2 photos
Sleep Republic King Single Mattress

Sleep Republic King Single Mattress

4.9 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Sleep Republic

Reviews

4.9
7 reviews
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (7)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (2) · No (4)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (7)
  • Heat Retention Yes (2) · No (5)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (7)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Super comfortable, cool mattress

published

Exceeded expectations. I bought this to replace a sagging old mattress and since sleeping on this mattress i have definitely noticed that i wake up without soreness anymore, and with more energy. The purchase experience could be improved with better communication regarding transport, since I had to proactively call the company and the freight they used to get an estimate on delivery, otherwise the freight only calls you the day before delivery. Not convenient if you want to synchronize removal of the old matress. Other than that, im very happy with the purchase two weeks on.

Purchased in November 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Jayen
JayenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic

published

Who knew a bed in a box would be such high quality?! My son has had it for a few months now, no sagging or loss of shape, so comfortable.

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Suzanne
SuzanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent mattress

published

This mattress is so comfortable I feel like better sleep than my old mattress. I like how there's the edge of the mattress because I tend to roll a lot when I sleep so you don't feel like you will fall off the bed. It does take a few days for it to expand but once it does it's fantastic! Was on the fence about buying it but it was totally worth it

Purchased in September 2021 for $729.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Suzanne, thank you so much for your trust in us and giving it a go, we're so happy to hear that you are enjoying it so much. We agree the supportive edges are a great feature. Thanks so much for your support, we so appreciate it. Happy sleeping

Good result particularly when you can’t go out and try a base and mattress due to the pandemic

published

Bed was comfortable and supportive and looks durable. Son has hip problems but stated comfortable from first night and having a good nights sleep. Base was easy to assemble.
The pillows were extremely comfortable.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic King Single Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine
ChristineHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Far better than expected!

published

Very supportive, extremely comfortable (I prefer medium feel) Excellent build quality with good edge support. Can't beat it for the price! I was dubious ordering but couldn't be happier now that I've given it a decent trial.

Purchased in August 2021 at Sleep Republic for $649.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Christine, Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you find the mattress supportive and comfortable. Thank you for giving us such great feedback!

mishgy
mishgyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Surpassed expectations

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi There, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We’re so glad you love the mattress. :)

Andypoo
AndypooLane cove
  • 37 reviews
  • 22 likes

Superb....

published

Was a bit sceptical of the good reviews but it is a bloody good mattress, nice chunky size and perfect firmness, I'd say 7/10 on the firmness scale, good service too.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you so much for your kind review, Andy. We’re happy to hear you love your new mattress.

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
See all Sleep Republic Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleep Republic King Single Mattress but you can read 59 questions about Sleep Republic Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Sleep Republic King Single Mattress

Details

Compare all 6 Sleep Republic Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $729.00
Type Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium Firm
SizeKing Single
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness31 cm
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)
Compare all 6 Sleep Republic Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.