1 photo
Soho Living

Soho Living

4.8 from 90 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

34 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (30)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (25)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (23)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (19)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (21)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (23)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (23)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tugce
Tugce Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Soho Living review

published

My build was and is managed above my expectations. The team were incredibly friendly and easy to communicate with. The detail and care provided by Amelia, my New Home Consultant was amazing. She really went above and beyond for me in particular instances and it definitely did not go unnoticed!

I have not encountered any issues thus far and am certain that I will not due to the company’s professionalism.

The costs thus far have remained as expected.

Overall, it’s been a pleasure building with and going through Soho Living!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

N Moore
N MooreGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Great Service

published

I haven't started my build as yet, but from the start, I have had great service with all the information that has been provided to me by Amelia.
I would just like to say thank you to Amelia from Soho Living for her constant communication to the lead-up to my build has been great.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Townhouse

published

My townhouse was recently completed by SoHo my site manager asked me three times to write a review. Now there are maintenance issues and I'm the one constantly following up, to no avail mostly. Being told things are fine the way they are when they are most certainly not. Trying to shift blame or not fix the issues. Most of these reviews are site managers pushing for people to do them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Home Builders

Find out how Soho Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

House Built by Soho Living

published

House bought off the plan via a investment referer.
Building started build process December 2020.
Completed June 2021.

When the Builder was appointed I got a call from him. Matt From the onset was just brilliant. He communicated with me on every aspect of the build process. He consulted with me on any issues that impacted building process.

He sent me photos as the building was being constructed. He has been very easy to deal with. I would recommend him highly to build your home.

His after care is on going. I hope to catch up with him when I can make it to Victoria soon. We have never met.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +7Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Rohit J.
Rohit J.

Proof updated

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Good Experience

published

We build our townhouse with SoHo living.we are very satisfied with their service nd quality.the dates they said they will start work and finish the project was on time. Staff made the process easier and simple. Supervisor is very helpful nd professional.would like to use their services again of SoHo Living .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Kal G.
Kal G.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Townhouse build by SOHO

published

I am fully satisficed with the townhouse build by SOHO living. They were on time and did a good job in perfectly building the property and independently checking there work before handing over the property on time to me. The staff was professional and courteous.

Thank you for the excellent work.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Larissa S.
Larissa S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Seamless house-build process

published

The build was managed by Thanh who made the process easy and clear. We were satisfied with the quality of the property and minor defects were promptly noted and rectified. Great communication from all Soho employees we interacted with. Seamless home builder. We recommend Soho for a smooth home-building process.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nam
NamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Great first home purchase and building experience!

published

Build was managed very well and great communication from our builder, Warren, the building process was straightforward and timely.
We had a few issues and changes to be made pre construction and this was handled well by the soho office. No additional costs were incurred, glad to have all the costs be transparent and no strings attached.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Fantastic

published

Purchased and settled townhouse recently. Overall, a great home. There are a few defects, as per all new homes, however the team are quick to organise repairs. The house handover by my building supervisor Dale was also very quick and easy, he provided me with plenty of information and resources.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Soho Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great service, easy transaction!

published

I've just purchased on my first home through Soho Living. The house is beautifully unique and the quality is excellent. I had zero issues so it was the easiest first home transaction. Amelia was so helpful from the first day inspecting the property, to closing the contract. I'm very pleased that I decided to go with Soho Living!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Jessica B.
Jessica B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Just an amazing home!

published

Soho living has been amazing. There workmanship is just stunning. So easy to contact and talk to. The quality of the products is stunning. I just love my Soho house. Rachel S was super kind and helpful. She always responded quickly to my emails. Dale was great! So organised and also responded quickly to any questions I had. He explained everything to me in a way I would understand as it is my first house. I will be referring Soho living to anyone building a house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Hayley
HayleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

SOHO- PERFECT TOWNHOUSES

published

I have just built my first home with Soho Building, and they have been a pleasure to work with through the whole process. My site supervisor Dean, was very helpful and quick to respond with any questions i may have had during the process! and was very focused on making sure i was happy with the end results.
i am very impressed and happy with the quality of the work, the layout is ideal and very functional and the colours and finishes on the house are perfect!

All in all one very happy first home buyer customer and would highly recommend Soho to anyone looking to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Megan
MeganGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

The perfect townhouse

published

I love my Soho townhouse and highly recommend building with Soho. The home is spacious, modern and stylish. The team were very easy to deal with and Nik the site manager worked really hard to make sure I was in my home before Christmas. My build was completed ahead of schedule and went smoothly. Very impressed with Soho.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Soho - Thank you

published

Despite the minor delays with the build, and lockdowns in 2020, I am finally in my new home and absolutely love the space. It is modern, practical with high end fittings and furnishings. A huge thank you to Josh (construction manager) who has been there from the start helping me with everything when in need. He has gone above and beyond and exceeded expectations. Soho has been a pleasure to deal with and super happy with my new abode.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Thankyou Soho

published

I am impressed by the design of my townhouse, and friends and family who have visited have said this as well. The kitchen appliances look very stylish, and there is plenty of storage space as well. The staff have also kept in touch since settlement to make sure that all things are working properly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Home Builders

Find out how Soho Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Soho Living reviews

Questions & Answers

Kiran S.
Kiran S.asked

Lovely ,homes I do not like the tiles in the bathrooms am I able to upgrade (happy to pay for an upgrade).

No answers
Amy
Amyasked

I would like to ask that I have own my land which has not titled yet, do you also build turn key package house in Melton South?

1 answer
Soho Living
SOHO Living Soho Living

Thankyou for your query Amy! Kade will be happy to assist if you would like to send him an email, he will get back to you right away - kader@soholiving.com.au
Regards, SOHO Living

Get an answer from our members and Soho Living representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE