??!
3 photos
Smeg DWA6314X / DWA6314W / DWA6314B

Smeg DWA6314X / DWA6314W / DWA6314B

DWA6314X (Stainless Steel), DWA6314B (Black), DWA6314W (White)
3.7 from 30 reviews

Reviews

(15)
(6)
(0)
(3)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (4)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jude

JudeDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

First time I have bought a smeg dishwasher. Very happy so far, washes great it is replacing a LG and I am very happy with it. The beautiful colour matches my kitchen and looks fantastic.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $969.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Glenn

GlennMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best Dishwasher I have owned

published

Extremely happy with this dishwasher it cleans better than any other dishwasher I have owned, it uses very little power and water and is very quiet. The Quick Time mode works excellently. I always use Pots and plates with Quick Time. It runs for about 50 minutes if you open the door when finished it dries well. Highly recommended would purchase SMEG again. Other dishwashers previously owned: Asko, Bosch German made, Westinghouse.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
SHARON

SHARONHOBART

  • 8 reviews

NOT JUST GOOD LOOKS

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Smeg DWA6314X / DWA6314W / DWA6314B compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa

LisaLithgow NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooks those dish's clean

published

Super cleans and hot.
Best dishwasher yet. Easy to use once you read the instructions. I use eco wash and used the time delay so it wakes me up in the morning as an alarm doing the dishes. Perfect. Love the black.
It has one fault it always makes the same two clunking sounds mid cycle for a few seconds. Is this normal?

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
J Bayly

J BaylySouth East Queensland, QLD

Love this machine

published

I purchased my machine from Harvey Norman and at first, could not get it to complete the cycles. Called SMEG, who were amazing. Best customer service I have experienced for years. So impressed. The serviceman came out and checked it over. Working perfectly now. Boy compared to my former Miele, Smeg is far the better choice. So important to know your product has the professional backup and best practice service available. I am so appreciative of the whole company's commitment to looking after their customers. Could not be happier.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Burleigh Waters..

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

So disappointed

published

OK. Brand new dishwasher. First cycle the powder dispenser opens but leaves the powder inside now as a solid lump. The dishwasher is SO wet inside that you can't stop water droplets falling all over the dishes. Rinse aid was used - since this is always asked. Smeg support tells me its because of the steam and you need to open the dishwasher after its finished to let it escape!! Really!! So stand there at 2am because your dishwasher has a design flaw. As for the powder, I am told the top spray arm has been blocked somehow from getting to the powder? With what? The breakfast bowls along the front rack? Or your cutlery tray? Or the handle of the rack itself? Another design flaw perhaps?

Purchased in June 2019.

Noise Level
3 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Wendy H.
Wendy H.
Wendy H.
Wendy H.
Steve

SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Quick response.

published

We had a problem with a 3yr old unit and through these reviews the Nat Service Manager had the anomaly rectified within days.
Been perfect since and one of the more quiet machines we've had.
Thanks Steve Cullen

Purchased in April 2016 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Anna

AnnaDarwin

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Just right

published

Great dishwasher, returned a previous cheaper one that was underperfoming for this one and its turned out to be great. Paid $300 over my budget though.
It cleans very well as long as everything is facing the right way and not touching, has an extra tray right up the top for cutlery, again everything has to be slotted or they don't clean.
I made the mistake of throwing them in once and spoons sat with water in them, others didn't clean.
You can remove the tray and use the basket instead since the 3 trays compromise the height a bit.
I found I put less in than a previous one I had, it means I load/unload dishes a bit more often.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Mel L

Mel Lvic, 3978

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

saves water

published

Using the dishwasher was little confusing , so maybe it should have been more easy use friendly. It does the job most tims, there were a few times when it did not clean the plates, and the tablet was still in the dishwasher.Overall it is a sleek and efficient enough.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Smeg DWA6314X / DWA6314W / DWA6314B compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sabz

SabzEdithvale

Worst appliance purchase ever

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
J.M

J.MCoburg, VIC

  • 26 reviews

Most efficient and best value for money dishwasher on the market!

published

Been in this house for 3 years, replaced most appliances, in March had to replace the dishwasher. Choice gave the SMEG their recommendation - we have a SMEG cooker too, hence we made a point to look at the SMEG. This dishwasher is the most water and energy efficient appliance we could find, one of the quietest and was less than a $1000. The Bosch, ASKO, Miele all claimed to be better were significantly more expensive, and not as efficient. May arguably be 15% better, due to additional options we'll never use, but still at more than twice the price! The SMEG cleans really well, easy to use, quiet and saves money on energy & water. Best value for money we could find. Highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
chinaplate1954

chinaplate1954S.A., 5203

  • 27 reviews

Bought sexy black

published

Had an asko for 16 years in previous house and that was still working when I left. I knew that we weren’t staying long in this house so we decided to go for a good dishwasher and something that went with the decor but not in the price range of the asko. I was very surprised, it washes well, it dries very well and I am delighted with this brand that when I go to the next house I am sure I will buy another one. I also love the third rack at the top where you can slide in tongs, and other long utensils. Love it, no complaints.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Okatko

OkatkoAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Washes well

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

This dishwasher makes me so happy!! Sparkling dishes every time even on eco-mode.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Detergent dispenser completely fouls on middle rack = detergent gets stuck = dishes not cleaned.

published

Have used this dishwasher for about a month now every second day. Not once has all of the power detergent dissolved and usually around half of the power is left stuck and clumped together in the dispenser... why? well SMEG has located the detergent dispenser so it fouls on the middle rack - it cant open! Go figure. Dishes do not clean properly. Dishes are also dripping wet after the cycle, but that's another thing.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
2 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Ben
Ben

Hi Steve, i have sent you my details on the 7 March and not heard from you. Please contact me.

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Smeg DWA6314X / DWA6314W / DWA6314B compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
muzshan

muzshanBusselton

  • 6 reviews

Just great, we are very happy

published

Installed this in our new home June 17

It's quite, easy to use, cleans well, has great cutlery draw , adjustable draws , exterior easy to keep clean and not obvious marks/prints

Once finished we tend to open the door slightly to help it dry

Would happily buy smeg again

Date PurchasedApr 2017
luke

lukebrunswick west

  • 4 reviews

Recommend this dishwasher!

published

Didn't buy this product, it is installed in my rental. Impressed with dish washer, and with customer service/ response on this site. Read the manual! I was having issues with fitting medium-large items into trays, and was informed that trays are adjustable in height to allow for this; and that the cutlery tray is removable - something i glossed over when reading the manual.
Washes all items well, and when opened after cleaning cycle all items are dry.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Robbie

Robbiesydney

I just love it,

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
The one

The one

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use machine

published

The machine is easy to setup and use it has three trays which we are getting use to middle tray is height adjustable. Dishes are clean well but does dry most of the dishes or just leave door open to allow for better drying. Very quite don't even know that its on and have to place hand on door to know it on which is great if you have a very restless baby.
We like the quietness and easy function buttons

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Dishwasher won't start

published

Dishwasher won't start even though turned on. Rinse aid light is on, but this should not affect the wash cycle. Any suggestions or is there an issue with the machine? Tried turning it off and on to no avail. Manual is very basic and has limited trouble shooting examples. Anyone experienced this before?

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Matto
Matto

Seems to be a common problem with this model when looking at other comments. Rinse aid light now off however still not working

Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Dear Matto, I received your email and have arranged for our Perth agent to make contact and see what the cause of the problem is and what needs to be done to fix the issue. Regards Steve Cullen

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Amna

Amnaasked

DWA6314X (Stainless Steel)

I am using the dishwasher from 4 months and never had any issue but yesterday when it turned off after the whole cycle the dishes were not clean properly and next day when I turn it on it’s just showing me the power button light when I turn on and no light for the function button and not turning on. What could be the issue ...

2 answers
Jude
Jude

It’s still under warranty get smeg to fix it I would

Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Amna. Thank you for your review. We would love to have an opportunity to assist you with this matter. Can you kindly email us with your full name, address and a contact telephone number so we can contact you. Our email address is service@smeg.com.au and please mark to the attention of Lesley. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

Cam

Camasked

My cycle doesn’t seem to be ending. I’ve opened the door and the dishwasher appears to be trying to drain and there’s nothing there to drain. No lights in the middle section of the front are on, only the end light and the 27 degrees for some reason

3 answers
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Hi Cam. Thank you for your review. In order for us to assist you can you kindly email us your full name, address and a contact telephone number. We will then contact you to discuss this further. Our email address is service@smeg.com.au and please mark to the attention of Lesley. Kind Regard, Smeg Australia.

Cam
Cam

Hi Lesley
This has now been rectified, I had it repaired on the weekend as I couldn’t wait
Thanks anyway
Cam

Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Cam - thank you for the update, don't forget we are here to help should the need ever arise again - we are only an email or phone call away. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

Pamela T.

Pamela T.asked

DWA6314B (Black)

I have just installed my new dishwasher and the door is getting stuck and I have to push the door down so it will open ? I haven’t used it as of yet because it’s just been installed

1 answer
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Hi Pamela T.,
Thank you for your enquiry. Please refer to the instruction manual on adjusting the door lock. If you require further assistance, please call our technical support team on 02 8667 4888
Regards
Smeg

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.