??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King (page 2 of 28)

4.8 from 541 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(480)
(46)
(7)
(0)
(8)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (273)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (246)
    • Back (50)
    • Front (26)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (259)
    • Weeks (20)
    • I never got used to it! (3)
    • Months (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (61%) · No (39%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (5%) · No (95%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (16%) · No (84%)
  • Sagging Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (214)
    • Soft (47)
    • Hard (16)
    • Very Soft (7)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (92)


Gill

GillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great mattress!

published

A bed-in-a-box was highly recommended to us by a friend and Choice magazine gave Sleeping Duck mattresses Top Rating so that’s the one we went with.
We could not be more pleased with our mattress and base.
The base was very easy to construct and suits our decor well. The mattress/bed is at least as comfortable as any bed we’ve slept in perhaps even better.
In short, good quality, extremely comfortable and exceptional value for money.

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Gillams

GillamsHunter Region, NSW

Sleeping Duck Mattresses throughout the house!

published

We recently upgraded to the Sleeping Duck King and put our Queen in the spare room. Everyone who sleeps over comments on how comfortable our guest bed is and how well they slept. It's only two years old and is showing no signs of wear. We think our new King mattress might be even more comfortable than the queen if that's possible!

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Double H

Double HFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Sleeping on clouds

published

We needed a new mattress and looked around the Stores.
Wow, the prices were so high, nearly $5000 or up.
Our Son made us aware of Sleeping Duck which prices sounded really good, so we ordered one.
It took a week to arrive.
Initially we ordered medium, but it was too firm for us.
A week later they send us the soft layer which was easy to put in.
We absolutely love our new mattress. It's so comfy, sleeping on clouds can't be better.
Very nice and friendly service, with follow ups a few weeks later if all was ok.
Also no partner disturbens and each partner can choose their preference, firm, medium or soft.

Every night I say....AWWWW its so comfy.......I love my Bed.....

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,599.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck

Great nights sleep!

published

10/10
Very supportive and makes sure I have a great sleep every night, I love it.
I believe the mattress will last me a long time and I’ve had the best sleep I have had in a while!

Purchased in December 2019 at Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct for $1,100.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Loz

Loz

  • 11 reviews

And a good night was had by all

published

We got a medium and it’s perfect. Easier to change linen because it is lighter than our old one. Wouldn’t know there was another person in the bed. No disturbance when he rolls over until he taps me on the shoulder lol.

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,400.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Purchased a second sleeping duck mattress!

published

I’m sleeping very well. It is extremely supportive with no sagging. My body does not heat up in the night and I am fully supported with no reason to need additional sleep support. We are so happy that I purchased a second sleeping duck mattress for my son.

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,500.00.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Sharyn_Worley

Sharyn_WorleyAU

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

No More aches and pains, we are now getting the best nights sleep ever.

published

Easy to set up this mattress in a box, the SD Team were very helpful in getting our mattress just right for our individual comfort. I have the soft and hubby has the medium, we don't disturb each other when we roll over, we love it thank you Sleeping Duck.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,400.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Brooke Pearson

Brooke Pearson Southwest, VIC

Gentlest nights sleep

published

The medium king mattress has changed our sleep for the better! It is so comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. It’s not too soft, the perfect balance for us. My husband has bad back pain and has found he experiences a lot less discomfort since sleeping in our Sleepy Duck. We love it

Purchased in November 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Best Ever Mattress

published

Mattress is soooo comfortable I am a side sleeper, so with our old mattress I would wake up with sore hips I don't have sore hips now after sleeping on the new duck I am also not hot or cold at night and I find I sleep longer without tossing and turning also Cant recommend this mattress highly enough

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,499.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck
Julian and Kelly

Julian and KellyWheatbelt, WA

  • Verified purchase

Just a great mattress!

published

Was sceptical about a bed in a box but delivery was swift and setup was easy. Love this mattress so much, no more aches and pains or disturbed sleeps. Only problem is My partner and I just want to stay in it so find it hard to get out of bed in the mornings :) Definitely made the right choice with Sleeping duck, we went with medium and feel it is just right.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,500.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Teddington

TeddingtonVictoria

If a pregnant woman can sleep comfortably, you know this is a winner!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Kathleen Allander

Kathleen AllanderGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This is the best bed I’ve ever owned

published

Both my partner and I love this bed. We both sleep better than we ever have before. Initially I thought it might be too soft but now I just love it. It is supportive without being too firm.

