??!
6 photos
Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King

Sleeping Duck Mattress Medium King (page 2 of 22)

4.8 from 431 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
378
4 star
39
3 star
7
2 star
0
1 star
7

Deb

DebGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great Bed

published

From the first night it has been comfortable, as we had expected from all the great reviews.
Though initially concerned we may have gone for too firm a mattress, it is perfect. Highly recommend Sleeping Duck, AND their ordering/delivery process.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,999.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Falling asleep has never been easier

published

I was worried the mattress would be to firm but after sleeping in it for a while now the mattress is perfect for me and my partner. I'll definitely be recommending a sleeping duck mattress to my family and friends.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Toni K

Toni K

  • 2 reviews

Best bed I've ever had

published

I never thought I would buy a mattress online without being able to test the comfort first, but I couldn't be happier. I'm sleeping better than ever and waking feeling far more rested than my old mattress, and the pain in my hips is greatly reduced. Very happy customer!

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Fabulous!

published

The medium firmness is cloud like comfortable, great value for money and the customer service experience has been next level. I have already recommended Sleeping Duck to a number of interested friends.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Sue

SueBanyo

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick to arrive and the right amount of firmness

published

Our sleep has definitely improved since buying our new mattress. Took a little to adjust to the firmness but purely because our old mattress was old. Like the idea of being able to swap sections if need too.
The box was very heavy so we took the mattress out to get it upstairs. A two man job!

Purchased in August 2019 at sleeping duck for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Bec. D

Bec. D

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So comfy!

published

Our matress is very comfortable and supportive. We are waking up with no aches, pains and numbness anymore! We are sleeping a lot better with no interruptions in the middle of the night.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

My little guy loves it!

published

I have only had positive feelings about this mattress and would reccommend to anyone! It is simultaneously supportive and soft and when you roll over, you only get more comfy.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Margaret Lewis

Margaret LewisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolute heaven, best bed I have ever slept on!

published

The mattress is extremely comfortable and I cannot fault it. I have had left hip and lower back pain for years; all pain has gone since sleeping on this mattress. I don't wake up during the night with hip pain anymore so my sleep has improved enormously which we all know increases your health in only a positive way. No sagging at all in the mattress anywhere, it is perfect.

Purchased in August 2019 at Sleeping Duck online for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Love it!

published

So far so good. Very comfy. So glad I acted on all the reviews I read. I'm only 6 weeks in so can't comment on durability, but customer service and comfort are great!

Purchased at Sleeping Duck Online for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Alan B.

Alan B.Perth, WA

Fantastic mattress.

published

Great mattress, gives firm support with a soft pillow-top. It's been a long time since I was able to fall asleep on my back and not start feeling lower back pain, sleeping much better. Has maintained it's shape as I have followed the directions rotating it when changing sheets for the first few weeks.

Purchased in August 2019 at Sleeping Duck for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Maria

Maria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Won’t be able to sleep anywhere other than my bed!!

published

Getting into bed every night, our bodies sink into the mattress and it’s like we are sleeping on clouds! But still provides great support. I can’t fault it at all!

Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

  • Verified purchase

best mattress ever

published

We loved our sleeping duck so much we bought two more for our teenage kids. They are super comfortable, not too hot or too cold. We loved the free delivery as we live in the country.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


Otto

OttoVictoria

Extremely comfortable bed

published

My daughter has slept poorly for over a year. The sleeping duck mattress is firm, yet very comfortable at the same time. She sleeps better and wakes up refreshed, ready for school without being grumpy! Thank you for this wonderful bed at a great price!

Purchased in July 2019 at sleepingduck.com for $900.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great mattress- so comfortable

published

We love a supportive mattress that is also a little bit luxurious and soft. This is perfect for us. Sleeping really well. Still pretty new but so comfortable. Love it!

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Love going to bed!!!!

published

Love my sleeping duck king mattress!! Loving going to bed everynight and have the best nights sleep!! Highly recommend this mattress to anyone!! It's very supportive and actally feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

I've never been happier.

published

It is early days but so far I'm very happy with my new mattress. I would highly recommend the sleeping duck mattress as a it is a very supportive, comfortable and so far has maintained its shape. I've never had such a great sleep in years.

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,350.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Linda S

Linda SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Comfortable Mattress

published

It is early days but so far we are very happy with our new mattress. It is very comfortable and the whole buying process was easy. I wake up feeling great with no back pain which used to be a problem with my old mattress. The delivery went well and was on time.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

NicoleM

NicoleMGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great Mattress

published

We upgraded to a king size bed so thought we would give sleeping duck a try, I was a bit worried about not being able to test the bed before using it, but the Medium mattress has been absolutely perfect so far! It's like sleeping on a cloud. Very Happy!

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Sleeping Duck


I’m in love

published

I spent a long time researching mattresses before purchasing our sleeping duck and could not be happier with our choice. We chose the firm because my partner has sciatica and it has helped his back immensely! There is no sagging and I feel completely supported no matter how close to the edge I am.

Because I sleep 50/50 back and side, I occasionally find it a bit firm for my bad shoulders so I might give the medium a try. But all in all, our sleep quality has gone up 10 fold, love it!

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Superb mattress. Greatly exceeded my expectations.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Page 2 of 22

See all Sleeping Duck Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

john r.

john r.asked

Can I see one and
in Western Australia

2 answers
fred f
fred f

Can you use a phone?

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi John,

Thank you for your question!

Unfortunately at this point in time we do not have any showroom locations in Western Australia, only in Melbourne and Sydney.

We do offer a 100 night guarantee on all our mattresses. This way you can try it in the comfort of your own home, night after night!
Firmness swaps within your 100 night trial are free of charge, so you can't lose with whichever firmness you choose.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else we can assist with.

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Mariana

Marianaasked

How much the price, can have a look to lay down?

2 answers
HelenS
HelenS

Check out their website for prices

Sleeping Duck
Sleeping D.Sleeping Duck

Hi Mariana,

Thanks for asking!

The price of our King mattress is $1,449 and all other prices can be found on the Sleeping Duck website (https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/mattress/).

We do have showrooms in Melbourne if you're in the area to have a try. You can find our opening hours and address here (https://www.sleepingduck.com/au/try-us/).

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our team on 1800 667 196 or info@sleepingduck.com

Kind Regards,
Team Sleeping Duck


Get an answer from our members and Sleeping Duck representatives

Details

CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,449
Type Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium
SizeKing
Thickness30 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Compare all Sleeping Duck Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.