2 photos
Sleep Republic Mattress

Sleep Republic Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.8 from 344 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Sleep Republic

Pros

  • Can help relieve hip and back pain

  • Durable construction

  • Reduces partner disturbances

Reviews

4.9
175 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
kandr
kandr
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Highly recommend.

published

Bought for elderly parents. Worried about coming in a box but they could not be happier. They have found the mattress to be very supportive and the lush topper is wonderful for their ‘old bones’ as my dad says. Fast delivery … 4 days from order. Excellent all round. Such great value too. Highly recommend and glad to support this wonderful Australian business!

Purchased in August 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Joe Watkins
Joe WatkinsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A Great Mattress and Great Service

published

This is a very comfortable mattress for a very competitive price. We looked at many options and decided to go with sleep republic product because of the reviews and the no cost return policy if you are not happy. Service was very responsive and customer focussed.

Purchased in August 2021 for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Good result particularly when you can’t go out and try a base and mattress due to the pandemic

published

Bed was comfortable and supportive and looks durable. Son has hip problems but stated comfortable from first night and having a good nights sleep. Base was easy to assemble.
The pillows were extremely comfortable.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Wally H.
Wally H.
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

I've had this mattress for over a month now and I am very pleased with my choice. It's firm without being hard. The delivery was made within 18 hours! Packaging was easy to open. Excellent product.

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daley
Daley
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

In a league of their own

published

I bought a new bed, base & sheets package because my mattress had warped & I had back pain.

I received my mattress & sheets, but the transport company had lost my base in transit. The Sleep Republic went to great lengths to send out a new one for me at their cost. The customer service was fantastic.

The bed is so comfortable that my back pain is gone & I’m sleeping all the way through the night for the first time in years. The base is modern, stylish, sturdy & so easy to set up. The sheets are beautiful too. You will not regret purchasing a mattress or bed package from this Aussie company.

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
natasha c
natasha c
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best mattress ever!

published

So happy with this mattress. Our old mattress was giving us back pain and since sleeping on this one the pain has completely gone. It’s sooooo comfortable. Recommend to anyone who wants a perfect nights sleep!

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Von W.
Von W.North-West & West coast, TAS

We love our bed !!!

published

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Kaye
Kaye
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loving this mattress!

published

The mattress arrived quickly and was easy to unpack and set up. I've been suffering from neck problems for a couple of years and 1 month of using this mattress, it has almost disappeared. I am also sleeping better, and don't notice when my partner moves or is unsettled. The most disturbing thing about the new bed is that I don't like to get out of it in the morning!

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Narelle R
Narelle RSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutely fantastic in every way

published

Love the mattress. Love the service. Love the delivery speed. Love everything about Sleep Republic. Originally bought an Emma online and after 3 months of excuses and delays finally got a refund off them after 3 attempts. Sleep Republic had my new mattress delivered within days of the order even to Beauty Point Tasmania. Thank you Sleep Republic. Buy with 100% confidence. :)

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Narelle R
Narelle R

You are very welcome. So happy I found Sleep Republic. You are all stars, 5 stars all the way!

Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you :)

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Heavenly

published

I thought that I was buying a mattress. Turns out I bought myself a cloud. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Recommended for anyone with an aging body like mine.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Nicole W.
Nicole W.Perth, WA

Great to find a pillow that's the right height

published

Low profile pillow is the perfect height for me. Have degeneration in upper vertebrae and the pillow provides excellent support as a side sleeper. Took a week or so for the chemical smell to go but all good after that. Bamboo cover breathes well. Very comfortable.

Purchased in July 2021 for $130.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nicole
NicoleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Finally found the right pillow

published

I have purchased multiple pillows over the past 18 months. The sleep republic pillow is the keeper! Being a side sleeper with broad shoulders and a long neck, other pillows have caused neck pain and overall discomfort. This pillow holds great shape and is also soft. It also fits a standard pillow case which is a great bonus, and has a nice shape on the bed. Definitely recommend!

