??!
1 photo
Snooze

Snooze Questions & Answers (page 2 of 3)

Physical store, Online store
4.2 from 1,419 reviews

44 questions from our users

Colin

Colinasked

Hi there. I also made a purchase of a top range Maddison which was a $4000 bed (we got it at sale price when you had your buy a king for price of a single and paid $2000). We tried lots of beds and even used the sleep analysis body measurement machine they had. We got it delivered yesterday and slept on it with a mattress topper and a sheet. It was SO hard. Our backs hurt, poor blood circulation to arms and legs and we had a poor sleep. My wife hand to swing her arms for an hour to get circulation back. I want to return it and get a softer mattress for around the same $2000 cost. The store is Moore Park. Spoke with the manager Paul and he said we have to sleepnon ot 4-6 weeksnfor it to soften. I don’t think we can survive... Can you please assist me with this process, we don’t think we can make it that long with the bed...

6 answers
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Colin, thank you for getting in touch. Please email enquiries@snooze.com.au with your contact details, store location of Snooze Moore Park (as you've mentioned above), and the mattress model and the team at the store will be able to assist you. Regards, Snooze.

Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Colin,
It is our understanding that the store has your details and been in touch with you to work out an amicable resolution. Please continue your communication with the Store Representative and be assured that you will be provided with assistance.
Regards,
Snooze

Melissa
Melissa

exactly the same has just happened to us!! Wish I had read your review first


Leonna S

Leonna Sasked

We just bought a slumberland bed base and headboard and there are no instructions on how to assemble. We bought this from highpoint snooze. Can someone please get in touch ASAP with instructions?

2 answers
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Leonna, thank you for getting in touch! Could I ask you to please email enquiries@snooze.com.au with your contact details, store location of where you purchased the bed from, as well as the bed/headboard model and the team at the store will be able to assist. Regards, Snooze.

Billy D
Billy D

Hi did you get the instructions??


Enkay

Enkayasked

Hi Snooze, I'm in the same situation as a lot of my follow customers. Had a bed base and headboard delivered, but left with no instructions. Can I find these online? Would appreciate a response asap.

1 answer
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Enkay, thank you for asking your question. Please email enquiries@snooze.com.au with your contact details, store location of where you purchased the bed from, as well as the bed/headboard model and the team at the store will be able to assist. Regards, Snooze.


Tracy S

Tracy Sasked

Hi there, i bought a top of the line (my side) king bed which i purchased 14 days ago. In that 14 days i have not slept one of those nights. My partner and i did the sleep test and were steered toward purchasing the top of the line bed in a number 8 on both side. My partner is not sleeping due to back pain and i can not sleep without waking up crying in pain on my side. I wanted a luxusious soft bed that i melted into and i told the salesperson this repeatedley. What i have ended up with however is a bed i lay on top of and it is hard as a rock. What are my options?
Tracy
[email removed]

2 answers
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Tracey S, thank you for taking the time to ask your question regarding your new mattress. Can you please email enquiries@snooze.com.au with your contact details and location of the store you purchased from? The team at the store will be able to address your concerns. Regards, Snooze.

Lou
Lou

We spent our first night on ours last night, and now I can’t move. I went numb from the waist to my knees and my neck and shoulders are in agony. I’ll be going to the store today and if it isn’t fixed ie: replaced then I’m going straight to the ombudsman. It’s not what we tried and got measured for at all..... it’s a rock!!!!!
I saved for 4 years on a single parents pension, to put. Trust in a supposedly fantastic store, to be left paralysed!!!


Madeleine A

Madeleine Aasked

Hi there. I also made a purchase of a top range Maddison which was a $4000 bed (we got it at sale price when you had your buy a king for price of a single and paid $2000). We tried lots of beds and said we wanted a soft one. We got it home last night and slept on it with a mattress topper and a sheet. It was SO hard. My back hurts and I had a poor sleep. I want to return it and get a softer mattress for around the same $2000 cost. The store is Frankston. Can you please assist me with this process and I am very upset with the bed.

3 answers
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Madeleine, Thank you for contacting us. Our understanding is that the store has reached out to you regarding this issue. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thanks, Snooze.

Natasha
Natasha

I am also very unhappy with decision to purchase this bed. I wish I had read the many complaints on here first. Did Snooze provide a resolution?

Natasha
Natasha

I am also very unhappy with decision to purchase this bed. I wish I had read the many complaints on here first. Did Snooze provide a resolution?


