??!
1 photo
Smeg DWA6314X (Stainless Steel)

Smeg DWA6314X (Stainless Steel)

MPN: DWA6314X
3.6 from 21 reviews

Reviews

3.6

21 reviews
5
(10)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Loldie

LoldieSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Had this dishwasher for 4 months, now it won’t operate

published

Had this dishwasher for 4 months. It completed a wash yesterday, but now won’t operate. The power light is on, but nothing else is working. I have tried to do a reset without success.

Purchased in December 2019 at RetraVision for A$760.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear Loldie,
Could you please email service@smeg.com.au with your name, address and contact number and mark it to the attention of Lesley. Once she has this information, she will be in direct contact with you.
Regards
Smeg

Diana

DianaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use with great results

published

The SMEG DWA6314X stainless steel matches perfectly with my others S/S SMEG products.
Being my first dishwasher I'm very pleased with how it operates and settings are very straightforward and easy to use.
I always rinse my dishes with water before placing in dishwasher and each and every time my dishes have been sparking with no residue left on any of the dishes ... even the odd coffee cup that had some coffee stains have come up super clean.
Ive only had it installed for four months and have had no issues or concerns to date.
Am very happy with my purchase so far.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Works well for me

published

It’s one of the only dishwashers that cleans quick and gets hot enough to remove gunk on it.

Quite good in my books and I would buy again if this one ever breaks

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store.

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Smeg DWA6314X (Stainless Steel) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenn

GlennMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best Dishwasher I have owned

published

Extremely happy with this dishwasher it cleans better than any other dishwasher I have owned, it uses very little power and water and is very quiet. The Quick Time mode works excellently. I always use Pots and plates with Quick Time. It runs for about 50 minutes if you open the door when finished it dries well. Highly recommended would purchase SMEG again. Other dishwashers previously owned: Asko, Bosch German made, Westinghouse.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Steve

SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Quick response.

published

We had a problem with a 3yr old unit and through these reviews the Nat Service Manager had the anomaly rectified within days.
Been perfect since and one of the more quiet machines we've had.
Thanks Steve Cullen

Purchased in April 2016 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Anna

AnnaDarwin

  • 5 reviews

Just right

published

Great dishwasher, returned a previous cheaper one that was underperfoming for this one and its turned out to be great. Paid $300 over my budget though.
It cleans very well as long as everything is facing the right way and not touching, has an extra tray right up the top for cutlery, again everything has to be slotted or they don't clean.
I made the mistake of throwing them in once and spoons sat with water in them, others didn't clean.
You can remove the tray and use the basket instead since the 3 trays compromise the height a bit.
I found I put less in than a previous one I had, it means I load/unload dishes a bit more often.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Mel L

Mel Lvic, 3978

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

saves water

published

Using the dishwasher was little confusing , so maybe it should have been more easy use friendly. It does the job most tims, there were a few times when it did not clean the plates, and the tablet was still in the dishwasher.Overall it is a sleek and efficient enough.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
J.M

J.MCoburg, VIC

  • 26 reviews

Most efficient and best value for money dishwasher on the market!

published

Been in this house for 3 years, replaced most appliances, in March had to replace the dishwasher. Choice gave the SMEG their recommendation - we have a SMEG cooker too, hence we made a point to look at the SMEG. This dishwasher is the most water and energy efficient appliance we could find, one of the quietest and was less than a $1000. The Bosch, ASKO, Miele all claimed to be better were significantly more expensive, and not as efficient. May arguably be 15% better, due to additional options we'll never use, but still at more than twice the price! The SMEG cleans really well, easy to use, quiet and saves money on energy & water. Best value for money we could find. Highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Detergent dispenser completely fouls on middle rack = detergent gets stuck = dishes not cleaned.

published

Have used this dishwasher for about a month now every second day. Not once has all of the power detergent dissolved and usually around half of the power is left stuck and clumped together in the dispenser... why? well SMEG has located the detergent dispenser so it fouls on the middle rack - it cant open! Go figure. Dishes do not clean properly. Dishes are also dripping wet after the cycle, but that's another thing.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
2 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Ben
Ben

Hi Steve, i have sent you my details on the 7 March and not heard from you. Please contact me.

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Smeg DWA6314X (Stainless Steel) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
muzshan

muzshanBusselton

  • 6 reviews

Just great, we are very happy

published

Installed this in our new home June 17

It's quite, easy to use, cleans well, has great cutlery draw , adjustable draws , exterior easy to keep clean and not obvious marks/prints

Once finished we tend to open the door slightly to help it dry

Would happily buy smeg again

Date PurchasedApr 2017
luke

lukebrunswick west

  • 4 reviews

Recommend this dishwasher!

published

Didn't buy this product, it is installed in my rental. Impressed with dish washer, and with customer service/ response on this site. Read the manual! I was having issues with fitting medium-large items into trays, and was informed that trays are adjustable in height to allow for this; and that the cutlery tray is removable - something i glossed over when reading the manual.
Washes all items well, and when opened after cleaning cycle all items are dry.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
The one

The one

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use machine

published

The machine is easy to setup and use it has three trays which we are getting use to middle tray is height adjustable. Dishes are clean well but does dry most of the dishes or just leave door open to allow for better drying. Very quite don't even know that its on and have to place hand on door to know it on which is great if you have a very restless baby.
We like the quietness and easy function buttons

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Dishwasher won't start

published

Dishwasher won't start even though turned on. Rinse aid light is on, but this should not affect the wash cycle. Any suggestions or is there an issue with the machine? Tried turning it off and on to no avail. Manual is very basic and has limited trouble shooting examples. Anyone experienced this before?

