??!
2 photos
Smeg C7GVXA / C7GMXA8

Smeg C7GVXA / C7GMXA8

C7GMXA8, C7GVXA8
3.0 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.0

9 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
barsha55

barsha55Central West, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

So,so disappointing!

published

We bought this freestanding stove especially for myself as I bake cakes, biscuits etc & use my oven at least every day or more. We purchased the stove a bit over 18 months ago & I've been disappointed since day one. My oven temperature burns the cakes etc on the bottom if not watched REALLY closely. The cooking is uneven some parts of brown, say with a roast lamb, while other parts not at all. In the beginning I had someone out twice to look at it, but the problem remained. Today was the last straw, my biscuits were in for exactly the same amount of time & one burned & the other were so pale, but would have burned on the bottom if left longer.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$2,712.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dodgy oven clock - onto our 3rd clock in 6 years!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2011
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Jay

Jay

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dodgy oven clock will cost you at least $99 to reset (instructions in manual don't work)

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
3 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Jay
Jay

Hi Steve,
Thanks, I will email you shortly. The clock was replaced a few days ago but I was charged the call-out fee despite being under warranty. Will hopefully chat with you soon.
Jay (actual name Dan).

Jay
Jay
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg C7GVXA / C7GMXA8 compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda M

Amanda Mmelbourne

Smeg still #1 for cooking fabulous food

published

Still can't beat Smeg's fan forced cooking and its ability to keep anything moist no matter how much you cook it!
I love the telescopic trays that roll out with just a slight touch making it safe to pull out/check on your food
Dials are not only elegant but also nice and easy to read; not overly complicated and you don't have to keep referring to the manual for cryptic icon's and their meanings.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Brenda M

Brenda MGippsland

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

It cooks, but has been disappointing.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015
1 comment
Brenda M
Brenda M
rearrange

rearrangeAU

  • 28 reviews
  • 36 likes

OK, not a perfect experience

published
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Could have been better.

published

Loved the gas cooktop and electric oven combination. However, on one of the burners, the flame does not stay on. Apparently this is a comon issue and a technician call out will be required. Another common problem is the clock display. Parts of the clock display does not light up.
Easy to clean
Hassle to ring for technician to fix problems

Katie

KatieDarwin

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

All gas but electric grill

published

Oven only 4cm bigger than my old 600. 5 rings and space to rest pots/ dishes from oven is excellent. Love the combination of gas oven with the electric grill to brown up Roasts or get good crackling but you can only do this for an hour. Agree with other review about the lighting of the rings and stove. Simple with only 4 options for the oven and high or low for gas rings. Plastic legs disappointing and I don't feel they are as stable as metal.
Well made and designed
Plastic legs and smaller oven than expected.

Richie

RichieBendigo

Good for our space

published

I looked for a gas oven that would fit our kitchen rebuild. 900mm was too big so this Smeg at 700mm is a good fit. Oven size is not the full width so is not much bigger than what you would find in some 600mm ovens. Gas hobs are great and the top is easy to clean even if milk has boiled over - I am guilty of this and glad the stainless top is easy to wipe. You need to check that the gas oven is alight and stays alight - I leave the door ajar for 30 secs and this seems to be the key.
Easy to clean top, good controls, gas oven to save on electricity, good range of hob burners.

Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg C7GVXA / C7GMXA8 compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Steve S.

Steve S.asked

C7GVXA / C7GMXA8

remove the oven to clean it now we've taken it back in the same position everything works bar the oven can you tell me what's wrong please

No answers
Steve S.

Steve S.asked

C7GVXA / C7GMXA8

Everything works bar the oven we moved it cuz we had to clean behind it put it back now the oven does not work can you tell me if there is a fuse

1 answer
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear Steve S.,
Could you please contact our technical support team on 02 8667 4888 and they will be able to assist you.
Regards
Smeg

Geoff

Geoffasked

C7GVXA8

We have the 700mm G7GVXA8 which was installed 2018 and the oven has stopped reaching temperature (max measured with an internal gauge is about 150C when on the ovens max setting), any ideas on this before we ask Smeg?
Geoff

1 answer
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Geoff! Thank you for reaching out to us- we would love to have an opportunity to assist you with the problem that you have mentioned and make things right- can you kindly email us direct with your full name address and contact telephone number and we will then contact you direct to discuss this further our email address is service@smeg.com.au and please mark to the attention of Lesley- Kind Regards Smeg Australia

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Smeg C7GVXA / C7GMXA8
CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) A$2,990.00A$3,290.00
Oven FuelGasElectricity
Type ConvectionConvection
SizeSingleSingle
Capacity79L79L
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 915 x 698 x 598 mm915 x 698 x 598 mm
Max Temperature260 °C260 °C
Cooktop TypeGasGas
Number of Burners/Zones 55
Wok Burner YesYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateNov 2012Jul 2012
Compare all 2 Smeg C7GVXA / C7GMXA8

  • MPN: C6GMXA8

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.