Cheers, -Erin

Jeffrey Gray

Jeffrey GrayNorthern Region, NSW

Excellent

published

After determining we were able to be connected the process was smooth and efficient. The work of installation was carried out efficiently and the operation of the connection has been gratifying.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hi Jeffrey,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we're very happy to hear about your excellent experience!
Cheers, -Erin

Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil

NeilSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service, very little drop outs, (none in 12 months) Speeds are good, priced right, technical back up good,.

published

No issues what so ever, can cancel the contract whilst away travelling. Phone call reinstates the program, on returning home. Easy to use website, with easy access to my account..

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Neil! We're very glad to hear you're enjoying your SkyMesh service!
All the best, -Erin

Does the job.

published

Fantastic service at installation. Speeds don't compare to fixed line NBN in Katherine or Darwin, but for a satellite service in outback Australia it does the job fine. No dropouts.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

G'day Leo B.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review.
We're glad to hear you're enjoying your service.
Cheers, -Erin

John

JohnLaunceston, TAS

This is a very reliable service, hassle free and priced well

published

No dropouts, we have had no problems at all so we have had no reason to call service. I am sure if we had to they would be very responsive based on our experience when we signed up.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hi John,
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this cracker of a review!
We're glad to hear you're enjoying your service and have had no concerns with it.
Cheers, -Erin

Robbo

RobboHunter Region, NSW

Have only had connection for 4 days and it is great. Can now make calls where I could not before. Really happy

published

Never had the ability to make calls now I have. We always worried about being able to make a call if some medical episode happened. Now it’s possible. Great service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Robbo!
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your excellent feedback.
We're glad to have you onboard!
Cheers, -Erin

better then Landline internet

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Mark W.

Mark W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very poor customer service

published

5 text messages for callback , 4 calls to customer service and 1 customer complaint form logged and I am still no better off. We have been with them for 3 weeks and can’t wait to leave. Still paying to another internet provider as well until this is sorted out. Very disappointed ☹️

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
3 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Mark W.
Mark W.
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Really glad to hear that Mark! - Thanks, Ben.

Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristy

KristyCentral West, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best satellite provider

published

Very reliable, always available to address connection issues. Fantastic customer service, great speeds and unlimited satellite data (except VPN and video streaming). Highly recommend SkyMesh for satellite connections. Great value for money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review, Kristy! The new Sky Muster plus plans with unmetered data are a game-changer for Satellite internet and we are glad you're enjoying it!

andrew k.

andrew k.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great reliable service

published

Great company to deal with and the customer service is first class. I would happily recommend this service to anyone that lives in a rural or remote area where other options are not available. I make WiFi calls through this service as mobile coverage is very dodgy at my property and it is a game changer. Thanks Skymesh team
Andy

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Leonie

LeonieSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Be ready for lengthy delays

published

On 16 April a SkyMesh technician arrived to install our satellite NBN. It is now 16 May and, fingers crossed, we finally have internet connection. Our internet has been up and running since yesterday!! It had been very frustrating trying to contact SkyMesh - long delays and no understanding of our connection problem. Until [name removed] became involved and he has been great - easy to contact and does what he says he will do. In the meantime, we have been charged for two months service when it did not exist and had no response from accounts when requesting a credit.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeSatellite (Sky Muster)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Swamp Rat

Swamp RatSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great service for years.

published

We live in a remote water access only property on the Hawkesbury River in NSW and have enjoyed great coverage for a number of years now and also have the VoIP phone option due to unreliable mobile and power issues as well as a universal power supply backup to keep things going when we have a power outage. Never really had any problems and when we have good customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data

Thank you Jack from technical support at Skymesh

published

Finally, a satisfactory result. After a long wait we have received the help we needed. We were not savvy enough with setups and got frustrated. The help we received to day was courteous and patient. A reliable service for the bush and scattered remnants of rushes in the night. David

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Page 1 of 6
See all SkyMesh reviews

Questions & Answers

GCollins

GCollinsasked

SkyMesh

Hi we have recently subscribed to skymesh. We also purchased a dlink router from skymesh. We can connect to internet with playstation but cannot access online gaming. Is there a setting stopping this access.

4 answers
Mister H
Mister H

I had trouble with Chromecast not working properly and got Wi-Fi extender and that fixed it. The router was in another room .

SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hi GCollins,
Thanks for reaching out to us! We'd recommend getting in touch with our Technical Support team if you're still experiencing issues. You can contact our friendly team 7 days a week on 1300 759 637. Support lines are open 8am to 8pm (AEST) Monday to Friday, and until 5pm over the weekend.
Cheers, -Erin

Judy H.
Judy H.

Can we forward our emails from skymesh to gmail account while we are away

Deb A

Deb Aasked

SkyMesh

How do I add Extra folders, so I have options to reorganise same emails into correct Folders for easier access?

1 answer
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Afternoon Deb,
Apologies for the delayed reply to your question.
To add additional folders in your SkyMesh email, you'll need to log into the webmail service at https://webmail.skymesh.net.au/. In your webmail, on the bottom-left corner of your browser window, you'll see a settings icon (shaped like a cog). Click on the icon to open up the email settings menu, and select Manage Folders.

Once the page loads, you should be able to see a Create Folder button (a plus-sign), on the bottom-left corner of your browser window. Click the plus-sign to make a new folder! Should you need to remove a folder, you'll find that option by clicking the cog icon beside the plus-sign.

Please note that if you are not using the Webmail Service to access your emails, and are using another program such as Mozilla Thunderbird or Outlook, you'll need to check the help resources for those specific programs in order to add more folders. Should you need any further assistance, please give our friendly Support team a call on 1300 759 637. We're available 8am to 8pm (AEST) weekdays, and until 5pm over the weekend to assist.

Kind Regards,
Erin, SkyMesh Customer Service

don.

don.asked

SkyMesh

my i pad will not hold sky mesh signal even after logging it in with password / it does for couple of secs , any ideas ps signal is usually 8 to 10 mbps /

3 answers
Kristy
Kristy

Hi Don,
What type of router do you have and what speed plan are you signed up to ? Is your sky muster provider skymesh ?

don.
don.

hi kristy , router is d link dir 853/ it is signed up to sky mesh , and im on a plan of 20000 mb ? hopefully yours don .

don.
don.

sky mesh itsself is great including service calls

Get an answer from our members and SkyMesh representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(469)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(414)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,351)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,139)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(369)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.