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Very comfy!!

published

the mattress which is a medium double mattress is very durable, it was fairly easy to set up and is a good softness, the mattress is satisfactory and the dogs like it


Michael

MichaelSouthwest, VIC

Exactly what I was looking for!

published

I have tried several different mattresses over the years and this is by far the best, nothing else compares to Sleeping Duck. No more waking up with any back issues.

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Amazing sleeps since I bought it!

published

My sleeps are so much better than they have ever been, I have no back and side pains like I have for many years! I also love the pillow! My neck and headaches have reduced.

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

It’s incredible. That’s it!

published

You go to sleep and wake up refreshed. Old neck and back issues have gone. No partner disturbance. Dog jumps on and off without ya knowing. It’s a great temp.

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,390.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Julian  Counsel

Julian Counsel Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A great nights sleep

published

we have a few back and shoulder problems and it was time to update our old "Beds for Backs' Mattress - we are so glad we did with the Duck - great support and more give on the sore shoulders - really enjoying our purchase

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,600.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Great value for money

published

I was sceptical of having a foam mattress as we’ve only had ‘normal’ mattresses from the big brands, however, I am loving our Sleeping Duck mattress. There’s good support, very little partner disturbance and the half/half option was fantastic. An extra firm option would be great but there is sufficient support in the firm I got.

Purchased in November 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Front
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

waterlin

waterlinCentral Queensland, QLD

Highly recommend

published

Love it very comfortable, I have chronic back pain & am sleeping well on this mattress. I also note that I am waking up earlier. The mattress is extremely heavy, as we are elderly it was a bit of a struggle to to install. Sheer determination won out. Would recommend having youthful muscle on hand to help. Love the pillow too.

Purchased in November 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Finally as a bed that works !!!

published

We couldn't work out how a bed would fit into a box but it did and are we glad. The most comfortable bed we have slept on. A very satisfying and deep sleep. Well done sleeping duck.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,449.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Page 2 of 28

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

christina b.

christina b.asked

We would like to purchase a super king mattress from you and want to know the next step.
Email address is Christinabatsoukas@live.com.au

No answers

TraceyD

TraceyDasked

How long does the smell last for. Ive had mine for 2 weeks and it still smells

3 answers
Emma Sim
Emma Sim

We purchased a new mattress, feather doona, underlay and sheets. There is a new smell still but i dont mind it. Dont know which one of these still has the new smell.

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Tracey,

Thanks for getting in touch, we really appreciate it.

Our Sleeping Duck foam used in the mattress is polyurethane, and is expanded using pressure. The foams are also GECA approved and have been tested by their standards to show no detectable VOCs. You can find more information about GECA at http://www.geca.eco/.

When opened our mattress will have a bit of an initial smell as it has been vacuum sealed for transport and you can liken this to a new car smell - the severity of which can depend on how sensitive you are to smell. This is non-toxic.

If you're finding that the smell in the mattress is lingering we often suggest taking out the foams during the day and standing them against a wall in a ventilated room. I would also suggest changing sheets often as they can absorb the smell and cause it to linger.

If there's anything else our team can help you with, please don't hesitate to ask.

Kindest Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck :)

TraceyD
TraceyD

Thank you. Ill follow your advice and air the foam


john r.

john r.asked

Can I see one and
in Western Australia

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

Can you use a phone?

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi John,

Thank you for your question!

Unfortunately at this point in time we do not have any showroom locations in Western Australia, only in Melbourne and Sydney.

We do offer a 100 night guarantee on all our mattresses. This way you can try it in the comfort of your own home, night after night!
Firmness swaps within your 100 night trial are free of charge, so you can't lose with whichever firmness you choose.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else we can assist with.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.