2 photos
Sony PlayStation 5

Sony PlayStation 5

PS5, PS5 Digital Edition
4.1 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electronics in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Sony? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.1
9 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Carnesy
CarnesyNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Great machine. Super fast. Great graphics. Little to no load times. My go to entertainment box. All my streaming services, blu ray player, music. Use it every day. Not just for video games.

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Mark M.
Mark M.AU
  • 77 reviews
  • 23 likes

PlayStation 5 review

published

Just got my ps5 a week ago working smoothly good so far got a HDD connected for extended storage for to be connected to ps5 for ps4 games and to store ps5 games to picture included of SSd and amount of space used on ps5 plus HDD for extended storage and the controller has a inbuilt microphone Currently playing first game called ratchet and clank rift apart and has a usb c in ps5 to very happy for Sony to add it
No problems with ps5 so far waiting for Sony to add update to support Ssd expansion

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 at EB Games for $749.99.

Incentivised Review No
similarwaste
similarwasteSydney, NSW

Runs so quiet

published

Absolutely amazed how easy initial setup and transferring data and users from my PS4 Pro to PS5, nice job on the new console Sony. Just need to do a game test and so far I’m very impressed with this new console.
Thank you Amazon Au and Sony

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for $400.00.

Incentivised Review No
Electronics

Find out how Sony PlayStation 5 compares to other Electronics

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Braydon. C
Braydon. CSydney, NSW

Digital Version is great and powerful

published

Very happy with the buy of the play station 5 console. This is a really great thing that can run the game but no have the CD which make it small.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,300.00.

Incentivised Review No
D.Ablett
D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 28 reviews
  • 26 likes

Improvement in loading speed

published

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $749.00.

Incentivised Review No
Nathan V.
Nathan V.Sydney, NSW
  • 24 reviews
  • 2 likes

One word "Perfect "

published

I finally got a hold of the PS5 with the disk and instantly was in love with.

The system and performance is simply put best as a major improvement to the PS4.

The gameplay is so smooth that game loading time is a thing of the past.

Set up is slightly different but it comes with a stand that allow the system to cool down.

Highly recommend this to every child and adult as you will not be disappointed.

Purchased in February 2021 at EB Games for $700.00.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Nigel
Nigelasked
PlayStation 5

Can I order a PlayStation 5 disk console now " I don't mind to wait"

1 answer
Nathan V.
Nathan V.

I was able to order my one with a disk from eb games which they didnt have an issue at all

Gregory O.
Gregory O.asked
PlayStation 5

Were are PlayStation 5 console available

1 answer
Nathan V.
Nathan V.

I had to pre order mine last November but was very fortunate that it came in on Thursday.

Get an answer from our members

Sony PlayStation 5

Details

Compare both Sony PlayStation 5
CategoryElectronicsElectronics
Release dateNov 2020Nov 2020
Compare both Sony PlayStation 5
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.