??!
2 photos
Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 123 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (0) · No (2)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (2)
  • Heat Retention Yes (0) · No (2)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (2)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
n-c-b

n-c-bVictoria

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Still love getting in to bed after 2.5 years.

published

We purchased this mattress ONLY because we could purchase though Zipmoney with 6 months interest free. And I'm glad we did. It is the perfect medium feel for myself and my husband. I felt at the time of purchase that it felt as good as (or better than) mattresses that were more than double its price. My only criticism (And why I give it 4 stars after 2.5 years) is that the top laters have slightly flattened out over that time (There is no sagging though.) and I do still recommend it to people.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for the feedback and recommendation, our whole purpose is to ensure you love bedtime!
SR Team

suzley

suzleysydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very good so far.

published

Ordered this mattress on a Wednesday and it arrived the following day.
Needed help to unpack and put on bed.
Had for three weeks now and am extremely pleased and surprised.
Sleep well at night and really didn't realise how bad my last mattress was!
Don't have any aches or pains now, which I thought were a normal ageing thing.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you Suzley, we hope the mattress continues to give you a great sleep for many years to come.
SR Team

Jason Lim

Jason LimMelbourne, Victoria

  • 28 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent mattress from Sleep Republic

published

Had waited 1.5 years before writing this review just to be sure to be sure. Had tried other memory foam mattress such as Koala and Lazybed, they don't suit me or my wife.This one is different as it offer pocket springs, so it feels totally different, it offers the support needed for our backbones, yet not too soft to sink in like those foam mattresses. No backache, no sore backs. It is just one excellent mattress. My wife still find it too soft for her comfort (- 1 star), however she still sleep through alright, maybe she is just being picky.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Jason, Thank you for your feedback we hope your mattress gives your wife and you many more years of great sleeps!
SR Team

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James R

James RGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works for us 6 months in

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi James,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad the mattress is working for you. If we can help with your daughter's mattress and base please don't hesitate to contact us.
SR team

Claire

ClaireAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Used for a year now

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Graeme

GraemeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Defective handle

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
3 comments
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Graeme
Graeme
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thanks for the recommendation Graeme, we are thrilled that the mattress is giving you the comfort and support you need.
SR Team

Consumer1969

Consumer1969Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good by heavy

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Great mattress but didn't suit us

published

We bought a sleep republic mattress after reading all the reviews. It is a great mattress and you can tell it's very fancy, and I thought it was very comfy but my husband found it too soft. He flipped it over and found it more comfortable on the other side, although the back side was so hard and not meant for sleeping on it. So the mattress didn't work out for us having one side too soft (for my husband) and the other too hard (for me). So we emailed the company to return it and their support was second to none. Quick and very easy return, the Salvos came to pick it up and the refund was issued to us within an hour of pickup.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
lainey007

lainey007

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Mattress a bit firm fo me but the company great!

published

Unfortunately this mattress was too firm for me as I am very light. However the after sales service was great, they had the mattress picked up as discussed and the refund was given straight away after. The product is great.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi Lainey, we're sorry the mattress wasn't for you, though we're happy to hear you enjoyed your customer service experience! :) -SR

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic mattress, excellent customer service despite hick-ups

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
sharryn D

sharryn D

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Extremely helpful people and very comfortable bed

published

I have had my mattress a month and am really happy with it.
I had lots of questions which they patiently answered with the online chat thingy and emails. What convinced me in the end was the value and the very honest sounding explanation of why this bed is different and it has turned out to be true.
I was worried about it being hot like my last latex top but so far I am really happy this one is not at all. And it feels like it gives a lot of support but not too hard.
A friend helped get it open but it was really quite simple and it has been very comfortable from the first night no getting used to needed. I recommend it for really good value and a good sleep.

1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

A pretty good mattress and very good value I think

published
PatrickJ

PatrickJMebour e

Four Star Service

published

Loved it but my partner likes sleeping on a marshmallow so we returned it. The process was easy and no pressure, so I give them 4 stars just for that.

See all Sleep Republic reviews

Questions & Answers

John D.

John D.asked

Sleep Republic

Is it ok to leave Sleep Republic mattress standing on its side for around 24hrs or will it be damaged?

1 answer
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi John, No problems with leaving the mattress on its side for 24hrs. The foam & Fabric materials may flex a bit but will flatten out once its put down correctly.

Mariano P.

Mariano P.asked

Sleep Republic

Hi there, wondering what gauge are the springs in the SR mattress. Notice have 3 times more springs than others but the weight is very similar....

No answers
Selina

Selinaasked

Sleep Republic

Where can I go to buy ?

1 answer
KerriF
KerriF

https://sleeprepublic.com.au/

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Sleep Republic
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$1,449.00A$1,249.00A$1,039.00A$729.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeKingQueenDoubleKing Single
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)
Compare all 6 Sleep Republic

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.