Hugh C

Hugh Casked

Hi - I just had a slumberland base and headboard delivered from Snooze in Moore Park and there are no instructions on how to attach the headboard. Where can I find these online?? I can't wait until they're posted because we need to sleep on the bed.

4 answers
Robyn
Robyn

Hi Hugh. Sorry I cannot help as I do not have a bed head. Only purchased the ensemble. Cheers Robyn

Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Hugh C,

Thank you for your enquiry. We've passed your enquiry onto our product team who will get back to you with an answer.

Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Hugh C,

Can you please send through your contact details to enquiries@snooze.com.au and the team at the Moore Park store can assist you with the instructions.

Thanks, Snooze.


Jos

Josasked

We just purchased a bed head Slumberland Square, Buttoned Headboard no instructions how to put it together can send where do I find instructions ???

4 answers
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Jos, Thank you for your enquiry. We've passed your enquiry onto our product team who will get back to you with an answer.

Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Jos, may we ask what store you purchased your headboard from? We'll organise the team to send you a copy of the instructions.

Billy D
Billy D

Hi jos did you get the instructions?? I’m having the same problem


Megan

Meganasked

I'm looking at buying the bilby bed frame for my son but I would also like to get the same one for my other son. Problem is that I need the stairs to be on the other side for it to work. Can the stairs be put on the other side??

2 answers
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Megan, thank you for stopping by. We've passed your enquiry onto our product team who will get back to you with an answer.

Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Megan, the Bilby is imported and comes flat-packed, so it's unlikely, but your local Snooze store will be able to provide you with a certain answer. The location of the closest Snooze store to you, together with contact details can be accessed by using your postcode with the Store Finder function on our website http://www.snooze.com.au/Store-Finder. You could either contact a Snooze store directly by using this functionality on the website or email your location details to enquiries@snooze.com.au and a Store Representative will be in touch with you.


Customer

Customerasked

Hi,

I sent a complaint to enquiries@snooze.com.au on 31/05, related to the dispute with one of the Snooze stores. At this stage I do not feel that it is fair to write a review or publicly provide any details; however, I am interested in your response time. Your email system does not seem to be set up to send an acknowledgement email and therefore, there is no way to know if my email has reached your inbox (or got filtered out as spam). Do you send a confirmation email once you read an email? Also, I understand that there may be a large number of emails to attend to every day, but is there any estimate of the typical response time?

Thank you.

P.S. I understand that businesses can't always avoid negative reviews, though the number of negative reviews about Snooze is alarming. However, it was comforting to read that at least some of the issues/disputes were settled amicably and to a customer's satisfaction, and so there is a hope that my matter may not require further escalation.

1 answer
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Customer, thank you for contacting us. Could you please email us again at enquiries@snooze.com.au with your contact details, and mention this question on product review, so that we can look into this further, and provide an update on your issue. Regards, AB.


EST

ESTasked

Hi,
My husband and I have just purchased a mattress from Snooze and had it delivered this morning. I just arrived home and am flabbergasted by its size. It dwarfs the whole room and looks terrible - even if we get a new bed base to actually fit it it is just too big aesthetically for our space. What can we do? We haven't slept on it of course - can we return and swap it for a smaller traditional size?
Thanks,
Elissa

1 answer
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi EST,

Thank you for contacting us. Please email enquiries@snooze.com.au with your contact details and location of the store you purchased from and the team at the store will be able to address your concerns.

Regards, Snooze.


Deb

Debasked

Hi, we were put on pne pf those special beds and tested.We were then given a choice of quite a few beds.We liked one in particular, the store lady suggested we did not get it as the coils are latger and after a couple of years, you will feel them. We ended up getting the second one they showed us. It showed up a few days ago and I have not slept properly since.It is literally killing my back and I am waking up all night. What can we do?I feel it was the wrong fit for is.

2 answers
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Deb,

Thanks for getting in contact with us. Can you please email enquiries@snooze.com.au with your contact details and location of the store you purchased from, and the team at the store will be able to address your concerns.

Regards,
Snooze.

Aaron O
Aaron O

Hi Deb, We had a very similar experience. Did they end up fixing your problem? We just continually got fobbed off and told we chose the wrong mattress (which we didn't, ours feels nothing like the display mattress). And we're not alone. I'd be interested to hear how you went with them.
Thanks
Aaron


Nelly

Nellyasked

We are looking for an ensemble and have tried so many options. Our favourite bed and customer service was from Snooze but we are hesitant to buy from there in case the bed is not right, because there is no trial or return policy. What if we spend 3 grand on a bed that we can't sleep on, it's such a huge investment for us. Anyone had experience with this from snooze? I really want to buy their bed!

