??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Sleeping Duck Mattress (page 2 of 106)

Half-Half, Medium, Firm
4.8 from 2,120 reviews

Reviews

(1,852)
(188)
(29)
(21)
(30)
  • Sagging Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (537)
    • Soft (114)
    • Hard (89)
    • Very Soft (14)
    • Very Hard (4)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (63%) · No (37%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (6%) · No (94%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (18%) · No (82%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (667)
    • Weeks (85)
    • I never got used to it! (12)
    • Months (7)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (643)
    • Back (153)
    • Front (64)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (735)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (341)

Rodney Hone

Rodney HoneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love our Sleeping Duck mattress

published

Both have sciatica and I have sore hips, have found the mattress very supportive! We have had no hesitation in recommending Sleeping Duck to friends looking for a new mattress!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

A Wonderful bed, just love it.

published

The mattress is very comfortable, I can get out of bed without any aches or pains, we've never had a queen size bed so the extra room is what were trying to get used to, wonderful though, I really hope it does keep it shape and firmness, we have only had it a little while so time will tell. so far very very happy, thank you.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Randaja

RandajaCampbell 2612, ACT

So relieved - its wonderful

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Joe

Joe

  • 2 reviews

Great service and sleep! Dont even notice I am sharing with my husband - great support, just the right firmness :)

published

All good so far :) Has maintained shape and firmness. Feels just the right support with no sagging. Only issue some people may have is getting 60 kg mattress up stairs!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Best nights sleep

published

Love the feel it’s comfortable and the best part is when my partner turns or moves I do not feel it.
Gives me the support I need in all areas of my body.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


michelle warmuz

michelle warmuzGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

happy with our sleeping duck, definitely an improvement to our nights sleep.

published

Accommodates our different needs, hot vs cold, hard vs softer while giving support where needed. Easy to assemble, no fuss, love that it has a guarantee where you can try it out first.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Velaquez V.

Velaquez V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I love my new sleeping duck bed. I feel like I’m floating in the clouds.

published

The frame and bed head are really sturdy, easy to assemble and look good. The mattress is firm but also makes me feel like I’m floating. It’s really good and couldn’t be happier with it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Sleepingduck for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Amazing

published

Mattress is the best and support is great, no sore back or neck when I get up in mornings, love going to bed straight to sleep, its the best no sagging money well spent recommended to all my friends and family Thanks Sleeping Duck

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
pariscat

pariscatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Problems with the mattress but the most amazing customer service

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Great..with a little extra mod

published

The Sleeping Duck mattress is very comfortable and provides good back support. My only issue with it was that it is very flat and I like a more padded feel so I needed to buy a mattress protector to go over the top. But overall an excellent product for a reasonable price.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

No partner disturbance!!!

published

We went for the medium king bed and have no regrets! Our focus wasn’t just on how comfortable the bed was, but the no partner disturbance. We no longer wake each other up during our nights sleep....so good!!


Kirstie  McKenzie

Kirstie McKenzie Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very happy

published

Extremely comfortable mattress, breathes well on hot nights and my husband doesn’t wake me when he moves which is a first! Feels very soft to lie on but is obviously firm as my hip pain has subsided. Absolutely no complaints, I’m just used to a firmer edge of the mattress when I sit down. Give me another month to adapt and I’d probably give 5 stars.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Love it.

published

Definite improvement on our old mattress. Don’t wake up in the morning with sore hips and a sore back anymore. Now sleep all night through and don’t wake during the night.

Purchased in November 2019 at Sleeping Duck for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shana Kane

Shana KanePerth, WA

OMGGG!!! Mattress is amazing!!!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Sleeping Duck online for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Robyn Peady

Robyn PeadySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

A new lease on life.

published

I am finding my mattress to be very supportive-- no sagging. I have back issues and because my mattress isn't saggy I dont roll towards the middle -- which is making my back more comfortable and therefore making sleep easier. My mattress has stayed very flat and has kept its shape-- even right to the edges. Customer service from Sleeping Duck has been excellent. I would definitely recommend Sleeping Duck mattresses.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,349.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Loujoy

LoujoySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best mattress I have ever slept on

published

Fantastic mattress. It feels so soft yet it very supportive. I have two teenagers who sometimes will come in and watch a movie with me. No movement or rolling towards the centre because of their weight. It hasn’t sagged at all.
I have experienced vast improvement in the quality of my sleep.
Sleeping Duck’s customer service is exceptional.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Natalie Harold

Natalie HaroldSouth East Queensland, QLD

Highly recommended!

published

Worth the price tag!
Took a couple of days to settle but has been blissful ever since.
Ordering, delivery, and follow up customer service have all been wonderful.
Sleeping soundly at last!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Albie

AlbieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Sleeping Duck mattress changed my life

published

Before I slept on a sleeping duck mattress I had hip and back pain after a couple of hours sleep and it was torture. Now I sleep with no pain or minimal when it gets to about 6 hours of sleep. As soon as I sleep on my boyfriends mattress I get pain after about 2 hours and it is brand new $1000+ mattress but not sleeping duck. So glad I found them.

Purchased in May 2017 at On line for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


NeilL

NeilLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A quality product

published

Look forward to going to bed at night & slow to get out in the morning. unlike previous mattresses I can sleep right to the edge. A comfortable bed that at this early stage is a value proposition.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Lived up to my high expectations

published

I saw the ads, read the choice.com.au review and had high expectations... and it's lived up to them. I went for medium king and it's perfect for the both of us. We've never slept better. Every night I get in to bed I remember how good it is. Makes getting out of bed in the morning hard!

Purchased in November 2019 at Sleeping Duck for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Page 2 of 106

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress

How do I order a Sleeping Duck Mattress? Where do they deliver?

Sleeping Duck mattresses can be ordered online, and can be delivered to most Australian locations. They also have a limited selection of retail locations. You can order a Sleeping Duck mattress online from their online store (sleepingduck.com/au).

What does a Half-Half mean with a Sleeping Duck Mattress?

Sleeping Duck mattresses are customisable from the factory, meaning that different segments of the mattress can be softer or firmer to your preference. A Half-Half mattress means that one half of the mattress is medium, while the other half is firm. Contact Sleeping Duck at 1800 667 196 for more information.

How warm does a Sleeping Duck Mattress get?

As a hybrid mattress, the warmth of a Sleeping Duck mattress is generally between a spring-based mattress and a foam-based mattress. If you feel too warm, changing the fabric type of your bed sheet or fitted sheet can help.

Can I use with an electric blanket with a Sleeping Duck Mattress?

Sleeping Duck have stated that you can safely use an electric blanket with their mattresses. However, as sustained heat sources can soften memory foam, Sleeping Duck recommends that you only turn on your electric blanket for a couple of hours before you go to sleep.

Can I comfortably sleep on my side with a Sleeping Duck Mattress?

A Sleeping Duck mattress can be used with most sleep preferences, including with sleeping on your side. Side sleepers may mostly prefer the medium firmness configuration for their mattress.

Latest Consumer Questions

Karl G.

Karl G.asked

Do you have a mattress with a 10/10 level of firmness (very firm) as I have severe lower back ache. Any suggestions?

No answers

Janet J.

Janet J.asked

Is it vegan?

1 answer
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Janet,

Thank you for inquiring!

We have never had the mattress tested to be vegan certified. Though to our knowledge there are no animal products used within the mattress.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Sue M.

Sue M.asked

Can the foam layers be put out in the sun, to get rid of the smell?
Is there anything else I can do, as the mattress makes my very sensitive daughter itchy.

4 answers
GeorgiaC
GeorgiaC

The foam layers are removable, so yes air them in the sun, the smell will go. I also washed my new mattress cover and put that on before the sheets. I aired my mattress for several days before I slept in it with the windows wide open and the smell went.
I am extremely sensitive to smells.

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Sue,

Thanks for your query!

To help dissipate the smell in the foams, this can definitely be aired outside. However we would recommend avoiding direct sunlight as it can cause discolouration in the foams.

As Georgia mentioned, we would also recommend keeping the window open, as well as washing the mattress cover and sheets as it is common for the smell to linger.

If you're still experiencing trouble with the smell after a few weeks, please be sure to get in touch with our team at info@sleepingduck.com or 1800 667 196.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck

Sue M.
Sue M.

Thank you, I have put the foam outside and it seems to have helped. If it has been in the sun for awhile, will it damage the foam? When putting it back does the thinner layer go on top, not sure which way it was before?


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.