??!
5 photos
Sonos Playbar

Sonos Playbar (page 3 of 3)

MPN: S-PBARSB
4.5 from 57 reviews

Reviews

(40)
(8)
(5)
(3)
(1)
  • Voice / Dialogue
    5.0 (5)
  • Bass
    5.0 (5)
  • Music
    5.0 (5)


PeterB

PeterBPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastically versatile but problematic to repair

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014

Lena

LenaSydney

  • 2 reviews

Expensive but well worth it

published

I purchased the soundbar speakers and I'm so glad I did. Amazing sounds. A bit on the pricey side but well worth it. We connected it to our tv. You can Bluetooth your music through and the sound is crystal clear. I wouldn't buy any other having tried this one now. Well worth money spent.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
victitan

victitanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great part of home sound system

published

Love the ease of setup of the Sonos system and the soundbar is a major component. The soundbar fits in nicely with the full system and makes the overall sound system sound great from any part of the room. Certainly makes for a home cinema sound at a reasonable cost with minimal set up required

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Sam Anderson.

Sam Anderson.Melbourne

  • 8 reviews

Sonos Playbar = Wow Factor

published

Do yourself a favour - Go & listen to one - Such a rich deep & open sound from the Playbar + it's easy to add other additional speakers easily - then again, the one does the job extremely well by itself!
I was a bit hesitant to purchase one at the start, as I thought when I got home it wouldn't perform as well as in the shop - shop being small compared to home (open living)
In 3 words - just get one

Date PurchasedApr 2016

2bearz

2bearzGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Great sound

published

Fantastic unit sleek and stylish. Very easy to set up and use with Bluetooth and operated via iPhone. Sound is excellent. Yes these units are dearer than others but when you use the unit you can hear the difference. Easy to add to system with additional speakers and can easy play different things in different part of the house.

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Bruce O Mighty

Bruce O MightyCoolum Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great sound

published

Great sound on it's own, but put it with the Sub and it truly fantastic. Deep, clear and crisp sound. This is quality and very easy to set up. Australian based customer support if you have any issues. I love it so much, I bought more SONOS speakers to fill my house

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Excellent sound!!

published

Sound quality is amazing, if you're looking at setting up a home theater this is defiantly a must. Can't wait to add the additional sub woofer and a few smaller speakers to the system. great price and value for money. Simple to setup with easy to follow step by step instructions.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Jims13

Jims13South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Love our sonos system

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
J.M

J.MCoburg, VIC

  • 26 reviews

Awesome

published

I have the Playbar (also have the Play:5 & a Play:3 in different rooms) which I bought before the Play:5 & 3. Its been great, I really like the sound quality, however it does vary depending on the source. Originally it was connected to a new Samsung TV and the sound was great, then moved it to an older Sony TV and you can tell the difference. The streaming services deliver a better quality sound as does my playlists. All in all, I'm happy with it. Its a little expensive. I like the ability to group the speakers together or play different things by using the app. The app could be a little more intuitive, but I see that as immaturity, it will get better over time. Happy to recommend Sonos.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
EffJay Lover

EffJay LoverPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 14 likes

Awesome Sonos

published

I had a new Sonos soundbar and surround system installed into my new house. The quality is awesome. Highly recommend them. I have it wired up to my 55" screen and my outdoor audio system. We can split the music from room to room. LOVE IT.
I was not paid for this review.

Date PurchasedJan 2014

Tony

TonyHervey Bay

Sonos Play Bar underwhelming

published

The Sonos Sound Bar provided an improvement on the speakers in my new Hisense TV but did not really meet expectations in excellent sound quality - especially for the price of $950. Perhaps it would be better had I bought the sub to go with it for another $950 making it a very expensive purchase. With hindsight, it may be better to spend $950 on a sound bar that comes with a sub. On the plus side, the volume on both the sub and the TV can be adjusted together with the TV remote.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 28 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great Soundbar, Great Speaker System - But $$$

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

hotkiwi

hotkiwiPerth, WA

  • 36 reviews

Fancy but very disappointing sound

published

Bought the player for 950 $, as the sound of the Samsung TV speakers itself is very hollow. Turns out the player has exactly the same sound and there is no improvement whatsoever. I like the fact that I can stream my music from my iPhone dire try to the sounder, but am EXTREMELY disappointed with the quality of the soul, which is not any better than the in-built speakers from my TV itself.
When I asked about the fact that this is just a hollow sound speaker system and no surround sound effect at all, was told to get some bass (as there is no bass at all in the sounder) by buying their sub for 950 $ again. But i do not trust it. Will I really fork out twice 950 $ and be frustrated as I am today ?


Annette

AnnetteMelbourne

Unreal sound and extremely easy to use

published

I bought Sonos for my husband, Really easy to set up with the instructions all explained through the App. minutes of setting up I was streaming music from the convienece of my phone/lap top to any room the Sonos is in, no more CDs and less clutter. The creator is a genius! Sound is amazing

Greyman

GreymanBrisbane

  • 20 reviews
  • 16 likes

Brilliant product. loving the sound and flexibility.

published
l1ammy

l1ammySydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Clean, SImple, Quality Product

published

Geoff

Geoff

  • 2 reviews
  • 13 likes

Nice (but expensive) soundbar.

published

Page 3 of 3

See all Sonos Playbar reviews

Questions & Answers

Diane

Dianeasked

Can I use my iPod with the Sonos playbar?

2 answers
Lee W
Lee W

Yes if both are connected to the same wifi network. Sonos doesn’t have Bluetooth. It’s plays over WiFi.

Diane
Diane

Thank you.


kck

kckasked

I have the sound bar downstairs with a mini speaker at opposite end of room, sound is great very full. The speaker upstairs in bedroom sounds like 1/2 of a stereo system...getting predominatley background music and faint lyrics. Will adding another mini speaker in the bedroom give me fuller sound? At times I cannot even hear he lyrics....

2 answers
gasp
gasp

I suspect there is interference between the mini speaker and the music source. Wiring or insulation material perhaps? Have you tried moving the equipment around? SONOS are very supportive so you could call them for advice.

Rizzle
Rizzle

You are comparing a commodore Hsv SSV supercharged to a base model 6 cylinder in this case.

The playbar has more speakers,lower Hz and better response rate plus you have another speaker for the rear.
So of course you will think the speaker sound in the bedroom is less than it should,because it is!
You are best to tune the smaller speaker to your room.

Or a stereo pair of play1 will most probably suit your needs in the bedroom.


Get an answer from our members and Sonos representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.