2 answers
Julie
Julie

Look at the Sleep Republic website and google product reviews for Sleep Republic.
I'm just about to order their mattress.
They have a free 100 day trial.
Can't go wrong!
Good Luck!

Canberra Shopper
Canberra Shopper

Hi Nelly sorry for the late response. In my opinion I wouldn't buy anything from Snooze after the way they treated us. Look elsewhere and find a customer oriented store which will let you trial the product. Good luck!


JS89

JS89asked

Hi,

I've just bought a King Size wood bed frame from Midland snooze. There's 3 screw holes per corner, but only enough for two screws in each corner were provided. I have a queen in the same design I bought a couple of years ago and all 12 screws were provided. Will my bed be structurally sound with just 8 screws? I've emailed Midland, but haven't heard back.

Thank you,

Jessica

1 answer
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Jessica,

thank you for your message. Can you please email enquiries@snooze.com.au with your contact details so we can look into this further for you? It will help us locate your order and what bed you have purchased.

Regards,
Snooze.


Kell

Kellasked

What age do you recommend the Bilby loft bed from?

1 answer
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Kell,

thank you for your message. We recommend ages 8 and above but each child is different and individual needs should be considered. If you have any more questions please do not hesitate to contact enquiries@snooze.com.au.

Regards,
Snooze.


Carly

Carlyasked

I asked for a bed that would not be hot, that was my only specific request. Snooze sold me the my side bed and it is incredibly hot. Can I return this product given I have been misled?

1 answer
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Dear Carly,

thank you for contacting Snooze. Please contact the store of purchase or email enquiries@snooze.com.au with your contact details and location of the store. Heat is a comfort related issue and something that cannot be predicted because people react differently to material. The information exchanged at the time of your purchase will therefore be investigated to arrive at an appropriate resolution.

Regards,
Snooze.


R Bender

R Benderasked

We have just taken delivery of our Snooze My Side bed. The mattress has an unusual odour. Has anyone else complained about this problem?

2 answers
Joan
Joan

I bought my Snooze Tempur King which has 2 separate extra long singles. My instruction booklet informed me that the Tempur mattress will give off an odour and should be aired for a day after installation. I left the covers off and the odour completely disappeared. I don't know what type of mattress material yours is, Tempur is memory foam. Hope this helps. Joan

Candice
Candice

Hi there, same here, I was told to air it out for a few hours to a day. No more smell after that.


Jody

Jodyasked

Does anyone know where I might be able to find instructions for the Snooze Evan loft bed with desk? I think it's called Evan. It has the stairs at the end and silver railings on the bed to keep child in and a desk underneath with a cupboard and drawers. Desperately need instructions as they were somehow lost during move!! Arrrrrrgh, all help greatly appreciated!!

1 answer
Be Reasonable
Be Reasonable

Your looking for Bilby Instructions.


Cathrin Burns

Cathrin Burnsasked

We bought a myside in Oct 2015 was told we would not feel the middle bit where the 2 sides are different. I'm gold and my husband is red but to me I feel like im sleeping on the side of a hill and feel like im going to roll on the floor when I turn to face my husband I feel like I'm trying to climb a hill. It really feels like 2 single beds sleeping like this it's giving me really bad lower back pain, what can I do?

1 answer
joemodi
joemodi

Cathrin, Call them straightaway, the store that you purchased from and they can address the issue.


C.Burton

C.Burtonasked

Has anyone bought the snooze Venice bed from kids range? Really like it for my daughter but after reading some reviews a bit hesitant to buy from snooze. Thank you

1 answer
LV
LV

what are you comparing snooze to?


tash

tashasked

We bought my 3 year old a single new bed frame almost a year ago. The frame and matress cost around $1000. It was planned to last him to his teens or more. It is made from particle board and when we built it it had a strong chemical smell. Almost a year on that chemical smell hasn't disappeared especially when the window has been closed all day. I have serious health concerns for my son and considering getting rid of it. I have noticed it is no longer on your website for sale.
Can you give me details as to what chemicals have been used to make it?

1 answer
Snooze
SnoozeSnooze

Hi Tash,

thank you for your message. We would like to investigate this further and to do so we will need confirmation of the product that you have purchased. If you could please email enquiries@snooze.com.au with the location of the Snooze store and your contact details to facilitate locating your purchase details in our system someone will be in touch with you. We look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Snooze


Page 2 of 3

Get an answer from our members and Snooze representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.