??!
2 photos
Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic (page 2 of 6)

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 116 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.7

116 reviews
5
(93)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
D.Rex

D.RexMelbourne

Excellent product, excellent service

published

The pillow in particular was a fantastic addition for my purchase. My sleep has markedly improved, I intend to purchase all beds/bedding from Sleep Republic in future. Customer service was outstanding - very prompt and responsive to my questions.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your feedback. Helping you love bedtime is our purpose!

suzley

suzleysydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Very good so far.

published

Ordered this mattress on a Wednesday and it arrived the following day.
Needed help to unpack and put on bed.
Had for three weeks now and am extremely pleased and surprised.
Sleep well at night and really didn't realise how bad my last mattress was!
Don't have any aches or pains now, which I thought were a normal ageing thing.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$1,000.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you Suzley, we hope the mattress continues to give you a great sleep for many years to come.
SR Team

Willyeckerslike

WillyeckerslikePerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Mattress in a box

published

I was very wary about buying a mattress in a box. I read lots of reviews and finally chose sleep republic.
I must say the ordering process and delivery were first class.
The box was a bit beat up which caused me some concern but the mattress was fine. It unfolded in a few hours and looked immaculate and well built. I thought the wife wouldn't like it as she prefers a softer mattress and I prefer a little firmer one. She thinks it's great as do I!
It's soft yet firm which was a bit of a suprise. We are both now sleeping well on this.
We got some free bamboo sheets which are great!
I will be buying another shortly for my daughter.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback Willyeckerslike. We hope you and your partner enjoy the mattress for years to come!
SR Team

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Palerang

PalerangSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 21 reviews

This is actually a very good mattress

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your review Palerang, we are glad the mattress design is working for you.
More than double the normal number of springs does add weight but the benefit of better support is a worthy one.
SR Team

Jason Lim

Jason LimMelbourne, Victoria

  • 27 reviews

Excellent mattress from Sleep Republic

published

Had waited 1.5 years before writing this review just to be sure to be sure. Had tried other memory foam mattress such as Koala and Lazybed, they don't suit me or my wife.This one is different as it offer pocket springs, so it feels totally different, it offers the support needed for our backbones, yet not too soft to sink in like those foam mattresses. No backache, no sore backs. It is just one excellent mattress. My wife still find it too soft for her comfort (- 1 star), however she still sleep through alright, maybe she is just being picky.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi Jason, Thank you for your feedback we hope your mattress gives your wife and you many more years of great sleeps!
SR Team

Impressive comfort, wonderful service!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you Shelly for your very kind feedback and review.
We work hard on our service and deliveries and it was a pleasure to try even more in a good cause!
SR Team

Andy. S

Andy. SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Such a comfortable mattress!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your feedback and review Andy. Hopefully you can now put the mattress shopping behind you for quite a few years!
SR Team

Manning

ManningMount Gambier

Great mattress, great service

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind review and buying from us again! We couldn't agree more that when it comes to sleep don't cut corners on quality.
SR team.

Derek

DerekBrisbane

Sleeping Excellence

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you Derek for taking the time to share your review. It is always great to hear our customers loving bedtime, and saving money into the bargain!

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Callum

CallumPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Great Mattress :)

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thanks for the review Callum, to help you love bedtime that's our driving purpose!
SR team

James R

James RGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Works for us 6 months in

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi James,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad the mattress is working for you. If we can help with your daughter's mattress and base please don't hesitate to contact us.
SR team

Tanya

Tanya

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Third time lucky

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
We're pleased you chose us too, and to hear that our customers look forward to bedtime again is our ultimate objective!
SR Team.

Dave Frame

Dave FramePerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

10mths in.. getting a sagging feeling

published

Overall. I have to say the experience was very easy. Delivery and product was exactly as described. Soft but firm and generally comfortable.
We've had ours since February this year (2017) and I feel like the sides are really starting to sag. When you wake up and sit in edge, it really sinks. And I'm questioning what it will be like moving forward. Once you're on an settled it's fine. But given we're ten months in.. it is what it is.. I suppose. As a couple. I'm 70kg and my wife is 60. We're not big people so I had expected more sadly.

Comfortable and easy but I'm worried that I'll be replacing it at some point soon.
Maybe it's just ours? Can't fault the service though.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
4 comments
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
Dave Frame
Dave Frame

Thanks guys. Have replied this afternoon

Dave Frame
Dave Frame

I wanted to update this post. Without hesitation Sean and the team arranged for the matter to be sorted out asap. We've worked it out and honestly. Their customer interaction and aftercare is 2nd to none.

Happy Gardener

Happy GardenerSouth Australia

  • 3 reviews

A very comfortable, supportive mattress.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
THe Bear

THe BearGlenwood

  • 31 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best mattress we have ever slept on!!!!!

published

We have now had our Sleep Republic mattress for 10 months and without a doubt it is the best mattress we have ever slept on. It is queen sized and in the past have paid a lot more money for other brands but nothing compares with this mattress. Easy to set up, from the cardboard box it just unrolls onto your bed base. Supplied with a special tool to unroll mattress. Service from Sleep Republic was superb, could not have been more helpful. We live in rural Queensland and delivery was no problem at all. Buy the best and get yourself a Sleep Republic!!!!! Peter (aka The Bear)

Purchased in December 2017.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
2 comments
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the generous comments. We set out to create not just an excellent mattress but the shopping experience to go with it and it's most rewarding to know when we hit that!
SR Team.

THe Bear
THe Bear

Now had this mattress over two (2) years still in the same excellent condition as it was new.No sagging etc, beaut and extremely comfortable. Very reasonable price compared to the more expensive mattresses we have used before. Highly recommend!!!

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane

JaneSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love my mattress!!!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
DanStoj

DanStojCanberra

Love our Sleep Republic mattress

published

We are in love with our new bed! It took a bit of convincing for my husband to get his head around buying a bed in a box, but we are sold and will happily (and have) recommended it to anyone. It’s like the mattress hugs each curve of your body without being too hard or too soft. It’s a race to get into bed each night because it’s just so comfortable. Thank you for creating such an amazing bed!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thank you for your very kind review, we are glad you are so persuasive with your husband!

Claire

ClaireAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Used for a year now

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
Dan

DanMelbourne

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic Service and just a superior product

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
Graeme

GraemeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Defective handle

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
3 comments
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic
Graeme
Graeme
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Thanks for the recommendation Graeme, we are thrilled that the mattress is giving you the comfort and support you need.
SR Team

Page 2 of 6
See all Sleep Republic reviews

Questions & Answers

ana claudia m.

ana claudia m.asked

Queen

Do you delivery to Perth, WA?

No answers
ana claudia m.

ana claudia m.asked

Sleep Republic

We are looking for a firm queen size mattress, our actual one was supposed to be firm but not any longer after two years. Our concern is about the top mattress as after reading the reviews from SR looks like that we will could have the same issue. Do you have the mattress that we are looking for? Thanks, Ana.

2 answers
n-c-b
n-c-b

Hi Ana, This mattress is definitely more of a medium feel, not a firm feel (I recently was looking for a mattress for our camper trailer and tried a few at Fantastic Furniture that were listed as "Firm" feel and they were definitely firmer than ours.) I don't feel that the Sleep Republic mattress will be firm enough for you based on your question (Sorry)

Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi Ana,
Feel is a tricky subject to discuss as is it highly subjective. What one person may describe as firm, someone else may well describe as medium. Having said that when placing the Sleep Republic mattress on the traditional Soft-Medium-Firm scale, we'd place it closest to being a medium feel mattress. Hope this helps!
Regards,
SR Team

Ena

Enaasked

Sleep Republic

What is the maximum weight that your SR King size mattress will support? (Singularly on each side)
Is it wise to rotate if both partners weights are extremely different?

1 answer
Sleep Republic
MarkSleep Republic

Hi Ena,
Our King, Queen and Double mattresses are tested to a combined occupant weight of 250Kg, 150Kg per side.
We recommend with all mattresses rotating them regularly and if there is a large weight differential this could be done every few weeks to even out wear.
What may be evident with any mattress having foam in the pillow top, or a foam core, is that with more weight there will be more body impression visible. This is a natural outcome of the physics and the fact that some areas of the mattress get very little use compared to others.
SR Team

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.