1 photo
Smeg DOSPA6395X

Smeg DOSPA6395X

MPN: DOSPA6395X
2.6 from 19 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Smeg

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.8 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Next

Flaking Enamel Paint.

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Flaking enamel inside oven

published

Built a new house May 2018. November 2019 noticed the enamel coating on top inside of oven flaking off. Rang Smeg, got a replacement oven. Noticed it has happened again (May 2021), only had this oven for 15 months. Contacted Smeg, took photos. Spoke to a customer service rep who wasn’t overly helpful and didn’t seem to care for issue. Not sure too many customers want enamel in their food. Another new oven order but not installed yet. Don’t have much trust in this product and wouldn’t recommend. Have also had display go completely blank half way through cooking.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Fred
FredWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Expensive dissapointment

published

The very day it was installed by professional electricians, the screen froze and no switches would work. Turned off at mains to reset on advice from SMEG. Since then 3 more freezes and wouldn't turn off. Rang SMEG and warranty people came today 30/6/20 to inspect the oven and it froze on them,now making it 5 times in only 5 weeks. We now await a whole new control panel and hope it works.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $3,388.00.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Rachel L
Rachel LNew South Wales

SMEG DOSPA6395X - Double Pyrolitic oven

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Kitchen Things for $3,600.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Wall Ovens

Find out how Smeg DOSPA6395X compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason Vic.
Jason Vic.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Smeg DOSPA6395X exploding inner glass door

published

Has been a great oven until i tried the pyrolytic cleaning. 40 minutes into the operation, the inner glass door exploded, showering glass out the door, and spraying it around the kitchen. My toddler grand-daughter had been walking around the kitchen playing while i was cleaning, only 5 minutes earlier. So lucky!!

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Jason Vic.
Jason Vic.

thank you for your prompt reply, i have emailed you and look forward to a speedy resolution.

Jason Vic.
Jason Vic.

Having followed up with the company and there representatives, they will be sending out a new inner glass, fantastic.

Germaine
GermaineSouth East Queensland, QLD

Exploding inner glass during pyrolytic clean

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Germaine
Germaine

I look forward to your speedy reply.

Annh
AnnhAU
  • 2 reviews

Fan died on Feb 2017 .am disgusted need working oven . Paid a lit of money for this oven .now feel n

published

Very happy with performance .
Not happy with its staying power , did not last too long .expected it to performe for longer .
For the price I payed I expected it to last longer
Have not got price for repairs yet but am waiting for mechanic to come to estimate cost

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Annh
Annh

Thank you for your promp reply , I I will be in touch tomorrow ?

Annh
Annh

Have contacted local Rep. Waiting for him to ring me , will keep you updated .

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Questions & Answers

Scotty Mac
Scotty Macasked

Hello my parents bought this oven DOSPA6395X less than 18 months ago.
It’s having a few issues, the knobs are getting super hot as in it burns you. Bottom oven not heating up properly.
Need assistance please.

2 answers
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Scotty Mac, Thank you for reaching out. Can you please email us with your parents full name address and contact telephone number so that we can organise an inspection/ repair. Our email address is service@smeg.com.au and please mark to the attention of Lesley. Kind regards, Smeg Australia.

Scotty Mac
Scotty Mac

I have, thank you for the swift response. As this was a staff purchase for them I’m struggling with a receipt. Just trying to work it out.
Would be a real shame knowing this product has failed so quickly after installing and given that it is burning the user.

Leigh
Leighasked

I was just about to buy this oven. Apart from the various concerns above, I am most concerned at the exploding glass issue. Is this still a problem with this oven?

3 answers
Geki
Geki

Leigh i was worried about this too. The repairer who replaced the metal on the front of my oven, said that only if the glass is left very dirty or covered in oil during pyrolitic does it explode. Having said that, i am yet to use that function as it worries me too.

Leigh
Leigh

Thank you for your reply! I think I am going to go with another brand I found. A bit dearer but excellent reviews. Thanks for taking the time to reply and best wishes for non-exploding glass. I'm so excited but so nervous!! :)

Rachel L
Rachel L

I have never had an issue with exploding glass but big issues with the pyrolitic function. It works so well it damages internal enamel lining. It not only cleans oven but it weakens enamel cavity. This would be my third oven. Bought a newer model thinking newer one wd be better but I think it is worse.

Karen Bulstrode
Karen Bulstrodeasked

How do I remove the top hand rail on my oven? It prevents the oven being fully pushed back into wall

2 answers
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear Karen,
This is not possible. You will need to modify your joinery to make it fit correctly.
Regards
Smeg

Fred
Fred

the top rail holds all your controllers to the computer on top of the oven. I suggest you modify your cupboard and get a covering plate made at a joinery works. I hope this is helpful cheers Fred.

See all Smeg DOSPA6395X questions

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $3,950.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Convection
SizeDouble
Capacity120L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Dimensions 884 x 597 x 567 mm
Max Temperature280 °C
Primary Oven Capacity79 L
Secondary Oven Capacity41 L
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Release dateMar 2015
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8017709207786
  • MPN: DOSPA6395X

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.