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Matto
Matto

Seems to be a common problem with this model when looking at other comments. Rinse aid light now off however still not working

Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Dear Matto, I received your email and have arranged for our Perth agent to make contact and see what the cause of the problem is and what needs to be done to fix the issue. Regards Steve Cullen

Lucy83

Lucy83Gold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing service

published

I bought a smeg dishwasher and was having trouble installing it as the Anti-flood device was activating. I contacted Steve Cullen the National service manger for Smeg. i was so impressed with his professionalism and how helpful and accommodating he was. He organized a appliance man to come out the next day. We are renovating our kitchen and I will buy Smeg products purely because I Of the prompt and professional service I received. Thank you so much Steve

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Danny

DannyHobart, TAS

  • 6 reviews

Excellent Dishwasher

published

We just bought this dishwasher for our new house after never owning a dishwasher we couldn't believe how easy to use and how clean our dishes could be. Machine is very quiet and as we are on tank water is one of the best water efficient on the market. Would highly recommend this dishwasher.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Thanks for your review Danny!! We love hearing from our happy customers !!! On a side note, I love my Smeg dishwahser as well. Enjoy !!! :-)

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Smeg DWA6314X (Stainless Steel) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

worst dish washer and service

published

bought this machine from Frankston Harvynorman last week, had two washers, now it wont start , power button comes onn, but thats it, non of the other buttons work. spoke to harvynorman and they want me to bring it back to them to check and replace, when we took it to them at our expense a sales person had a look and said the buttons are working and refused to accept as a return. just Plugged it back at hgome and the same problem. SMEG agent cant get to this for another week or more. already spend over $300 transporting this back and forward. the manual is only good to wipe the ass after a shit, probably fail in that as well.THIS THE WORST DISHWASHER AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE OTHER THAN TO USE AS A DOOR STOPPER.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Andrew

AndrewAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Won't start

published

1 week old. Done about 5 washes now does nothing. Power light comes on but cannot select a cycle or press start - absolute rubbish for close to $2000. Instruction manuals are also rubbish. There is no one to contact and service will take a week. Will not recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
3 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Andrew
Andrew

I have done that Steve. I find the products very unintuitive - the ovens have 2 knobs - neither of which is obvious what it does. The rangehood is very noisy. I guess I should have done some more research prior to spend over $7000 on appliances

Andrew
Andrew

Both problems fixed thank you

Matt

MattMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good quality

published

We purchased this smeg dishwasher with our house to match all the other stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. We've found it to perform well in cleaning although the wash cycles are reasonably long and there is no cycle timer that counts down how long to go. The cutlerly basket does take some getting used to as there are grooves for each individual piece however this can be removed if required. Overall happy with the cleanliness of the dishes on all the cycles.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Gazman

GazmanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Do not buy unless you like wet dishes!

published

Just to clarify, we have the 'Good Guys' (underbench) version DWAU6314X. Okay, it cleans dishes, but it DOES NOT dry them? I called for a warranty service thinking something was wrong with the dishwasher? The repairer came out, checked the machine and advised that it DOES NOT have a drying fan to dry the dishes? He then explained, instead it has a 'drying cycle' as part of the wash cycle, which in simple terms means that the heating element 'heats up' after the rinse cycle and if you want the dishes dried, you need to open the door, unbelievable! Big mistake, I should have stayed with 'Fisher & Paykel' which I had previously and it DRYS your dishes.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
4 comments
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Gazman
Gazman
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Adrift

AdriftSYDNEY

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

After 24 hrs still did not dry

published

It cleans .eveything but pots still dull Its quiet.nothing was dry i then left it 24hrs still not dry. Could not believe it.Really annoyed it was bought new now discontinued just been installed.Good ol Harvey Norman! Smeg Series no DWAU314X underbench stainless.
Paid top doller and want it replaced whos going to pay plumber?

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Page 1 of 2
See all Smeg DWA6314 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Janet H

Janet Hasked

DWA6314X (Stainless Steel)

Hi I have the DWA6314X dishwasher and only about 6 months old. All the lights are flashing, no error codes, I have pulled the plus out from the power socket and let it sit for a bit and put it back, still doing the same thing! The lights stop after a while, try again and does the same thing!

1 answer
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Janet H. Thank you for your review. Have you contacted us to discuss this matter? We would love to have an opportunity to assist you with this question. Can you please email us with your full name, address and contact telephone number. Our email address is service@smeg.com.au and please mark to the attention of Lesley. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

Amna

Amnaasked

DWA6314X (Stainless Steel)

I am using the dishwasher from 4 months and never had any issue but yesterday when it turned off after the whole cycle the dishes were not clean properly and next day when I turn it on it’s just showing me the power button light when I turn on and no light for the function button and not turning on. What could be the issue ...

2 answers
Jude
Jude

It’s still under warranty get smeg to fix it I would

Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Amna. Thank you for your review. We would love to have an opportunity to assist you with this matter. Can you kindly email us with your full name, address and a contact telephone number so we can contact you. Our email address is service@smeg.com.au and please mark to the attention of Lesley. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

David.t

David.tasked

DWA6314X (Stainless Steel)

I have a smeg dishwasher model dwa6314x not even 2years old and is stopping during cycle. I push on door then start button and finishes cycle. What is the problem

2 answers
Jude
Jude

Mine is only a few weeks old but sounds like door closer is not closing properly my old lg had same problem so kept it shut with a Velcro strap try that then you need to fix door

Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi David. Thanks for your review. In order for us to assist you can you kindly contact us to discuss this matter. It is possible you will need a service call. Our phone number is 02 8667 4888. KInd Regards, Smeg Australia.

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.