??!
2 photos
Sleep Republic Queen

Sleep Republic Queen

4.7 from 62 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.7

62 reviews
5
(49)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
KerriF

KerriFWimmera, VIC

  • 5 reviews

The most amazing mattress

published

I have an existing back injury, and have had spinal surgery in the last 10 years. Buying this mattress was the best decision I’ve ever made.
Like other respondents though, it really does need handles to help move it. Even just turning the mattress (not flipping) is a huge, 2-person challenge.

Purchased in March 2018 for A$999.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for reviewing the mattress, we're so happy to hear that you're getting a more comfortable sleep!

POOROLDKEV

POOROLDKEV

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mattress, Awesome service but wasn't for me

published

Purchased in August 2019 for A$1,079.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are so sorry the mattress didn't suit you and hope harmony is soon re-established at home!

karmaros

karmarosGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Mattress base - fantastic

published

Brought the base as it looked good and was delivered free to my door.
Easy to move box from courier to bedroom with box on wheels.
Assembly very easy with clear instructions although it took a while to tighten the screws with the enclosed Allen key.
Looks great. Very pleased with purchase.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$249.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thanks for your feedback Karyn. We'd love to help with a mattress to complement the set!
SR Team

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sunil

SunilSydney, NSW

Fantastic mattress, on to number two!

published

My partner and I have been sleeping on a Sleep Republic mattress for two and a half years and are so impressed with it we’ve bought a second for the guest room. It was nice to get the mattress protector with our purchase too. The quality of the product can’t be faulted and our experience with the customer service has been great, we can’t recommend the mattress highly enough

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for the feedback and recommendationSunil, we appreciate you selecting us again.
SR Team

CJN

CJNMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Incredible Customer Service, High Quality Mattress but Medium to Soft

published

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
RL

RLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Really happy with the mattress, base, sheets and customer service

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Sleep Republic.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for taking the time to review your bundle purchase and give generous feedback on our service. We are always pleased to help where we can, even if things go awry!

Heloise

HeloiseCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Sleep Republic demonstrates integrity

published

:: Australian designed and manufactured with a focus on non-toxic components
:: 3 months plus return guarantee, which means you can trial and return for a full refund if the mattress doesn't suit. This attests to company integrity!
:: Free delivery anywhere on the continent
:: Firm and supportive; and can be pivoted on base

Purchased in June 2016.

Customer Service
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback Heloise!
SR Team

keeshondsrule

keeshondsruleAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do I have the same mattress and sheets?

published

Wondering if I have the same mattress as everyone is talking about. As a solo sleeper who sleeps in the middle of the bed, after 18 months I now roll into the middle if I try the sides as it has sagged. As for the sheets, I found the bottom sheet to ball up after first use. It was great initially, but sadly I very much regret this purchase.

Purchased in May 2017 for A$1,200.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
Jason Lim

Jason LimMelbourne, Victoria

  • 28 reviews

Excellent mattress from Sleep Republic

published

Had waited 1.5 years before writing this review just to be sure to be sure. Had tried other memory foam mattress such as Koala and Lazybed, they don't suit me or my wife.This one is different as it offer pocket springs, so it feels totally different, it offers the support needed for our backbones, yet not too soft to sink in like those foam mattresses. No backache, no sore backs. It is just one excellent mattress. My wife still find it too soft for her comfort (- 1 star), however she still sleep through alright, maybe she is just being picky.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi Jason, Thank you for your feedback we hope your mattress gives your wife and you many more years of great sleeps!
SR Team

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Impressive comfort, wonderful service!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you Shelly for your very kind feedback and review.
We work hard on our service and deliveries and it was a pleasure to try even more in a good cause!
SR Team

Andy. S

Andy. SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Such a comfortable mattress!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your feedback and review Andy. Hopefully you can now put the mattress shopping behind you for quite a few years!
SR Team

Manning

ManningMount Gambier

Great mattress, great service

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind review and buying from us again! We couldn't agree more that when it comes to sleep don't cut corners on quality.
SR team.

