??!
2 photos
Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 123 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next
AngryLGOwner

AngryLGOwnerNewcastle

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't be fooled by Sleep Republic having less reviews than the competition

published

Purchased in January 2020 for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience a year after purchasing your mattress. We’re happy to hear you’re still loving your mattress. Happy sleeping. :)

Jack MD

Jack MDGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Sleep Republic mattress. Best sleep in years.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at SleepRepublic.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you so much for your review and detailed feedback on the mattress. We’re so happy to hear your in laws are sleeping better!

Paula

PaulaSydney, NSW

***O...M...G...Lloooove My Sleep Republic Bed***

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your wonderful review, Paula! :)

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yobo

YoboSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

FAN-BLOODY-TASTIC

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$1,299.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Lawrence

LawrenceSt Arnaud

  • 6 reviews

Excellent purchase!

published

Great bed, we were a bit dubious about a bed in a box but rolled it out, cut the stuff and left it for a few hours.. voila! An inner spring mattress!
We've been on it for 3 months now and it's pretty good, no partner disturbance and still pretty firm.
Better than the expensive ones we have purchased previously.

Purchased in May 2020 at Sleep republic for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your review Lawrence!

Phillipmarc

PhillipmarcGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Thank you!

published

Only had my mattress for one week, but a big thank you so far! Arrived less than 24-hours after ordering, is the most comfortable mattress I’ve owned - sleeping like a log now! I hope longer-term it suits my neck issue; however, I’m confident in their returns after reading other reviews. My only one suggestion - add handles to the mattress.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$1,099.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

So far so good!!

published

I have only had my sleep republic mattress for two weeks now and i must say I'm definitely in love with it. I am generally a side/tummy sleeper and prefer a softer mattress. This mattress is a perfect combination of support and softness. Very happy with it so far!!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
KerriF

KerriFWimmera, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The most amazing mattress

published

I have an existing back injury, and have had spinal surgery in the last 10 years. Buying this mattress was the best decision I’ve ever made.
Like other respondents though, it really does need handles to help move it. Even just turning the mattress (not flipping) is a huge, 2-person challenge.

Purchased in March 2018 for A$999.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for reviewing the mattress, we're so happy to hear that you're getting a more comfortable sleep!

POOROLDKEV

POOROLDKEV

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mattress, Awesome service but wasn't for me

published

Purchased in August 2019 for A$1,079.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are so sorry the mattress didn't suit you and hope harmony is soon re-established at home!

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
THe Bear

THe BearGlenwood

  • 33 reviews
  • 25 likes

nearly 3 years and perfect

published

now had this mattress for nearly 3 years and the best sleep ever. No sagging at all. Have paid a lot more for other brands but this is by far the best, will buy another when the time comes ( I think it will be a while yet, mattress is perfect still!!)

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback.

karmaros

karmarosGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Mattress base - fantastic

published

Brought the base as it looked good and was delivered free to my door.
Easy to move box from courier to bedroom with box on wheels.
Assembly very easy with clear instructions although it took a while to tighten the screws with the enclosed Allen key.
Looks great. Very pleased with purchase.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$249.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thanks for your feedback Karyn. We'd love to help with a mattress to complement the set!
SR Team

Sunil

SunilSydney, NSW

Fantastic mattress, on to number two!

published

My partner and I have been sleeping on a Sleep Republic mattress for two and a half years and are so impressed with it we’ve bought a second for the guest room. It was nice to get the mattress protector with our purchase too. The quality of the product can’t be faulted and our experience with the customer service has been great, we can’t recommend the mattress highly enough

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for the feedback and recommendationSunil, we appreciate you selecting us again.
SR Team

CJN

CJNMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible Customer Service, High Quality Mattress but Medium to Soft

published

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
RL

RLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Really happy with the mattress, base, sheets and customer service

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Sleep Republic.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for taking the time to review your bundle purchase and give generous feedback on our service. We are always pleased to help where we can, even if things go awry!

Liane

LianeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

It was fun to unpack and watch it grow

published

We bought King Size mattress
It was fun to unpack and watch it grow
Cashmere Knitted Fabric top layer is like the $7,000 mattresses you see in the bed shops.
The product finish is just beautiful and so luxurious like the expensive hotels.
My partner and myself sleep very hot, we haven’t found this bed to be hot at all.
We wanted a bed with springs this mattress has a whopping 2250 springs
The customer service is brilliant with great communication.
If you are looking to buy a new Mattress
I would recommend you give this mattress a go with the 100 night trial you can’t go wrong.
The customer service was excellent.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,399.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation Liane!

Mattresses

Find out how Sleep Republic compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heloise

HeloiseCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Sleep Republic demonstrates integrity

published

:: Australian designed and manufactured with a focus on non-toxic components
:: 3 months plus return guarantee, which means you can trial and return for a full refund if the mattress doesn't suit. This attests to company integrity!
:: Free delivery anywhere on the continent
:: Firm and supportive; and can be pivoted on base

Purchased in June 2016.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you for your kind feedback Heloise!
SR Team

Can't sleep on anything else now!

published

We had been searching for the most comfortable mattress on the market for a long time before finding sleep republic. Sleep republic have awesome reviews for their mattresses and sheets for a reason! We have ordered 6 or so mattresses from SR and each time we have been blown away with their customer service and follow through. Sean really cares about the experience of the customer. We have also received sheets from SR- we were devout Sheridan sheet customers but no more! The bamboo sheets are incredible and we are ordering more!! Lana and Steve

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic
Ankit Jain

Ankit JainSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant Sleep Republic Team, Amazing Mattress, Mindblowing besdsheets

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Ankit thank you for your kind review and feedback, we are so pleased the mattress is working for you and that you love the sheets as much as we do!
SR Team

Great Mattress!!

published

I brought a king mattress with a base and I'm sleeping better than ever! My wife has back problems and is waking up for the first time in years without any pain!! I already have and will continue to recommend Sleep Republic to anyone looking for a new mattress!! Thanks guys!!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thanks Lawrence, we appreciate the recommendations and are happy that the mattress is working well for you both.
SR Team

Purchased a double mattress and love it!

published

Anyone who sleeps on the mattress always comments on the how comfortable and supportive it is. We recently had the grandparents stay for a few days and they commented on the support and what a great night's sleep they had.
The mattress is easy to unpack and still looks the same as the day I got it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Thank you Dee. Great to hear that the guests enjoy the mattress.
SR Team

Page 1 of 5
See all Sleep Republic reviews

Questions & Answers

John D.

John D.asked

Sleep Republic

Is it ok to leave Sleep Republic mattress standing on its side for around 24hrs or will it be damaged?

1 answer
Sleep Republic
Sleep RepublicSleep Republic

Hi John, No problems with leaving the mattress on its side for 24hrs. The foam & Fabric materials may flex a bit but will flatten out once its put down correctly.

Mariano P.

Mariano P.asked

Sleep Republic

Hi there, wondering what gauge are the springs in the SR mattress. Notice have 3 times more springs than others but the weight is very similar....

No answers
Selina

Selinaasked

Sleep Republic

Where can I go to buy ?

1 answer
KerriF
KerriF

https://sleeprepublic.com.au/

Get an answer from our members and Sleep Republic representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Sleep Republic
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$1,449.00A$1,249.00A$1,039.00A$729.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeKingQueenDoubleKing Single
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)
Compare all 6 Sleep Republic

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.