??!
1 photo
Smart Homes For Living

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
247
4 star
23
3 star
4
2 star
6
1 star
15

JandS

JandSPerth, WA

We made the SMART choice

published

This is the 3rd time I've built a property and each time was with a different builder, until now. I'd just like to express my total satisfaction with Smart Homes BA 19/00293. We build our home with them and we are now 5 weeks after handover. Everyone from the sales team (Nicole) to the Admin staff (Kylie) were very pleasant to deal with. We have already recommended Smart Homes to a number of our friends and will definitely build with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kara

KaraPerth

So glad I found them! (Building license number: 1554/2019)

published

Everything has been managed well and the build has happened much faster than expected. Everyone I have dealt with both in office and onsite have been extremely helpful. I have not had any major issues and the minor ones I did have, were dealt with efficiently and effectively. Thank you for making this a great experience for me as a first home buyer!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Kara,
We're so happy to hear that you had a great building experience with us and that everything happened faster than expected. We're really looking forward to building your brand new home.
Smart Online Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Erryn G

Erryn GPerth, WA

Building with Smart homes

published

We have just build with Nik C from smart homes we love our new home. Each stage was smooth sailing and we were notified of updates regularly, workmanship and build quality is great we are highly satisfied and would build with them again. Great build for a great price. Thanks again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Erryn,
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we love hearing from our clients! We hope you're loving your brand new home as much as we loved building it!
Smart Online Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ryan

RyanPerth, WA

I would never build with anyone else.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Khyra M

Khyra MPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Word cannot describe how happy I am!!

published

Through my whole process there was fantastic communication from all departments and I am extremely happy with how everything was dealt with through out my whole build progress. I cannot thank Nik C, Kevin and Kylie for all there hard works and efforts. If I was to build again I would be sure to go through these people and have already recommended them to anyone who is looking to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hey Khyra,
Thanks SO much for the lovely review, we just absolutely love knowing that our clients are happy in their brand new homes. We will be sure to pass on your glowing feedback to Nik, Kevin and Kylie.
Smart Online Team.


Amanda

AmandaPerth, WA

Friendly Staff with great communication, Great Finishes, Informative Sales Consultant

published

Went in to the display home with an idea in mind and from the very start our Sales Consultant was very informative and had so much advice and help to offer. I was on a tight turnaround for the build and they were able to accommodate with ongoing updates the entire way. All the staff have been helpful and followed everything up quickly and efficiently, the build process has been seamless and throughout construction the turnaround times have been impeccable. The range to chose from was fantastic, as was the help of the pre-start liaison and quality of the build has been excellent, on several occasions the questions I had for the supervisor were already covered before I needed to raise them which made the whole process very comforting to know.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Maryam

MaryamPerth, WA

Smart Homes = Smart choice. Quality Builder

published

- Amazing staff that are always happy to help with any enquiry particularly as a first home buyer.
- Excellent communication at all stages of development.
- Quality of workmanship is exceptional
- Reviewed and visited nearly every other Builder/Display home in Perth and I am so glad I chose Smart Homes. Highly reccomend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Daniel V

Daniel VPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Quality build

published

couldn't be happier with the build. our sales consultant nik was extremely thorough and helpful through out the whole build. We didnt have any issues or hidden costs along the way which made it an easy experience and the end result of the house was truly unbelievable especially with the massive garage which is a mechanics dream. would definitely build with smart homes again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
See all answers
2 comments
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Daniel,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your building experience with us. How cool are Nik's garages that he designs? We think they're amazing and would definitely be any mechanics dream come true.
Smart Online Team.

Daniel V
Daniel V

yes most deffinately. he has so many great designs that makes me want to build another house with an even bigger garage

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jemma T.

Jemma T.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

So far so good

published

We are now at the construction stage of building our first home with Smart homes for living. So far everything has gone smoothly and to plan. We have found everyone from smart homes really helpful with making decisions and explaining things we havent been sure about. There were lots of options at prestart, some we were surprised to see included as standard. We had the floor plans altered to suit our needs with a lot of people commenting on how well we used the space. Overall we would highly recommend Smart homes for living to anyone looking to build!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Xel

XelPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Our Smartest Decision Ever

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Xel,
Aww we love your couple photo in front of your new home, how exciting. We love being a part of building your dream home & we can't wait for key handover day! We will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to Jeremy & Phil.
Smart Online Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


KristelH

KristelHPerth, WA

Couldn't be happier!!

published

My partner and I were hesitate at first to look into building as first home builders after some bad experiences with other companies but right from the get go, Smart Homes has been amazing. Everyone from our home consultant, Emily Read, our finance broker John Rose, Prestart and everyone all the way through construction have been so amazing! They were all so informative and answered any questions we had! So far we are so impressed with the quality and time everything has taken. We would definitely recommend time and time again :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Kristel,
Yay, we love hearing that you couldn't be happier with how things are tracking. That's why we do this! It's also great to know that everyone has been very helpful at each stage and kept you well informed.
Smart Online Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


AIDEN

AIDENPerth, WA

Well above expectation

published

Quality and workmanship was well above standard with attention to detail. Fixed price site works. Nothing to fault.
And the build time seemed to be quicker than neighbouring homes. Pre start was easy with help given at every stage, all questions were answered in detail and very prompt, would build with again

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Cheeky G.