James R

James RGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Works for us 6 months in

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi James,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad the mattress is working for you. If we can help with your daughter's mattress and base please don't hesitate to contact us.
SR team

Tanya

Tanya

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Third time lucky

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
We're pleased you chose us too, and to hear that our customers look forward to bedtime again is our ultimate objective!
SR Team.

Happy Gardener

Happy GardenerSouth Australia

  • 4 reviews

A very comfortable, supportive mattress.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
THe Bear

THe BearGlenwood

  • 33 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best mattress we have ever slept on!!!!!

published

We have now had our Sleep Republic mattress for 10 months and without a doubt it is the best mattress we have ever slept on. It is queen sized and in the past have paid a lot more money for other brands but nothing compares with this mattress. Easy to set up, from the cardboard box it just unrolls onto your bed base. Supplied with a special tool to unroll mattress. Service from Sleep Republic was superb, could not have been more helpful. We live in rural Queensland and delivery was no problem at all. Buy the best and get yourself a Sleep Republic!!!!! Peter (aka The Bear)

Purchased in December 2017.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
2 comments
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the generous comments. We set out to create not just an excellent mattress but the shopping experience to go with it and it's most rewarding to know when we hit that!
SR Team.

THe Bear
THe Bear

Now had this mattress over two (2) years still in the same excellent condition as it was new.No sagging etc, beaut and extremely comfortable. Very reasonable price compared to the more expensive mattresses we have used before. Highly recommend!!!

Him_2

Him_2Brisbane

  • 2 reviews

No More Sleep Problems

published

Ordered the mattress (Queen size) around midday 4/7/2017 and received it around 4:15 pm two days later (West side of Brisbane). I asked a couple of questions via email during the process and these were answered very promptly. I had been putting up with a hard mattress for over two years and had realised that I needed a soft to medium mattress as I sleep on my side mostly. The S/R mattress stopped the hip / shoulder pain that I had been getting with the old mattress. From the first sleep onwards it has been wonderful. It is great to actually get out of bed feeling refreshed by sleep, rather than feeling sore. I have now had it for just over 2 1/2 weeks and I'm impressed !

Date PurchasedJul 2017
2 comments
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your review and feedback, taking the time to let others know your experience is appreciated. May there be many more weeks of comfort ahead!
We aim to add Brisbane metro to our same day delivery service soon.
SR Team

Him_2
Him_2
Millie

Millie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect mattress

published

I love my new mattress. I have many problems back and this mattress make me sleep so good. Perfect back support, excellent for everyone. Customer service is excellent also, very helpful.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi Millie, thank you for your feedback. We are really happy that your back problems are no longer an issue. happy sleeping!
SR Team

Perfect mattress

published

I am so happy we decided on this mattress the service was quick delivered after 11/2 days as we ordered on Saturday arrived Monday
It is the best sleep I've had in ages no more sore back my husband could only stay in bed about 4-5 hours now he is managing about 7
I feel like when I get into bed it hugs me and welcomes me, soft when you hop in but still firm
I'm loving it best decision I've made

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi Lora thank you for your feedback and review, we are thrilled that it's working so well for both of you. As we all know, hugs make the world go round!
SR Team

No more back aches

published

We ordered our Sleep Republic mattress because I was having a very sore back from our old one. After only one week on our new mattress, my back felt so much better. It's kind of soft but firm at the same time, which sounds kind of weird, but it's true.
We ordered it on a Wednesday and it arrived on Friday, such a quick delivery, just fantastic, and unwrapping it and unrolling it out of its box was like magic...very cool.
I honestly think this is the best product and the best service from a bussiness that I've ever known, just excellent

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
Page 1 of 4
See all Sleep Republic reviews

Questions & Answers

ana claudia m.

ana claudia m.asked

Queen

Do you delivery to Perth, WA?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.