Purchased in August 2021 for $110.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Supportive and firm

published

Great mattress. Supportive and firm. Absorbs the movement of the other person in bed, so less chance of waking up. I would recommend this mattress. Considering buying a topper though, as it is quite firm.

Purchased in August 2021 for $1,259.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Julie. We're happy that you like it and would recommend it to others! Enjoy.

Christine
ChristineHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Far better than expected!

published

Very supportive, extremely comfortable (I prefer medium feel) Excellent build quality with good edge support. Can't beat it for the price! I was dubious ordering but couldn't be happier now that I've given it a decent trial.

Purchased in August 2021 at Sleep Republic for $649.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Christine, Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you find the mattress supportive and comfortable. Thank you for giving us such great feedback!

NicoleMG
NicoleMGSydney, NSW

Highly recommended!

published

Whole process was super easy! Arrived next day, right on time, and easy to set up! We've slept well from the first night. Bed is super supportive and very comfortable.

Purchased at Sleep Republic for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review, Nicole. That's wonderful that you had such a good experience and are now sleeping well. Enjoy!

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Bambu F.
Bambu F.asked
Sleep Republic Mattress

Would your mattress leave a dent in the mattress after 6 months? 1 year? 2 years? I feel like with all those “memory foams” few months later leaves a nice crater in my mattress… if that’s the case, would u offer replacement under warranty? I’m 95kgs

No answers
mblanes
mblanesasked
Sleep Republic Mattress

Just read a review from Jackie who posted it on 8th June 2021. She paid $850 for the Queen SR Mattress in May 2021. What offer or coupon enables that price ? A person named Rose at Sleep Republic assured me the best possible price is $1099 ... yet $850 is a nice difference of $249 below that. I felt I was being misled as I had already seen reviews with lower prices.

3 answers
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi There, Rose in customer service is correct with the best price she has quoted you for a Queen. This customer you are referring to purchased multiple mattresses in her order, and while her review is under the Queen size, she also purchased a Double mattress- which cost around the $850 mark- which is why we believe she has put that purchase amount.

Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi again, if you go back to Jackie's review, you'll see she updated it with the correct price she paid. Apologies for any confusion.

mblanes
mblanes

Any movie with Jackie Chan is funny for sure

Paul R.
Paul R.asked
Double Mattress

Thinking about a double for my new caravan, but need to understand the weight, can you please advise. Plus where are these manufactured & are there any current supply chain problems. Thanks Paul

1 answer
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Paul, Thanks for your questions. The weight of the double mattress is 43kg. If you head to the mattresss page here: https://sleeprepublic.com.au/mattress/ and scroll to the bottom, you will find all info regarding the mattress dimensions and weights. Our mattresses are made with our trusted manufacturers in China, whom we have worked with for over 20 years. There are no current supply chain problems. Hope that helps. Cheers.

See all Sleep Republic Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Sleep Republic Mattress

Details

Features:

  • The Sleep Republic Mattress has cashmere knitted fabric, providing optimal softness so that you have a comfortable sleep.
  • Natural latex helps regulate airflow and body temperature with ventilation holes, making it more breathable.
  • The edge of the mattress has higher tensile steel springs, protecting tossers and turners from rolling off the bed as well as helping prevent sagging.
  • It comes in Single, Long Single, King Single, Double, Queen, and King sizes.
  • This product comes with a 12-year warranty.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found the mattress to be supportive, with some even saying that it helped relieve hip, back, or shoulder pain that they had.
  • They also appreciated the durable construction of the mattress, saying that it retained its shape after lots of wear.
  • According to reviewers, the mattress helped reduce and even eliminate partner disturbances, so they could still sleep soundly.
Compare all 6 Sleep Republic Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,449.00$1,249.00$1,039.00$729.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeKingQueenDoubleKing Single
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)
Compare all 6 Sleep Republic Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.