?
? !
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double

4.8 from 198 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6

33 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (30)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (23) · No (9)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (2) · No (30)
  • Heat Retention Yes (33) · No
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (29)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Rob

RobSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

I can’t wait to get home at the end of the day to sleep in my bed

published

I find it extremely comfortable
I do have a back problem and the mattress helps with a awesome night sleep
I’ve not noticed any sagging or going out of shape

Purchased in April 2021 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Anne Le Fevre

Anne Le FevreHobart, TAS

It feels just so luxurious! When I wake up, I just want to lie there enjoying it!

published

My mattress is just right for me, my back feels so much better when I get up.
I’m certainly sleeping much better.
I wish I’d known about Sleeping Duck years ago!

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hip Pain

published

Still have some hip pain but is a lot better than it was on our old mattress. You appear to float on air with the Sleeping Duck and you don't roll into the middle as you do on some of the older type mattresses.

Purchased for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane S.

Jane S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed with mattress and the long delay in refund

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Julie Moretto

Julie MorettoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

My bed felt like home from my very first sleep. Best night sleep EVER!!

published

Before my sleeping duck I suffered from migraines, shoulder back and leg pains . Several doctors and Miotherapy appointments and still no change .
I thought it maybe due to my exercise routine and that fact that I am getting older .
I was a grumpy mess !
None of the above since my sleeping duck arrived.!

Purchased in July 2020 at Sleeping Duck.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
UNC

UNCSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This mattress has created a major problem.

published

The problem that has been created is That I can find no good reason getting out of bed of a morning that is until her that must be obeyed insist that I move.
All jokes aside I have only slept on one other mattress that is almost as good as the Sleeping Duck and the owners would not let bring it home and that was one of the mattresses on a Princess Cruise Ship. Well done guys and keep up the good work.

Arthur

Purchased in August 2020 at Sleeping duck for $1,149.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
LesH

LesHSydney, NSW

Rest Easy, It's All Good

published

You do have to earn the rewards of owning a Sleeping Duck mattress.After some research and chatting to the Sleeping Duck Sales Team. I took the plunge. With new bed-frame and mattress affixed I set about the task of a nightly sleep. I woke up in pain, on the first morning. Then the body pain increased with each sleep for four nights. By day eight, the pain had totally gone and in it's place was an increasingly great night sleep. So, it must have been re-alignment of the skeleton/ musculature. The mattress has held up well and kept it's shape
Sleeping Duck makes a good product sold at a fair price by well trained and polite staff, so you can rest easy, it's all good!

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,149.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Changed my life

published

For at least 5 to 6 years I have had sleeping troubles but not anymore. My sleeps have improved so much its almost unbelievable. My random pain has reduced significantly, no more interrupted sleep and I wake up just feeling so much better. Sleeping duck is the real deal.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft

My duck and me

published

I am sleeping much better on my duck, not tossing and turning as I usually do. I have major problems with arthritis and I think my duck is helping with this to a small degree. My duck is still as good as the day I got it.
I have praised my duck to all my friends and family, and will continue to do so.
Love it to bits :-)

Purchased for $1,350.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eloise Webster

Eloise WebsterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So comfortable and the bed fits so nicely in a small room !

published

The mattress is very supportive, particularly of my shoulders, hips and back as I have previous injuries to these areas. Has had a positive effect on my life! I feel as though my sleep is deeper and longer with this mattress. Mattress seems very durable even with my moving antics :)

Purchased in June 2020 for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft

Super comfy

published

loving this mattress. Took 3 or 4 days to adjust to the softness of the top layer, but now enjoying it. Only thing I did not like was getting into the flat and upstairs to the bedroom. Its very heavy and I couldn't have a friend hang around for a hours waiting to help.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Sweetpeasomething

SweetpeasomethingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Covid-19 isolation mattress heaven

published

I never want to get out of bed. I’ve been working from home and I’m loving Covid-19. I literally work with my laptop from bed in my Sleeping Duck mattress. It’s soooooooo comfortable. Perfect iso buy. Hope it never ends ;)

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Robert W

Robert WSydney, NSW

Excellent, very confortable

published

Mattress appears to be supportive, very confortable and appears to have improved my sleep, everythingis good at the moment, however the mattress is only a few weeks old, what will it be like in twelve months?.

Purchased in June 2020 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Still not sleeping right through the night but waking up a little more comfortable

published

I found the mattress very comfortable and offered full body support, but I take medication and I wake up between 3- 4am everyday when the medication wears off, but I find the mattress very good

Purchased in May 2020 at Sleeping duck for $1,169.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

TheresaP

TheresaPPerth, WA

Much improved sleep

published

Mattress is very supportive as I have had back problems as a result of a car accident.
I find I sleep longer without waking up several times a night like I was previously.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Sleeping Giant Online store for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Mattresses

Find out how Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sue M.

Sue M.asked

Medium Double

Can the foam layers be put out in the sun, to get rid of the smell?
Is there anything else I can do, as the mattress makes my very sensitive daughter itchy.

4 answers
GeorgiaC
GeorgiaC

The foam layers are removable, so yes air them in the sun, the smell will go. I also washed my new mattress cover and put that on before the sheets. I aired my mattress for several days before I slept in it with the windows wide open and the smell went.
I am extremely sensitive to smells.

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Sue,

Thanks for your query!

To help dissipate the smell in the foams, this can definitely be aired outside. However we would recommend avoiding direct sunlight as it can cause discolouration in the foams.

As Georgia mentioned, we would also recommend keeping the window open, as well as washing the mattress cover and sheets as it is common for the smell to linger.

If you're still experiencing trouble with the smell after a few weeks, please be sure to get in touch with our team at info@sleepingduck.com or 1800 667 196.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck

Sue M.
Sue M.

Thank you, I have put the foam outside and it seems to have helped. If it has been in the sun for awhile, will it damage the foam? When putting it back does the thinner layer go on top, not sure which way it was before?

Colin

Colinasked

Medium Double

what is the weight of the medium double-double? Am using a Domino mattress which has ridged in the centre, my back is sore when I first get out of bed and, although only 24 cm thick, is virtually too heavy for even my wife and I can manage to change the bed or rotate it. We are both 80 yr-old & I have a dicky heart. How does sleeping duck compare in this area?

1 answer
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Colin,

Thank you for asking!

Our double mattress is approximately 42kg heavy and 31cm thick. Unfortunately we're not familiar with a Domino mattress, and can't provide a comparison.

We would recommend getting in touch with us directly via email at info@sleepingduck.com should you have any other questions we can help with.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium Double

Details

Compare all 12 Sleeping Duck Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,349.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Thickness31 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Compare all 12 Sleeping Duck Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.