2 photos
Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 284 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sleep Republic

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.9
8 reviews
Previous
Next

Very comfortable

published

The mattress feels like I’m sleeping on a cloud how comfortable it is. No longer wake up with a sore back and so very happy with my new sleep republic mattress. Even my quality of sleep has improved.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Theresa. We’re so glad your quality of sleep has improved!

Melissa Baker
Melissa BakerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love this mattress !!

published

It’s so comfortable and the best I’ve had. 2 thumbs up for delivery time as well. Happy customer. Would highly recommend this mattress. I’m a side sleeper and think this mattresss is among the best I’ve had

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Melissa. We're so glad you love the mattress. :)

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Returned after a few weeks

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Clare, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry the mattress didn’t work out for you, but happy that the delivery and returns process was hassle free for you.

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love it so far!

published

My partner and I love this mattress. Minimal partner disturbance and really great quality. It's a little firmer than we expected and really heavy! Overall, I definitely recommend this mattress.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,250.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review and feedback, Nic!

Lachie
LachieSydney, NSW

Doesn’t last

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Lachie,
We're very sorry to hear of your issues. We have emailed and phoned you a number of times to resolve this and will be happy to help when you are able to contact us.
SR Team

CJN
CJNMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible Customer Service, High Quality Mattress but Medium to Soft

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
rs2
rs2Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant service but mattress didn't suit - too soft

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Will_PayMore4Quality
Will_PayMore4Quality
  • 19 reviews
  • 15 likes

Gamble that payed off

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $999.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi, thanks for your comments and feedback. We are biased but we designed our mattress to be equal to and better than considerably more expensive alternatives. Happy sleeping! SR

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Bambu F.
Bambu F.asked
Sleep Republic

Would your mattress leave a dent in the mattress after 6 months? 1 year? 2 years? I feel like with all those “memory foams” few months later leaves a nice crater in my mattress… if that’s the case, would u offer replacement under warranty? I’m 95kgs

No answers
mblanes
mblanesasked
Sleep Republic

Just read a review from Jackie who posted it on 8th June 2021. She paid $850 for the Queen SR Mattress in May 2021. What offer or coupon enables that price ? A person named Rose at Sleep Republic assured me the best possible price is $1099 ... yet $850 is a nice difference of $249 below that. I felt I was being misled as I had already seen reviews with lower prices.

3 answers
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi There, Rose in customer service is correct with the best price she has quoted you for a Queen. This customer you are referring to purchased multiple mattresses in her order, and while her review is under the Queen size, she also purchased a Double mattress- which cost around the $850 mark- which is why we believe she has put that purchase amount.

Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi again, if you go back to Jackie's review, you'll see she updated it with the correct price she paid. Apologies for any confusion.

mblanes
mblanes

Any movie with Jackie Chan is funny for sure

Paul R.
Paul R.asked
Double

Thinking about a double for my new caravan, but need to understand the weight, can you please advise. Plus where are these manufactured & are there any current supply chain problems. Thanks Paul

1 answer
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Paul, Thanks for your questions. The weight of the double mattress is 43kg. If you head to the mattresss page here: https://sleeprepublic.com.au/mattress/ and scroll to the bottom, you will find all info regarding the mattress dimensions and weights. Our mattresses are made with our trusted manufacturers in China, whom we have worked with for over 20 years. There are no current supply chain problems. Hope that helps. Cheers.

See all Sleep Republic questions

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Sleep Republic

Details

Compare all 6 Sleep Republic
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,449.00$1,249.00$1,039.00$729.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeKingQueenDoubleKing Single
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)
Compare all 6 Sleep Republic
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.