??!
5 photos
Sonos Play:3

Sonos Play:3

3.7 from 12 reviews

See the Best Speakers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
4

Trial Run

Trial RunPerth, WA

SONOS no more!

published

Mrs K.

Mrs K.

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent sound, easy to use.

published

We’ve had the Sonos Play 3 and Play 1 speakers for three years and been very happy with the choice. Nice full sound with the Play 3. Easy to set up and use, and the sound quality is very good. Compared to Bose (which we originally investigated buying), they are good value. We listen to much more music than we used to.
Cons: the Sonos app asks you to update it annoyingly often.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Mike Gill

Mike GillBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Big, clear sound

published

We purchased one of these for our office, to replace a smaller Bose speaker.
The set was very easy. Just download the app, go through some simple steps, and you're wired for sound.
The sound is fantastic. Much better than the Bose, although it's not exactly comparing like for like.
It can play all of yours (and your workmate's) music apps and iTunes.
I resisted these wireless speakers for a long time, believing that you need big speakers for big sound. But I'm a convert now.
We've been so impressed by the Play 3, that we've decided to buy another one.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
steelpaw

steelpawSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Sounds good but doesn't work reliably with Spotify

published
Date PurchasedApr 2013

  • Verified purchase

Sonos Play 3 - overpriced and unreliable

published

The sound from this unit is amazing, (if you can get it to work that is). The setup is unnecessarily complicated, however it did work after some perseverance. I changed internet providers which required a new router, and that's when the Sonos failed to connect to my ipad. Having reset the controller (ipad) I went through the exact setup procedure over 10 times, and the Sonos Play 3 failed to connect properly. It constantly return error messages relating to connection with the ipad. I have finally returned the unit for refund. Consumer products should not be this complicated or unreliable. After this experience I can't recommend this product at all.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

GAK

GAK

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

We love our Sonos Play 3

published

We bought two Sonos Play 3 Units in November 2012 and a Bridge from Harvey Norman. The Play units cost AUD$465 each and the Bridge was AUD$70. A big spend for us but I had been considering buying separate speakers and wiring them throughout our house and connecting to our desktop computer. Sonos was the perfect solution. We use them mostly as separate units in separate rooms but have used them as a stereo pair on occasions. They have never missed a beat and we love the sound quality.

Date PurchasedNov 2012

gLenno10

gLenno10

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Could not be happier

published

I was looking for a wireless solution for my stereo needs, but I was stunned buy the sound produced by these amazingly small but capable speakers. I love music and quality sound is very important. I have paired 2 x Play 3 speakers with a Sub, and haven't looked back. The controller App is a breeze to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

J.M

J.MCoburg, VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

awesome

published

I have several sonos speakers (playbar, play:5 and this play:3). Have posted a couple of reviews for the other models so won't repeat myself here. I'm really happy with them all. I move the play:3 around depending on where I am or where I want music; Study, kids bedroom or outside near the spa or bbq areas. Its really flexible. The sound quality isn't as good as the 5 or Playbar, but for its size it puts out good sound quality.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 40 likes
  • Verified purchase

Audiophile here, have had the likes of B&W, Dynaudio, Martin Logan et cetera; Sonos, perfect

published
budley62

budley62AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute rubbish

published

Good luck getting it to play more than 3 songs, it keeps reporting errors, but you can read more than 2 words of the sentence it put up and it disappears. It will not let you know how to resolve the problem..I use a brand new Samsung galaxy 4 , new modem, DSL2 , and have every thing set up next to each other.. You are better off going to the music shop and buy a triangle and Tamborine it will be more entertaining. Total waste of $500


Whenonlythebestwilldo

WhenonlythebestwilldoMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

OMG how awesome is this gadget!

published

mostly all I can saw is wow! The sound quality is amazing for such a small speaker. I now fully intend to buy extras to set up around my house. We love our music and this system allows us to have extra speakers set up around the house and to use them all separately or all together. finally I can listen to what I want and my son can listen to what he wants. A great product with great sound but also super easy to set up. We are very happy with our purchase and the guys at Harvey norman were very helpful and knowledgeable. very happy here :-).


pundit

punditVictoria, 3268

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great sound system radio or music distribution

published
2 comments
sonos.boulder
sonos.boulder
pundit
pundit

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Sonos representatives

Details

CategorySpeakers
Price (RRP)$449
Wi-Fi ConnectivityYes
Release dateNov 2011

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN12: 180501002014 and 180501002021

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.