Cheeky G.Perth, WA

The best choice when it comes to building

published

Me and my Girlfriend chose smart homes because of all the positive reviews and Im glad we did! Emily Read our smart homes consultant was so helpful and informative about the process that it was just to easy. I recommend smart homes to anyone that is building their first home!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hey,
Thanks so much for leaving this review and it's so great to hear that you found our reviews useful during your research! We will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to Emily.
Smart Online Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Courtney

CourtneyPerth, WA

Amazing!

published

Everyone who has been apart of building our dream home has been amazing, supporting and understanding. We had a big wish list with a tiny budget but made it happen. We cant be more excited! Everything has happening on time and budget. Special thanks to Emily rose and John rose

  • +1
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living
Katie C.

Katie C.Perth, WA

Most Exciting Time of My Life!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rhett

RhettPerth, WA

Cut above the rest!

published

My fiance and I went to Jeremy as complete beginners with absolutely no idea about anything when it came to building a house. He was completely honest with us from the very beginning, taking time to get to know who we were and what we wanted to get out of our house. Jeremy advised us throughout the whole process and delivered in bringing us not just a house, but a home. He took the time to go through our plans, adjusting them until they were absolutely perfect. We are now now a month away from moving into our dream home and we cannot fault anything about building through Smart Homes. They really have made this whole process a dream and we are forever grateful!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ben

BenPeel, WA

Easiest Decision We Have Ever Made!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jacinta H.

Jacinta H.Perth, WA

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!

published

We have only just started our building journey with Smart Homes after a terrible experience with another builder, but so far we have had the best service, nothing has been too much trouble and everything has been explained so well thanks to Sadek! Both my husband and I couldn't recommend him enough!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Jacinta,
So lovely to hear that you're enjoying your building experience. We can't wait to build your brand new home!
Smart Online Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Damian is an absolute gem!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Thank you Smart Homes

published

We went to Smart Homes after recommendation from our land agent. We were looking for a bespoke house design due to our family situation, and we were given outstanding service from the very start. Neil Morris designed our home and worked closely with us to ensure our needs were met. He has been a pleasure to work with, being friendly and contactable whenever we had a question or concern. Neil and the team at Smart Homes have always been speedy and professional and strive to ensure your needs are met. The quality of the home build is out of this world. We would recommend the professionalism and friendly approach of the team to anyone!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 2 of 15

Questions & Answers

Jake

Jakeasked

What's included in the Smart homes Ultimate spec? There isn't crap all information they provide!!

1 answer
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Jake,

Thank you for your comment. The Ultimate includes the following inclusions:
- 30c ceilings through out
- EssaStone benchtops to your kitchen
- Luxury 600x600 tiling to living areas
- High quality carpet and underlay to the bedrooms and theatre
- Venetian blinds to windows
- Ducted reverse-cycle air-conditioning
- Internal wall painting Upgraded ensuite, bathroom and laundry
- Deluxe kitchen appliances

If please contact us on 92411 311 or via our website if you have any further questions, we would be happy to help. Kind regards, SMART Online Team.


Jay

Jayasked

Do you install the NBN connection facilities to newly build homes?

1 answer
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Jay, thank you for your question. Smart Homes For Living specification includes a NBN ready pack – phone point, TV point and data point with
TV antenna if required. The home owner is required to liaise directly with their provider to facilitate their connection. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards, SMART online team.


Mumoftwo

Mumoftwoasked

Who is the person in charge of overall complaints? we now at the stage were we just regret ever choosing Smart Homes. Started process in April (14months) still dragging on - mistakes after mistakes causing delays after delays. Rude and incompetent staff. Never return calls. High staff turn over says it all...

6 answers
Cameron Fletcher
Cameron Fletcher

I would not know the person directly incharge of complaints as such any problems I had were dealt with immediately by my client liaison if she was unavailable by phone I always followed up with an email to which I got a response. fortunately I dealt with the same staff throughout the build process. My build did take a little longer then ancipated, but only because of issues I came across that required attention.

Mumoftwo
Mumoftwo

Done all that - now want someone at a higher level

Smart Homes For Living
Ventura H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Mumoftwo, Please email us on our customer feedback line at feedbackhosh@smarthomesfl.com.au with your job number and we will look into this for you.


Get an answer from our members and Smart Homes For Living representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.