6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double

4.8 from 198 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

26 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (22)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (20) · No (6)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (1) · No (25)
  • Heat Retention Yes (7) · No (13)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (24)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (20)
Previous
Next
Anne Le Fevre
Anne Le FevreHobart, TAS

It feels just so luxurious! When I wake up, I just want to lie there enjoying it!

published

My mattress is just right for me, my back feels so much better when I get up.
I’m certainly sleeping much better.
I wish I’d known about Sleeping Duck years ago!

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Website, mattress and delivery all excellent

published

comfortable and supportive. Better and sounded sleep. Shape and firmness excellent, so I can sleep on either side without feeling I am up hill or down hill. Hope it lasts as sagging is always a big problem with other mattresses we have had.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lisa
LisaKingston 2604, ACT

Unbeatable

published

I have had more expensive mattresses in my eternal search for a comfortable night. This mattress is fabulous and I have been sleeping better than I have for years. I also loved the attitude of the delivery driver, who seemed genuinely excited that I had snagged a 2021 model even though I received it in November 2020! Customer service has been great too, even when I changed the delivery date and city as we were moving interstate.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,100.00.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenys
GlenysGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

What a great purchase!

published

For the first time in years I haven't had a stiff back when I get out of bed - and that was after the first night! I absolutely love this mattress. Customer service was great, ordered one day and delivered the next.

Purchased in November 2020.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Garrie Lancaster
Garrie LancasterSydney, NSW

Would sleep in it all day if I could

published

I use to wake up sore shoulders and neck parts of my body through da night would be numb but since this mattress in the mornings I wake up feeling really good no aches or pains thank u

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
CG Smith
CG SmithSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

My bed is so comfy I'm reluctant to leave it.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at sleepingduck.com.au for $1,149.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Changed my life

published

For at least 5 to 6 years I have had sleeping troubles but not anymore. My sleeps have improved so much its almost unbelievable. My random pain has reduced significantly, no more interrupted sleep and I wake up just feeling so much better. Sleeping duck is the real deal.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Eloise Webster
Eloise WebsterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So comfortable and the bed fits so nicely in a small room !

published

The mattress is very supportive, particularly of my shoulders, hips and back as I have previous injuries to these areas. Has had a positive effect on my life! I feel as though my sleep is deeper and longer with this mattress. Mattress seems very durable even with my moving antics :)

Purchased in June 2020 for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chloe.p
Chloe.pVictoria

Best decision ever!

published

I have scoliosis and this mattress has changed my sleep! I wake up with no pain since changing to a sleeping duck. I now sleep all through the night! This is an amazing mattress, I would recommend it to everyone!
Only recommendation is the mattress is very thick! I have a double bed, but am using queen sheets as a fitted double bed sheet does not fit under the mattress and will come out during the night. Mattress is also very heavy, take caution when lifting.

Purchased in June 2020 at Sneaking Duck.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Super comfy

published

loving this mattress. Took 3 or 4 days to adjust to the softness of the top layer, but now enjoying it. Only thing I did not like was getting into the flat and upstairs to the bedroom. Its very heavy and I couldn't have a friend hang around for a hours waiting to help.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft

My new mattress is fabulous!

published

The mattress is wonderfully comfortable and supportive. I have back & hip issues but am finding that I now wake up relatively pain free now. I am also sleeping better/longer, most nights. My husband is also most impressed with the stability and comfort of the mattress.

Purchased in June 2020 at Online.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Robert W
Robert WSydney, NSW

Excellent, very confortable

published

Mattress appears to be supportive, very confortable and appears to have improved my sleep, everythingis good at the moment, however the mattress is only a few weeks old, what will it be like in twelve months?.

Purchased in June 2020 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Helen
Helen
  • 2 reviews

The real deal

published

The mattress was much softer than I was expecting. However, after a couple of nights I adjusted. The mattress allows for air flow meaning it isn’t too hot to sleep on. Excellent allrounder.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Robyn G.
Robyn G.
  • 2 reviews

Best mattress ever!

published

Ordered our mattress & it arrived the following week. Easy to unpack. It's maintaining it's shape well & isn't showing any signs of "body indentations". If you want to have a good night's sleep this is the mattress for you. It's truly amazing!!!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rachael P.
Rachael P.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

One of the best beds i have ever slept in.

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sue M.
Sue M.asked
Medium Double

Can the foam layers be put out in the sun, to get rid of the smell?
Is there anything else I can do, as the mattress makes my very sensitive daughter itchy.

4 answers
GeorgiaC
GeorgiaC

The foam layers are removable, so yes air them in the sun, the smell will go. I also washed my new mattress cover and put that on before the sheets. I aired my mattress for several days before I slept in it with the windows wide open and the smell went.
I am extremely sensitive to smells.

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Sue,

Thanks for your query!

To help dissipate the smell in the foams, this can definitely be aired outside. However we would recommend avoiding direct sunlight as it can cause discolouration in the foams.

As Georgia mentioned, we would also recommend keeping the window open, as well as washing the mattress cover and sheets as it is common for the smell to linger.

If you're still experiencing trouble with the smell after a few weeks, please be sure to get in touch with our team at info@sleepingduck.com or 1800 667 196.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck

Sue M.
Sue M.

Thank you, I have put the foam outside and it seems to have helped. If it has been in the sun for awhile, will it damage the foam? When putting it back does the thinner layer go on top, not sure which way it was before?

Colin
Colinasked
Medium Double

what is the weight of the medium double-double? Am using a Domino mattress which has ridged in the centre, my back is sore when I first get out of bed and, although only 24 cm thick, is virtually too heavy for even my wife and I can manage to change the bed or rotate it. We are both 80 yr-old & I have a dicky heart. How does sleeping duck compare in this area?

1 answer
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Colin,

Thank you for asking!

Our double mattress is approximately 42kg heavy and 31cm thick. Unfortunately we're not familiar with a Domino mattress, and can't provide a comparison.

We would recommend getting in touch with us directly via email at info@sleepingduck.com should you have any other questions we can help with.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double

Details

Compare all 12 Sleeping Duck Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,349.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Thickness31 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Compare all 12 Sleeping Duck Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.