??!
5 photos
Sony WH1000XM3B (Black)

Sony WH1000XM3B (Black)

MPN: WH1000XM3B
4.4 from 57 reviews

See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
37
4 star
11
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
3

Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Could not be happier

published

These headphones work perfectly and are durable considering I use them daily.
The sound quality and noise canceling is top notch and the Bluetooth connectivity is very reliable.
Only could be easier to connect to a few more devices, but thats hard to complain about.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

PeakJa

PeakJaPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful NC Headphones

published

These headphones take the cake in the NC headphone catagory. Wonderful piece of device. They are better than the Bose in both NC and sound quality. The Sony app is also much better than Bose connect app. You can actually control base mids lows and highs which is a huge bonus. Great!

Purchased at Amazon for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
hello_world

hello_worldVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Amazing product

published

These headphones have amazing build quality. I wear them while on public transport or while walking. The sound quality is top notch with nice heavy bass (which you can modify using the app).

These have the standard bluetooth 'issues' where it can only be connected to one device at a time however if you manually try to connect to the headphones, it's easy to swap them around.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hari

Hari

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great NC headphones

published

my first premium headphone. I was a bit apprehensive to spend so much on a headphone but now I am glad I did. The noise cancellation is pretty awesome and there is nothing to complain about the sound quality. I like my songs with extra bass and the headphone delivers on it. The build is pretty solid and feels premium.

But a couple of pet peeves...
1. Ears get warm with prolonged use
2. The voice guidance completely mutes the audio which can be very annoying when you are on a call and the headphone changes profile.

Purchased in May 2019 at Sony Physical store for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Tyson

TysonSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Poor manufacturing quality, they will only last 3 months and customer service is non existent

published

I would not ever recommend these to anyone, they are cheaply made with cheap pieces of plastic joining the band to the cups. I have seen all over the internet of this manufacturing defect, and they basically offered me to buy a new set for $320, invest your money in Bose its a lot safer.

Purchased in September 2018 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Vishal G.

Vishal G.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great

published

Suits everyone no matter what you wanna do. Love the touch functionality to change songs, update volume. And noise cancelling is just awesome. Cannot here anything from outside and just into my music.

Purchased at Sony Online store for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tim W.

Tim W.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Great sound and very comfortable

published

Noise cancellation is great, even if you are not listening to music etc.
The only downsides is the headphones don't save your EQ settings from the app and you can only have 1 device paired to them over bluetooth, so it is a bit of a pain switching between PC and phone.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great sound quality. But a bit too heavy for me.

published

Great sound. Great Bluetooth connection. No issue with the product. I'm just not very used to wear a relative heavy headset for a long time. I prefer the in-ear ones. Just personal choice.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Michael B.

Michael B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Noise Cancellation

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jose

JoseNew South Wales

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Premium Sound and ANC

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Allphones .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

dom

domGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Work, Play, Walk - Anywhere headphones

published

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

NNN8487

NNN8487Sydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 33 likes
  • Verified purchase

#1 Noise Cancellation Headphones

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $316.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Kevin

KevinSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best noise cancelling headphones on the market

published

Had the Bose QC-35 II before getting this and always had sizing troubles as it was too tight and hurt after extended use. Was not the same with the WH1000XM3 as it is much more comfortable to use. Noise cancelling is by far the best on the market. Only thing missing is aptX and LDAC support.

Purchased in October 2018 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $349.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

MDM

MDMVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great headphones with heaps of awesome features

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jessica

JessicaPeel, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing! Wish I bought them sooner

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $397.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Tea

TeaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love Them!

published

I was looking for a new set of headphones after I was tired of my Sennheiser cables always failing over time.

I tried it in store before buying, and loved the touch sensor for the music controls. It's definitely not necessary but a fun little feature.

I would say the sound quality is maybe a tiny step down from my previous pair, but it's not really noticeable. Perhaps I was expecting a little more for the price. I'd recommend if possible giving them a go with your own music before purchasing.

And boy does this thing know how to noise-cancel! I love it. They're getting pretty popular, so if you take public transport be prepared for some little nods here or there.

Purchased in March 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Guitary

GuitaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great headphones, excellent noise cancelling

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Cyriax

CyriaxSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

An excellent pair of headphones, *if* you're able to get a pair without manufacturing issues.

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Upali

UpaliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best noise cancelling headphones imo well worth it

published

Sony WH1000XM3 are the best noise cancelling headphones imo. Sounds great with pretty much everything and more bass than the Bose. They are also very durable, comfortable and the noise cancellation is top notch. Highly recommend these. However can't connect to more than one device at the same time.

Purchased in May 2019 at Mobileciti for $434.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

bhoo

bhooGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

BEST HEADPHONES!!

published

The noise canceling on these headphones are out of this world! The sound quality is great and has many great features! The app that you can download on your phone is easy to use and works well with the headphones. I'm glad i didn't get the bose ones.
I got them for half price so that's a bonus!

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Page 1 of 3

See all Sony WH-1000XM3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jess

Jessasked

can they connect to smart tv ?

1 answer
Ray40
Ray40

Yes indeed! Either through the TV or sound bar with B/T enabled.


Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $549.95
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / Finish Black
Frequency Response4 Hz-40 kHz
Weight255 g
Battery TypeInternal
Battery Life30 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare all Sony WH-1000XM3

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4548736081192
  • MPN: WH1000XM3B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.