??!
1 photo
Solidteknics AUS-ION Cookware

Solidteknics AUS-ION Cookware

4.2 from 60 reviews

Reviews

4.7

10 reviews
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (0) · No (10)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (9) · No (1)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    4.9 (7)
Previous
Next
STEPHEN

STEPHENPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Cookware

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
1 comment
Solidteknics
SOLIDteknicsSolidteknics
Chris Mason

Chris MasonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Induction hob? Do NOT buy this skillet.

published

Concave base, thin metal unsatisfactory for induction. Lower heat absorption. Inconsistent heat transfer. Hot spots at perimeter. Without care prone to severe overheating and damage to hob. Perfect for gas.

Purchased in February 2020 at Dish n That, Capalaba for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
Laurie D.

Laurie D.South East Queensland, QLD

Just LOVE these pans!

published

I first heard of SolidTeknics cast iron pans online, had a look and thought "one day I'll get one". By the time I got around to getting a pan, cast iron was not being made anymore. So I got satin wrought iron instead. And LOVE IT. Have had these pans for two years now and they are always my go to pans. Handles stay cool, unless they go into the oven, but hey, obviously. Not many other pans would be happy on a fire, or in the oven. Non stick, light weight, easy clean... what more could you want? The company also has more help and morals than any other company I can think of. Really you can't go wrong!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
1 comment
Solidteknics
SOLIDteknicsSolidteknics

So great to hear you're loving your AUS-ION Satin pan Laurie! Thanks for your wonderful review and for supporting our vision for a sustainable cookware future. :-)

Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Solidteknics AUS-ION Cookware compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cate8

Cate8Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 21 likes

Close to cooking perfection - if you're prepared to change your cooking style and learn to season.

published

Purchased in September 2015 at Kickstarter for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
1 comment
Solidteknics
SOLIDteknicsSolidteknics
Michelle T.

Michelle T.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A little love needed but these are the only pans I'll ever buy again

published

We have an 18cm, a 30cm and a Bigga and we use them everyday! Eggs just slide around, pancakes the same and when cooking meat, the pans produce an amazing crust. After cooking I brush under hot water then back onto the stove to dry, occasionally I wipe a tiny smear of oil to keep them happy and they're ready for the next breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
1 comment
Solidteknics
SOLIDteknicsSolidteknics

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased to hear your loving your AUS-ION pans. Sounds like you've nailed the seasoning! ;-)

My favourite cookware.

published

I have the Bigga and a lid which doubles as a crepe pan.
Both are seasoned and don’t stick. Handles ok on stove top but get hot when used in the oven.
Much lighter than Cast Iron and easier to use. Multipurpose cookware. Bigga can roast, bake cakes, or cook on stovetop. Lid can cook on the stove top or be a baking surface in the oven.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
1 comment
Solidteknics
SOLIDteknicsSolidteknics

Thanks for your review Kerrie, and for supporting our vision for a sustainable and healthy cookware future! Great to hear you're loving your BIGGA skillet and skillet lid - it's such a versatile combo! :)

Val

ValMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic for cooking eggs, meat, chicken and vegetables and veg burgers

published

Lighter than cast iron, handle doesn't get hot, has spoon holder built into handle
Follow seasoning instructions and use a little oil when cooking and the pan will last forever, sustainable

Purchased at Biome for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
1 comment
Solidteknics
SOLIDteknicsSolidteknics

Thanks for your kind review Val, and for supporting our vision for a healthy and sustainable cookware future! : )

Miri T.

Miri T.Victoria

Love them!

published

I have 2 of these that I use all the time and love (and a third that I bought s/h as an impulse buy and isn't a great shape for me). I really enjoyed the seasoning though and even though I am generally lazy I like caring for them and really appreciate them. Also I have never used teflon so these behave like a light cast iron which I have used a lot. If you don't like seasoning and expect them to be like teflon you may not like these. I did find the heavier pan (4mm) easier to season with a more powerful wok burner.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
1 comment
Solidteknics
SOLIDteknicsSolidteknics

Thanks for your review Miri! Great to hear you've enjoyed the seasoning process and caring for your pans - it can be such a rewarding process. Thanks for supporting our vision for a healthy and sustainable cookware future!

CSC

CSCHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Australian made can't beat it!

published

These pans cook like cast iron but are steel. They are light and work on all heat sources. I have now brought four pieces and will continue to buy more. They come with multi life time warranty.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
1 comment
Solidteknics
SOLIDteknicsSolidteknics

Thanks for your kind review! Yes that's the beauty of wrought iron - half the weight of cast and even better performance! We appreciate your support :-)

Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Solidteknics AUS-ION Cookware compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ines

InesSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

This is it. No other.

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Kitchen Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
1 comment
Solidteknics
SOLIDteknicsSolidteknics
See all Solidteknics AUS-ION Cookware reviews

Questions & Answers

Sachin 100plus

Sachin 100plusasked

how i know which type of cooker is multitasking and good for cooking?

I need a pressure cooker so i just found out from the Hundred plus https://www.100plusmall.com/category/pressure-cookers_77

How is it? Worth the money?

No answers
Sachin 100plus

Sachin 100plusasked

how i know which type of cooker is multitasking and good for cooking?

1 answer

I need a pressure cooker so i just found out from the Hundred plus https://www.100plusmall.com/category/pressure-cookers_77 How is it? Worth the money?

Sachin 100plus

Sachin 100plusasked

how i know which type of cooker is multitasking and good for cooking?

I need a pressure cooker so i just found out from the Hundred plus https://www.100plusmall.com/category/pressure-cookers_77 How is it? Worth the money?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Solidteknics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.