??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Single

Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Single

4.4 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(1)
  • Sagging Yes (17%) · No (83%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (5)
    • Soft (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (33%) · No (67%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (33%) · No (67%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (20%) · No (80%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (4)
    • Weeks (2)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (6)
  • Customer Service
    3.8 (6)


Elizabeth

ElizabethSouth Australia

  • Verified purchase

Single bed mattress option

published

My firm option mattress was the correct choice for me. My back and spine are well supported and sleep has improved so much. My back will never be that of a young person...but sleeping on a good mattress choice has so many benefits...and I am very pleased with my choice.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Brenda McQuaid

Brenda McQuaidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great bed, love it.

published

I love the firmness of the mattress. Supportive and comfortable right to the edge. I usually suffer with sore hips but have noticed this is much improved on this mattress. Very happy.

Purchased in September 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Marwan B.

Marwan B.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Scam, poor quality, not worth half the price.

published

This people are scammers, excellent service when buying, horrible disappointing experience when having an issue with a mattress. They simply make any excuse to not honor their warranty. What ever you tell them about the problem with the mattress they will come back with an excuse or suggestion anything to avoid replace a damaged sunk mattress. Do not buy this piece of garbage from this liars.

Purchased in June 2018 at Sleepingduck.com for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
4 comments
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Marwan B.
Marwan B.

You're full of it, you never explained anything about the warranty. If it is not from your brand the base will always be unsuitable for your bad mattress.

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
SleepingLikeADuck

SleepingLikeADuckCanberra 2600, ACT

  • Verified purchase

Perhaps the first time I've ever been happy with a mattress purchase

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


  • Verified purchase

Duck has done it!

published

Great customer service the whole process through and the mattress is simply awesome. Very good value for money. Communication with Team Duck was easy and fast. The matress is super.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Peewee44

Peewee44Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointing customer experience

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Peter

PeterMelbourne

Great service

published

I found the medium firmness option very comfortable for sleeping on my side, but for some reason it was not as comfortable on my back. With a quick call, I was able to swap out the middle layer for a firmer one, which did suit me better. The design is clever, and the service is excellent. The mattress does feel a little warm in the summer. On the other hand, it's warm without being hot now that it's cooling down.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Best decision ever.

published

Most firm yet comfortable mattress I've ever used, significantly helped back and shoulder pain. Built solid, built durable can tell it will last. Doesn't dip under single or combined weights.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Easy, affordable, comfortable

published

The sleeping duck mattress has to be the easiest, low-stress way to get a good night's sleep. It's comfortable and easy to take care of, reasonably priced, and the service is outstanding.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Great product & service.

published

I'm really happy with my mattress and the service I received when purchasing it. I'm sleeping so much better than on my old mattress. The quality is excellent and the level of firmness perfect for my needs.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress Firm Single but you can read 198 questions about Sleeping Duck Mattress.


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.