??!
6 photos
Sony W660E Series

See the Best Full HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
3

Mark

MarkRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good Quality Bad applications

published

After buying the tv,initially picture quality good,but a number of minor issues,freebies tag pops up like an AD,very annoying,rang them and if your online you can't turn it off,on my Samsung,you can on my LG you can,this Sony you can't only way is to disconnect from the internet.Timer record only allows seven day max Timer record,all my other the have an option to record once,or every week,this tv does not so beware,I have been buying Sony products to for 30 years and the customer service has gone to hell,they don't seem to care,I personally will purchase no further Sony Products on my last experience.

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Elspeth N.

Elspeth N.South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great smart tb

published

Great sharp quality picture, great sound. Very user friendly remote. Great being able to view YouTube. Great value for money. Just love it. Great size screen, very stylish flat screen

Stuart

StuartGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Smart TV functions do not work

published

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Newcastle

NewcastleHunter Region, NSW

Not good

published

I hate this TV with a passion. It loses channels each time I switch it off and I have to re-tune, issues with the time update, slow lag with buttons.


DaveT

DaveTMelbourne, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Decent for the price. Aerial module malfunctioned in 6mo

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

L Maughan

L MaughanAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love Love Love this TV

published

When budget is tight I do my homework.. I wanted a good quality TV for my bedroom with Netflix or smart tv capability. Found this TV Sony Bravia 32” KDL32W660E Full HD Smart TV on ebay it was $623 but there was a 20% off day.. so I secured it for $499. For that price I cannot be happier. Picture and sound quality is great. Netflix is one simple button and is almost instant.. no lag like some tv's experience. I did remove the stand and popped it on the wall and its pretty slim. Certainly worth considering - good name - and so far so good.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Baxter

BaxterHobart

  • 8 reviews
  • 18 likes

Easy to use and great quality picture

published

Purchased this for bedroom and was surprised how easy to set up. We love the quality of the picture and we have it connected to a sound bar. Love it wished we upgraded a year ago now. I must admit we have never had an issue or problem with Sony so hence why we changed from another cheaper brand as you really do get what you pay for. I recommend this TV.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Leish

LeishRockhampton

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome picture quality

published

This tv has awesome picture quality, smart tv features are awesome and easy to navigate. Set up of tv took a bit to get used to but once all the setting were figured out the quality of picture and sound were second to none. TV has more than enough USB ports and it can be connected to several devices.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
chris

chris

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Picture improvement on the old set

published

The picture and sound are good - being a new tv I expected that. however the operating instructions are woefully inadequate. you guess by clicking on different buttons on what to do (eg to record a program if youre not connected to the internet). as its only been operating a few days - I hope it lasts me a while. my old tv was 17 yrs old so this is a jump into the 21st century for me. so far, touch wood - so good.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
chris
chris
Gab

GabGlebe

  • 2 reviews

Straight forward set up; great picture quality

published

I found the internet and TV set up straight forward. I'm not a computer expert and so was surprised when I read earlier reviews. All to easy. Great picture quality. I bought the last tv over 15 years ago and paid twice the price. Very pleased with this purchase. Thanks

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Mickey

MickeyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Terrible

published

What a piece of junk.
EPG is the worst I have seen. Always says "No Event Information".
Info button show minimal info on the program.
I have a Panasonic Viera in the lounge, now I wish I bought another one of those for the bedroom instead of this wanna be tv.
Stick to cameras Sony.
Your customer service sucks too.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Julian S

Julian SSpringwood

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible TV

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

POBoxford5

POBoxford5Quakers Hill

Not so good

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

M F

M FPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

It was ok but unstable for me, I returned it!!

published

This TV is not bad if you need it for simple stuff, I needed this TV for security cameras connected to a RF modulator. I have no issues connecting a TCL and Samsung but After multiple tries I had no luck!! I contacted Sony and they advised me that I need to purchase Sony’s commercial TVs for this application (Which are extremely expensive), so long story short the tv is great for simple home applications, the picture quality is great the sound is good but if you have a modulator installed to your antenna this tv will not work!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
JBB

JBBSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best TV I have ever owned

published

A genius programed this TV set up with me in mind and the remote makes total sense. Love the fact it has a Netflix button that takes you directly through Wifi to Netflix. I can't give enough praise to this Sony Bravia 49 inch TV. The color is brilliant, contrast is great, wonderfully crisp and sharp. Best color TV I have ever owned or viewed for that matter.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Raj R

Raj RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Best TV

published

Best TV I ever had. Easy for unboxing. Large sheet with step by step instructions to install base and connections. Once turned on was an easy follow-through of prompts on the TV to select country, language, auto channel setup, etc. Smart TV menu and system menu all easy to configure including setting up Netflix account. Quick setup wi-fi and TV did need an update after initial setup. Process was easy, fast and fuss-free. TV still new but first thoughts are that sound and picture quality are both excellent for size and price. I strongly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Gary Z

Gary ZMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Cheap yet quality television

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Ash

AshAustralia, 4113

  • 4 reviews

A great addition to the bedroom

published

Really satisfied with my purchase of this TV. After much research and looking at other TV's including Samsung and LG I chose this because it outperformed the other screens in person. The panel was far brighter and clearer than it's competitors which I wouldn't have expected reading the specifications only. At the price I purchased it for ($595) I was very happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jay

Jay

  • 4 reviews

Great TV

published

When my old TV broke, replaced with this Sony TV. Picture quality is great and when nothing to watch on TV, access smart TV and watch YouTube or Netflix. It is quite easily to switch between the two. It does its own app updates as well. I also like the slim modern design of it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Andy

AndySydney

  • 4 reviews

Gorgeous TV

published

Sony tends to be on the steeper side with regards to TV price points though I can say after this purchase it was most definitely worth it. Picture quality is fantastic with deep, rich and vivid colours, HDMI ports allow you to connect a couple external devices. The menus and Smart TV Hub is well designed and much more ergonomically sound than previous TVs I have owned.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ricky S.

Ricky S.asked

Doesn't turn on,, red LED light just flashes, Ive only owned it for 18 months

No answers

Newcastle

Newcastleasked

Why does this TV continuously lose channels after tuning? As an example, there are several SBS channels that, once I have tuned them digitally, after I turn the TV off, they disappear and 'No event information' shows. It is so frustrating and have never had this problem with any other TV. From research I see alot of other people complaining about the same issue just with the Sony brand.

No answers

KayJosh

KayJoshasked

I am having a lot of trouble sorting the channels. There are a lot of "No Service Stored" channels that cannot be deleted. When I try to move a channel to one of those positions they don't move.

1 answer
Stuart
Stuart

I’d love to help but Sony still has my TV, after 3 months


Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.