1 photo
Smeg SA9010X

Smeg SA9010X

MPN: SA9010X
2.3 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Freestanding Ovens in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Smeg

Reviews

2.3
7 reviews
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Nig
NigSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Smeg SA9010X

published

We had this installed in our new home, the stove top on the right hand side pan stand (a side barely used) has broken. It appears to be a cast aluminium and not very sturdy it's only been just over 12months.

Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Smeg
Rodney M.SmegSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LetsTalk
LetsTalkMelbourne
  • 24 reviews
  • 30 likes

Poor After Sales Despite Inherent Defect in Product

published
Date PurchasedSept 2014
Smeg
Steve C.SmegSend a private message
LetsTalk
LetsTalk

Hi Steve C
Thank you for reaching out. I had been away from this site for a while just saw your response. Like to know if this offer is still open
Thanks

LetsTalk
LetsTalk

Still having misgivings about the appliances.
A very highly expensive stovetop because that's all I could use until today.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TBone
TBone
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Cooker all round, Quick and Excellent After warranty Service

published

My wife loves the Cooker.....plenty of space on the cooktop and oven, easy to keep clean and cooks meal very well. definitely a great cooker to use. We had a mishap where Smeg came to the party to have it repaired. It all happened so quick where they fitted us in on a Saturday. The technician was very courteous and gave me a call earlier as was behind to say will be a little late. He completed his work with pride, not too many like him. He fixed the oven and then further more gave us advice on how to keep it clean and then to give us information on our Smeg dishwasher......very happy with the service......5 star plus.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacqueline
JacquelineBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Oven

published

I have had no issues at all with this oven. Both the stove top and the oven are easy to use and cook food nicely. The size of the oven allows me to fit 4 trays in which is so useful. The door is easy to open and close and I am easily able to look in while food is cooking to check on it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Smeg SA9010X compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nattles
NattlesMurrumbateman
  • Verified

Faulty oven

published

Oven was delivered 12/14. Been the worst oven ever owned. Also not the easiest door to clean. Electrical faults and has never cooked a roast properly. Could do scones. Called in an oven technician after the oven blew the switch after burning out. Officially died in October 2017. Very disappointed in the brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Smeg
Steve C.SmegSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nathan
NathanGold Coast

Oven less then 3 years old seems to have burnt itself out

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Smeg
Steve C.SmegSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mac
MacSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

New home smeg oven just used and opened door shuttered

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Smeg
Steve C.SmegSend a private message
Mac
Mac

Thank you steve for quick support and fixing the issue

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next

Questions & Answers

Dorothy V
Dorothy Vasked

Where is grill section in my 90cm oven and how do l operate please

No answers
JulzMcG
JulzMcGasked

Hi there, our oven is 3 and half years old,(installed by GJ Gardner in our new home) In the past year the timer would continue ticking even when in the off position. About 3 months ago the timer stopped working after the oven had heated up. Due to COVID couldn't get repaired until 25/8. The timer had a burnout connection and was replaced. It has again stopped working 2 weeks later. Disappointed with only 2 yrs warranty and that I have a repeat problem in less than 4 years.
Is this a common problem?

2 answers
TBone
TBone
Smeg
Rodney M.SmegSend a private message

Dear JulzMcG,
Could you please email service@smeg.com.au with your name, address and contact number and mark it to the attention of Lesley. Once she has this information, she will be in direct contact with you.
Regards
Smeg

MichdS
MichdSasked

I have recently purchased a house and with it a 3 yr old Smeg SA 9010 X electric free standing oven and I can’t get the oven to turn on. The gas hot plates are working, but not the oven. I am following the instructions. The timer knob is on, the electric oven knob is on the upper & lower heating element and the thermostat knob is on and still no light comes on to show the oven is heating and the elements do not heat up. What is wrong?

2 answers
Smeg
Rodney M.SmegSend a private message

Dear MichdS,
Could you please call our technical support team on 02 8667 4888 and they will be able to assist you.
Regards
Smeg

TBone
TBone

Smeg technical service are really great and will help get you going. make sure the time has been set as if i recall if its not it will not operate.... but check with Smeg direct.... really great service.

See all Smeg SA9010X questions

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Convection
SizeSingle
Capacity121L
FeaturesCooling Fan
Dimensions 940 x 898 x 595 mm
Cooktop TypeGas
Number of Burners/Zones 5
Wok Burner Yes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
  • MPN: SA9010X

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.