??!
3 photos
Soniq S55UV16B

Soniq S55UV16B (page 2 of 2)

2.9 from 28 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.9

28 reviews
5
(4)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Picture Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Software
    2.2 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Krissie

KrissieSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Cheap TV

published

This TV is very affordable for the size and quality of picture. It also looks pretty sleek and modern. The picture is great quality, vibrant colours. It has lots of ports (USB and HDMI). Audio could be a bit better and clearer. It takes little a while to start once switched on. Not the best choice at all if you want a smart TV with a lot of functions, apps are out of date and few, we never use it for anything but watching TV (obviously) and using the PlayStation and it works perfectly for that.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Joe blow

Joe blowFairfield

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good cheap tv

published

The tv is very cheap for its size. It has a great picture quality for it value. The sound is good enough for a bedroom as long as the base setting isnt up too high. The tv is a great value tv for the price i paid from bigw in my area.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Geoff

GeoffMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Wonderful

published

The television is amazing. It has great picture clarity and easy to set up. It connects eaily to the internet and all functions are easy to operate. The only complaint is that the sound could have a little better quality for the size of the TV is sometimes sounds a bit tinny. Most times it goes through our 7.1 sound system so it is not a problem in that respect. The price was exceptional on a sale deal.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Soniq S55UV16B compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mr Fantastic

Mr FantasticPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value for money, but ultimately it lacks

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Great TV for the price

published

Picture quality could be a little better, speakers and sound are great. I have some issues using the apps on the television, typing is difficult searching apps like netflix is difficult as their doesn't seem to be enough controls on the remote. But still love the fact the internet is on the actual tv rather than need extra equipment. It has plenty of ports for all my accessories.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Mike

MikeSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not great

published

Bigger isnt always better. Got a good deal i guess but its frustrating. Black squarish lines on picture. They look blurred. Went back to jb the tvs there had the same thing. They just told me its how its made and thats it. What can u do. I will buy a new one in a year or 2.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
UFO

UFOCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 34 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Soniq S55UV16B ... the same as the 16A but just the B revision.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
MNG

MNGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Honest Good Value

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 2 of 2
See all Soniq S55UV16B reviews

Questions & Answers

Gary H.

Gary H.asked

I have Soniq S55UV16B .
Sound is not great.
I have a dongle that I connected to audio jack to make the Tv Bluetooth so i can connect to my Bluetooth Speaker but won't pair up.
Anyone got any ideas .

No answers
Krishna C.

Krishna C.asked

I have got the Soniq TV (model no - S55UV16B-AU), does this comes with its own stand?

No answers
phil

philasked

Hey guys I have a 55" sonic tv model : n55ux17c-au wont trun on theres power into it just the srceen wont come on... Help?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.