??!
5 photos
Sony WH1000XM3B (Black)

Sony WH1000XM3B (Black)

MPN: WH1000XM3B
4.4 from 80 reviews

Reviews

4.4

80 reviews
5
(52)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (61)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (62)
  • Sound Quality
    4.8 (62)
  • Bass
    4.5 (58)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (61)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (61)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (61)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.9 (55)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Joffalab

JoffalabGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Better the Bose

published

Have had several pairs of the Bose qc35’s. also awesome. However the soundstage of the Sony’s feels more immersive and the noise cancelling even better. There is also some clever buttonless tech with the Sony’s. I’m surprised ... and delighted. You can’t go wrong with the qc35sbut if you want to hear/see what (slightly) better is like .... try these

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$485.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Angelica C.

Angelica C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic noise cancelling headphone.

published

I listen to music and audiobooks with this headphone. Due to the size of this headphone, it is not quite suitable for intense activities. But it has the best noise-cancelling function. Good sound volume. I love the blue tooth function.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Christy

ChristySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best Noise Cancelling Headphones I have ever had! Good for glasses too!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for A$317.50.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH1000XM3B (Black) compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mika N.

Mika N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Amazing headphones!

published

My partner bought these headphones to listen to music with hearing aids in. Fantastic sound quality couldn't believe how noise cancelling. Very comfortable, amazing quality, use them daily and would never go back.
Great connectivity and amazing options touch options.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
BigMitch87

BigMitch87North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Wasn't Happy with the Quality

published

Purchased in March 2020 at David Jones Online Store for A$359.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Meli

MeliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Amazing sound

published

These headphones are absolutely amazing, they have noise control and with the Sony headphones app you can adjust the bass et. I love how comfortably they fit. My partner has beats but they really are no way near as good as these Sony in my opinion.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ottoke

OttokeMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Really cool pair of headphone

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Richard

RichardGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great sound and bass

published

Love this headphones , after tossing up between Bose and these I finanly bit the bullet and choose the Sony .

They have a rich bass and great mids
These arent high end headphones but they are perfect for everyday listening

Noise cancelling can be a bit uncomfortable as they are quite firm on the head

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Themightyfinger

ThemightyfingerSydney, NSW

I don’t understand how people rate it highly

published

My 5 year old daughter saw how much I loved my Bose quiet comfort 35s and bought me this product as a present thinking I would love it. She’s gets very disappointed when I can’t hide how much I dislike the headphones.
Can’t connect to more than 1 device, that’s a deal breaker. why the hell do I have to power off and hold on for so long to the device to connect to another device? Battery last 1/10th of the time as the QCs since the auto off is useless.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$499.00.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH1000XM3B (Black) compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cornelius L.

Cornelius L.

  • 2 reviews

My Daily Drivers

published

Great sound quality, good connection distance, great build quality and great noise cancelling (barely able to hear a plane taking off). No regrets of purchase at all, if you're in the market for Bluetooth headphones, definitely recommend these

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Josh R

Josh RHobart, TAS

Confused.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
James_Burton

James_BurtonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great noise cancelling

published

The best!

I bought these before some overseas travel recently and they work perfectly on a plane.

They sound great and are very comfortable to wear.

It does sometimes get annoying when pairing between multiple devices, but I can live with it.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 36 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good sound and great noise cancelling.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
H W.

H W.

  • 2 reviews

Manufacturing defect

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Toby Deals for A$380.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Nev

NevSydney, NSW

12 months on...5 days a week public transport...Great headphones

published

I done a lot of research into My first pair of noise cancelling headphones ..was going to buy the bose but at the last moment bought the Sony's... I'm so so happy with them..as people have said your ears do get hot wearing them as they fit so close but the advantage is you don't hear back ground noise.. I ride the Sydney trains to work every day and it's like your at home listening to music...One key thing I would say is...don't use the preset equalizer.. go online and see what other people recommend....it makes a huge difference .
I'm hearing things in songs I have been listening to for over 40 years I have NEVER heard before with these headphones ... Yes really..
Nev..in Australia

Purchased in April 2019 for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH1000XM3B (Black) compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dinh

Dinh

  • 2 reviews

High Quality Noise Cancelling H/P

published

They have been great for my interstate flights.

Easy to use and effective at cancelling out the aeroplane noise, both via Bluetooth and the detachable 3.5mm cable. It's also easy to control with the touch pad on the outside of the earphone and very comfortable to wear.

Having said that, I have used them when mowing the lawn, and once again, noise cancelling is great, except they're not the best when you work up a sweat.

But definately reccommend spending the money on these.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$304.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Sendle user

Sendle userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Insane noise cancelling

published

Listen to music and video audio, wouldn't personally bring them running! Awesome noise cancelling function, when you turn it on it's like you have turned off the outside world (I can't hear my wife or my child ;) ). No lag with video audio.

Purchased in February 2020 at Addicted to Audio Physical store.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jack T.

Jack T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best Headphones

published

Equal quality to Bose quiet comfort 35 just a bit more base orientated, which i prefer but could go either way. The comfort is easily better and the battery i cant complain. Noise Cancelling easily best i have heard Overall great package!

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$430.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Karen R

Karen RAU

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect, should have done this years ago!

published

I love everything about these headphones. (we'll not everything - after I turn them off they do seem to turn themselves back on chewing up battery). But the NC is phenomenal. I loved the price point, lots cheaper than bose. So comfortable. Can't live without.

Purchased at Sony for A$365.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
David S.

David S.North Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 2 likes

This model dethrones Bose as the king

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$316.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Page 1 of 4
See all Sony WH-1000XM3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jess

Jessasked

WH1000XM3B (Black)

can they connect to smart tv ?

1 answer
Ray40
Ray40

Yes indeed! Either through the TV or sound bar with B/T enabled.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.