??!
1 photo
Smeg SIHP273S

Smeg SIHP273S

MPN: SIHP273S
2.5 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
3

Rbbie

RbbieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

NO MORE SMEG FOR ME!

published

Purchased in November 2011 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $10,000.00.

1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

jennyh

jennyhsydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

VERY DISAPPOINTED

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Frenchy

FrenchyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it! First Induction unit for me, Stylish product and so easy to clean!

published

We purchased a SMEG Induction cooktop and oven for our kitchen renovations from Harvey Norman. So far so good, looks fantastic and works really well. I'm still getting used to cooking with induction instead of gas but loving the fact its so easy to clean and looks so modern and stylish. Love my SMEG products, very happy :-)

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Eric

EricPerth, WA

Don't buy Smeg

published

I have been unfortunate to have purchased this rubbish
In the three years I have owned it I have spent on average $1000 per year to fix it
A friend has a similar size one that cost a 1/4 of this rubbish
And has never faulted

DO NOT BUY ANY SMEG PRODUCT

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Smeg SIHPS73S

published

Hi, purchased the Induction Cooktop in December 2014. Didn't install until January 2017. Receipts to prove. Now 1 year later the Cooktop is displaying E4. Followed instruction on Manual to apparently reset, to no avail. Sent an email to Smeg. They were very quick to reply, "excellent" but the news was not good. Seems the E4 tells me an element has failed and the reset only applies after the a new element has been installed. Cost $800+. From what I gather from our conversation the said cooktops aren't real robust and do fail. Well I can say that I'm none to happy with this cooktop and for close on $1600 I would expect more than a years service from it.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
2 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
Dallas Roberts
Dallas Roberts

Still waiting for said phone call. All talk no action.


3 years it broke, Not happy after spending $1690

published

Brought Smeg as we thought it was a good brand,, we had nothing but trouble with it, First it started to turn off and on , then it would turn on, then the hot plates started to go, one by one, eventually one worked, we called Smeg, the price for a technician to come out to have a look, well I fell over backwards. I said no thanks. To date we are looking for a replacement cook top, but we are going to stay clear of Smeg.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
3 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
steve proctor
steve proctor

Hi Steve you can email at Lsproctor@optusnet.com.au. or ph 0413346568 , Just had it repaired $600, if you would like to make a customer happy, I can email you the receipt to so you van or Smeg cover the cost. . regards steve proctor

Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Dear Steve. Please send me copies of the paperwork and I will see what I can do Regards Steve Cullen


MK1

MK1Perth

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not sure if I would purchase again

published
Date PurchasedApr 2013
4 comments
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
MK1
MK1

Thanks Steve, I have sent you an email.

MK1
MK1

No one from Smeg has contacted me!


Smeg Induction cooktop SIHP264S.

published

Love the cook top. Easy to use. Looks great although it does mark easily. Problem is break downs, the first element went after 14 months then another a year later. They cost $900 each to replace. Insurance only gives you your initial cost back I have pay the difference for the new unit as well as removal and of old and instillation of new.

Date PurchasedJul 2013
Annoyed

Annoyedbellingen

Smeg the worst brand ever

published

We bought 3 smeg products for our kitchen 3 years ago. The SIHP273S cooktop has broken down 4 times and now the glass has cracked for no reason. Our steam had to be totally replaced and the new one has broken down again and our oven electrics have broken too. the only good thing is the company has fixed it all under warrenty except the glass which cost $1000. crappy products. never buying this brand again!!!

Date PurchasedNov 2013

don't have an instruction how to clean it

published

dont have a proper instruction how to clean it, what you can use to clean when its burnt. i clean the induction with water and cloth it looks like its fading. the manual do not have much information about how to clean it. and don't have much information about the proper care of the product.


Love this cooktop

published

Just installed this induction cooktop in new kitchen - I love it - it is very easy to use and controls heat beautifully. Once you work out the controls they are simple. Only thing to note is it is surprisingly noisy - wasn't expecting the noise. It is not loud just a bit weird.

Questions & Answers

Ezz

Ezzasked

How do the WHITE Induction Cooktops fair regarding stain when COOKING over time?
Regards Ez

1 answer
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg

Hi Ezz if you use a glass cook top cleaner like Cerapol it will stay looking good. Regards Chris


Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.