6 photos
Sony W660E Series
3.6 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Full HD TVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Sony? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    3.0 (5)
  • Software
    2.5 (4)
  • Picture Quality
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next

Garbage

published

This TV is a buggy mess. Had to be turned on twice every time to make it work, and has now failed after only 24 months. Worst TV I've ever owned.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jason Y.
Jason Y.Perth, WA

Excellent bedroom tv

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Big W for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Full HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
David M
David MNgunnawal 2913, ACT
  • 3 reviews

Only on audio outlet

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Appliances Online for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Full HD TVs

Find out how Sony W660E Series compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark
MarkRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Quality Bad applications

published

After buying the tv,initially picture quality good,but a number of minor issues,freebies tag pops up like an AD,very annoying,rang them and if your online you can't turn it off,on my Samsung,you can on my LG you can,this Sony you can't only way is to disconnect from the internet.Timer record only allows seven day max Timer record,all my other the have an option to record once,or every week,this tv does not so beware,I have been buying Sony products to for 30 years and the customer service has gone to hell,they don't seem to care,I personally will purchase no further Sony Products on my last experience.

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Elspeth N.
Elspeth N.South-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great smart tb

published

Great sharp quality picture, great sound. Very user friendly remote. Great being able to view YouTube. Great value for money. Just love it. Great size screen, very stylish flat screen

Stuart
StuartGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Smart TV functions do not work

published

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Newcastle
NewcastleHunter Region, NSW

Not good

published

I hate this TV with a passion. It loses channels each time I switch it off and I have to re-tune, issues with the time update, slow lag with buttons.

DaveT
DaveTMelbourne, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Decent for the price. Aerial module malfunctioned in 6mo

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Other Full HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
L Maughan
L MaughanAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love Love Love this TV

published

When budget is tight I do my homework.. I wanted a good quality TV for my bedroom with Netflix or smart tv capability. Found this TV Sony Bravia 32” KDL32W660E Full HD Smart TV on ebay it was $623 but there was a 20% off day.. so I secured it for $499. For that price I cannot be happier. Picture and sound quality is great. Netflix is one simple button and is almost instant.. no lag like some tv's experience. I did remove the stand and popped it on the wall and its pretty slim. Certainly worth considering - good name - and so far so good.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Full HD TVs

Find out how Sony W660E Series compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baxter
BaxterHobart
  • 9 reviews
  • 21 likes

Easy to use and great quality picture

published

Purchased this for bedroom and was surprised how easy to set up. We love the quality of the picture and we have it connected to a sound bar. Love it wished we upgraded a year ago now. I must admit we have never had an issue or problem with Sony so hence why we changed from another cheaper brand as you really do get what you pay for. I recommend this TV.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Leish
LeishRockhampton
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome picture quality

published

This tv has awesome picture quality, smart tv features are awesome and easy to navigate. Set up of tv took a bit to get used to but once all the setting were figured out the quality of picture and sound were second to none. TV has more than enough USB ports and it can be connected to several devices.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
chris
chrisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Picture improvement on the old set

published

The picture and sound are good - being a new tv I expected that. however the operating instructions are woefully inadequate. you guess by clicking on different buttons on what to do (eg to record a program if youre not connected to the internet). as its only been operating a few days - I hope it lasts me a while. my old tv was 17 yrs old so this is a jump into the 21st century for me. so far, touch wood - so good.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
chris
chris
Gab
GabGlebe
  • 2 reviews

Straight forward set up; great picture quality

published

I found the internet and TV set up straight forward. I'm not a computer expert and so was surprised when I read earlier reviews. All to easy. Great picture quality. I bought the last tv over 15 years ago and paid twice the price. Very pleased with this purchase. Thanks

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Mickey
MickeyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible

published

What a piece of junk.
EPG is the worst I have seen. Always says "No Event Information".
Info button show minimal info on the program.
I have a Panasonic Viera in the lounge, now I wish I bought another one of those for the bedroom instead of this wanna be tv.
Stick to cameras Sony.
Your customer service sucks too.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Other Full HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Julian S
Julian SSpringwood
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible TV

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Full HD TVs

Find out how Sony W660E Series compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

kern yoke k.
kern yoke k.asked
KDL49W660E (49")

can one record and watch a tv program at the same time with the usb plugged in

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What was the outcome where you tried it?

craig morris
craig morrisasked
KDL32W660E (32")

apart from Netflix and Google play why cant i go direct onto an app without having to sign into Google?

1 answer
Mark
Mark

Because Android is not on this model you will only get preinstalled apps,and nothing else unfortunate,but that's the way it is with some tvs.

Ricky S.
Ricky S.asked
KDL49W660E (49")

Doesn't turn on,, red LED light just flashes, Ive only owned it for 18 months

1 answer
Harry Bee
Harry Bee

Probably just the firmware, Sony TVs seem to have a reputation for releasing buggy software.

See all Sony W660E Series questions

Get an answer from our members

Sony W660E Series

Details

Compare all 3 Sony W660E Series
Sony KDL32W660E (32")
  • Discontinued

Sony KDL32W660E (32")

2.7
(14)
Sony KDL40W660E (40")
  • Discontinued

Sony KDL40W660E (40")

4.2
(6)
Sony KDL49W660E (49")
  • Discontinued

Sony KDL49W660E (49")

4.9
(7)
CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $699.00$999.00$1,099.00
Screen Size 32"40"49"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports222
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYes
Weight5.8 kg8.7 kg11.4 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 442 x 731 x 70 mm534 x 910 x 70 mm650 x 1102 x 70 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 490 x 731 x 187 mm591 x 910 x 208 mm699 x 1102 x 230 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 3 Sony W660E Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.