2 photos
Sleep Republic King Single Mattress

Sleep Republic King Single Mattress

4.8 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Sleep Republic

Reviews

4.8
12 reviews
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (11)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes · No (12)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes · No (12)
  • Heat Retention Yes (2) · No (8)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (8)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Bernadette
BernadetteSouth East Queensland, QLD

Skeptical of mattresses in a box until it arrived!

published

This mattress on a box is by far the most comfortable I've ever found as an adult who sometimes has to lie in bed next to my kids. The amount of pocket springs provides absolute comfort. I didn't know mattresses in a box could be better than ones from a bedding retail store.
Great craftsmanship for an online product from SleepRepublic

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alice
AliceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This is the most comfortable bed , great service and delivery. Very reasonable price for the quality

published

This bed is so comfortable it’s like sleeping on a soft cloud with total support . No sagging. Every guest who has slept on this bed has commented on how good a night sleep they enjoyed.

Purchased in March 2022.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Goldie
Goldie
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Teen son loves it!

published

I bought this mattress for my teen son after doing heaps of research. I was still a bit nervous to order as I had never even seen the mattress. We have only had it for one month but we are still very impressed. It is supportive but comfortable, appears well made and also didn’t smell terrible like our previous memory foam pillows did (not from this company). I love that they are from an Australian company (and hopefully one day they will be made here too!?).

Purchased in February 2022.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

2nd sleep republic purchase

published

This is my second sleep republic purchase. A king single for my mother in law who stays with us regularly. The first was a king bed for the master bedroom

Very happy with the purchase and it has the mother in law tick of approval.

Purchased in February 2022 for $700.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic King Single Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Birgit H.
Birgit H.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Bed

published

The bed was delivered in a very timely fashion and carried inside. It was very easy to put together. Mattress was fun to unroll. My daughter loves her new bed.

Purchased in January 2022 for $900.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott
ScottCentral, SA

Brilliant product

published

Super firm but super soft mattress. Bought it for my son and he loves it. In fact the whole family has rotated through and spent a night on it lol. highly recommend pairing it wirh the mattress topper.

Purchased in December 2021 for $900.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jon H
Jon HSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality at a reasonable price

published

The combination of pocket springs and a top foam layer is supportive and comfortable. I would personally like it even more if it was a bit firmer, but this will probably be perfect for many people.

Purchased in November 2021 at Sleep Republic Store for $799.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Jayen
JayenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic

published

Who knew a bed in a box would be such high quality?! My son has had it for a few months now, no sagging or loss of shape, so comfortable.

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suzanne
SuzanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent mattress

published

This mattress is so comfortable I feel like better sleep than my old mattress. I like how there's the edge of the mattress because I tend to roll a lot when I sleep so you don't feel like you will fall off the bed. It does take a few days for it to expand but once it does it's fantastic! Was on the fence about buying it but it was totally worth it

Purchased in September 2021 for $729.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message

Hi Suzanne, thank you so much for your trust in us and giving it a go, we're so happy to hear that you are enjoying it so much. We agree the supportive edges are a great feature. Thanks so much for your support, we so appreciate it. Happy sleeping

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic King Single Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good result particularly when you can’t go out and try a base and mattress due to the pandemic

published

Bed was comfortable and supportive and looks durable. Son has hip problems but stated comfortable from first night and having a good nights sleep. Base was easy to assemble.
The pillows were extremely comfortable.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Really good quality, comfortable and price is reasonable.

published

I’ve seen sleep republic mattress on Bedbuyer. Really good quality, comfortable and price is reasonable. Sleeping duck is too expensive. Everyone should try Sleep Republic first. It will open your desired to try many bed-in-box.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message

Thank you for your review, Kent! We’re so glad you’re happy with your new mattress.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AngryLGOwner
AngryLGOwnerNewcastle
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don't be fooled by Sleep Republic having less reviews than the competition

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $699.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep RepublicSend a private message

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience a year after purchasing your mattress. We’re happy to hear you’re still loving your mattress. Happy sleeping. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic King Single Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Sleep Republic Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleep Republic King Single Mattress but you can read 65 questions about Sleep Republic Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Sleep Republic King Single Mattress

Details

Compare all 7 Sleep Republic Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00
Type Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium Firm
SizeKing Single
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness31 cm
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)
Compare all 7 Sleep Republic Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.